Americas Best Inns Merrill

Americas Best Inns Merrill

Americas Best Inns Merrill Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
3209 East Main Street
Merrill, WI 54452

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Inns Merrill in Merrill

# 1 of 3 hotels in Merrill
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Inns Merrill
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Inns Merrill
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Inns Merrill

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
July 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
It was a clean basic hotel room.
They were slow in getting the phone in the room fixed. There was no refrigerator in the room.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orfordville, WI
July 4, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
It was close to our destination and close to eating places
We had to go up stairs to get to the main level at the entrance that was suggested bringing in our luggage. Will use the main entrance next time.

Very reasonable price and good clean room with comfortable bed.

Couple
Nathan from Janesville, WI
September 16, 2014
Couple
1.0
The color tv that was black and white, and the bed bugs
I did not like a black and white tv, and the Manager telling me that a color tv is not a requirement. Furthermore the bed bug stains, and no box spring skirt.

Well Friday night I arrived to discover the television in room 100 was a colored tv that only showed black/white. I called the front desk clerk right away. James told me sorry they did not have a spare TV, and all rooms happened to be booked so I could not be moved to another room. James told me they would compensated me for the room, and get it repaired/replaced Saturday. So Saturday I went to do my vacation plan to later return to discover nothing had been done. The same tv was there, and it was still black/white. I called the front desk, and got the General Manager  whom I requested come to my room to confirm my issues. hotel employee did, and agreed to move me to another room. So Sunday when I was checking out I ask hotel employee how was I being compensated for the room on Friday night. Hotel emplo told me I was not going to be because she felt a color tv is not a requirement of a Hotel room. I ask her to have the owner call me which did very rudely.  The owner told me again a color tv is not what they feel is a condition of a Hotel room even at--- a night. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pell Lake, WI
August 6, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Waterford, WI
July 27, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hobart, IN
July 22, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Brian from Mequon, WI
July 20, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
price was good. location good.
could use some updating. didn't spend a lot of time there, though.
Couple
Jerry from Bentonville, AR
July 4, 2014
Couple
6.0
Had a bed and toilet
Bed wasn't soft or firm enough and the pillow sucked
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Crystal Lake, IL
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
This hotel had a lot of amenities for an affordable price. We had to check out before the complimentary breakfast was served but the desk clerk was happy to get some apples for us to take with.
Business Traveler
Boyd from Hammond, WI
January 26, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Nice room.
Back parking lot not plowed.

Nice Hotel. Helpful staff.

Reviews of Americas Best Inns Merrill
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Inns Merrill
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.