Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn in Berkeley

Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
1620 San Pablo Ave
Berkeley, CA 94702
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn in Berkeley

# 8 of 16 hotels in Berkeley
Based on 77 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Gabe from Lodi, CA
February 3, 2015
Couple
10.0
The front desk was nice. Nice location. Occupants were also nice. Good for the price.
I don't really have anything bad to say.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Victorville, CA
January 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
the coffee pot
was not clean, no curtain over back window, T.V. was very small and hard to see. very noisy, did not sleep well because people were yelling and door being slammed all night was very unhappy with the room for how much I paid.
Couple
Virgie from Corona, CA
January 18, 2015
Couple
6.0
Staff was very welcoming.
Bed was hard to sleep on ;)
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seaside, CA
January 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
The price, the front lady was very kind
The smell of marijuana was all over the hotel. A man near my room was openly smoking weed outside.
Couple
Matthew from Oakland, CA
January 8, 2015
Couple
8.0
Clean, attentive and professional staff and location.
The bed was uncomfortable and box spring was broken/very squeaky.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Idaho Falls, ID
January 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Berkeley location
Heater was outdated and old fashion. I had to trouble shoot pilot light myself. I removed shrouding of gas wall heater to gain access to pilot light which was ill rigged. I had to light a newspaper bundle to reach the pilot orifice with a lighted flame.
Business Traveler
William from Sacramento, CA
December 23, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The room was very clean and recently updated. The location is fantastic it's within walking distance of anything you'd need. Parking was plentiful and the staff was helpful and friendly.
The door was very tricky to open and even after five days I still has trouble opening the door most times. It was humid in the room and there was a lot of condensation on the old single pane windows.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Davis, CA
December 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Clean room with friendly service.
Remote didn't work for TV and the traffic is a bit loud at night.
Business Traveler
Genggeng from Vernon Hills, IL
November 29, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Friant, CA
November 23, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
For an old school vintage type motel, I was VERY impressed by the cleanliness of the room!! The towels were bright white and the bathroom was sparkling clean :) The staff were polite and friendly.
nothing.

If you're a family with multiple children, they have an available room with two queen beds and a separate bedroom with two twin beds. I was so surprised when I discovered my room had a separate bedroom attached! It's likely not the common room type, but good to know they have such a room available to sleep six comfortably.

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn
(1 - 10 of 53 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg