Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
1620 San Pablo Ave
Berkeley, CA 94702
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn in Berkeley

# 8 of 15 hotels in Berkeley
Based on 97 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Babacar from Anaheim, CA
August 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
This motel does not deserve to be rated as a 2 star hotel
No ac just a fan that blows louder than ac. Very u comfortable. Room smells and is super hot. Had to open my door to get air in. Small. Motel 6 is better
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pahrump, NV
August 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location, cost and cleanliness
Nothing negative

Staff was very polite. It was easy to get to the location.

Couple
Elchanan from Forest Hills, NY
August 12, 2015
Couple
1.0
It's a night mare and I did not stay there after they shown me the room. I am looking for a full refund.
Dirty. Stinks. Ugly. It's not for humans.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Ramon, CA
July 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
Location
Shower door did not shut, bathroom door did not shut, so hot in room we were sweating and no air conditioning, loud traffic noise
Solo Traveler
Paul from Bellingham, WA
July 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
Location and cost. Lodging is expensive in the bay area.
There was no air conditioning. The power outlets did not have grounds, and did not hold my cell charger well. Overall, my feeling was the decor was shabby.
Business Traveler
Jordan from Las Vegas, NV
June 28, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Convenient to BART and Acme bakery (really) reliable internet, easy parking.
Rooms tired, really old. Smelled smoked-in. Mattress, linens, pillows, towels are not good quality.
Business Traveler
Ronnie from San Francisco, CA
June 21, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
Managers
No air conditioning fan was broke come on
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
June 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
its location from SFO Downtown.
AC were not functioning properly.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
May 7, 2015
Senior Travelers
5.0
The next door resident kept on making loud noise after mid-night. Due to the poor noise control between the rooms, I didn't fall asleep until 3 - 4 am.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Corona, CA
April 22, 2015
Couple
8.0
Good water pressure. No blasting and noisy air vent. No loud toilet flushing or shower flowing noise where the bed is.No foul or soggy smell.
Allowing pets in the room. Prolong ferocious dog barks next door when left behind alone.No hair dryer provided in the room.
Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn
(1 - 10 of 56 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.