Hotels in Merrill

America's Best Inns Merrill

America's Best Inns Merrill

America's Best Inns Merrill Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
3209 E. Main Street
Merrill, WI 54452

Hotel Guest Rating for America's Best Inns Merrill in Merrill

# 1 of 3 hotels in Merrill
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
America's Best Inns Merrill
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Check Rates and Availability at the America's Best Inns Merrill
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the America's Best Inns Merrill

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Boyd from Hammond, WI
January 26, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Nice room.
Back parking lot not plowed.

Nice Hotel. Helpful staff.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Almond, WI
November 30, 2013
Senior Travelers
It was close to where we needed to be.
The doors were crappy, and offered no security. The furniture looked like it came off the curb. Really crappy.

We will not be back.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oxford, WI
October 31, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Clean, welcoming atmosphere, friendly staff, excellent location.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Appleton, WI
August 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
I got a great price for this motel. I wasn't expecting much, but it was super-clean, plus they gave me a room with a fridge & microwave. It was a nice touch that they included a night light in the bathroom too.
I felt like this motel was having an identity crisis. It has red & yellow stripes on the door # signs, but the hallway walls are a deep pink, carpet is a blue-ish teal. The new name is Badger Hotel America's Best Inn, which is long & confusing!

I got an outstanding rate through Priceline. Check-in was quick and easy. Staff was friendly. The motel interior is not very attractive, but it's certainly clean. It has a retro feel to it. It used to be a Super 8, and it hasn't been re-decorated since then. But like I said, it was very well kept so I could overlook that. Nice pool/whirlpool/sauna area, and located close to restaurants and shopping. Everything worked (fridge, micro, TV, A/C, lights, etc.). If you're looking for a clean, affordable, convenient place to stay, this will fit the bill. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Mike from Suwanee, GA
July 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The Staff and pool
Could have fruit with breakfast

Hotel was at its best for the star ranking it has.

Senior Travelers
Mary from Prairie Du Chien, WI
June 25, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
Convenient, clean and near restaurants. Very satisfied.

Very satisfied with over all accommodations.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Amanda from So St Paul, MN
May 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I do wish they had more of a selection for breakfast, but the WAFFLES made up for that. Loved the Dry Sauna.
The staff was uneducated with Priceline's check in/billing. I tried using their guest computer/printer (to print my receipt, they didn't believe I already paid.) That didn't work- the response was "whats new" then still upcharged me. Checkin was stressful

When using priceline be sure to print your receipt for proof of reservation and prepayment. They had WAFFLES for breakfast. :) convenient location right off the highway and right by a walmart and gas station for emergency needs.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Green Bay, WI
April 30, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Lori at the front desk was very helpful. I accidentally demagnetized my room key twice and she re-keyed it right away. She explained the different benefits to the hotel, such as when the bar and grill would open and about the free breakfast.
I felt very unwelcomed when I went into the bar and grill. I felt like an inconvenience. The bartender was drinking a bottle of beer and suggested other places I should dine, indicating she didn't want to serve me.

The hotel was located in a convenient location, near a Wal-mart, gas station and local restaurants.

Solo Traveler
William from Duluth, MN
February 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Really clean and quiet.

I booked this because I needed an affordable room for one night. The staff was great and all-in-all it's a good find. I heard they had a restaurant so I went there to get a bite to eat. On first impression, it was more of a bar, that serves bar food. There's a pool table and several TVs over the bar. There are also some tables. I ordered a cheeseburger and fries (extra crispy). The food was hand prepared and the bun was toasted. It was actually really good. ...read more

Couple
Jacqueline from Rhinelander, WI
October 6, 2011
Couple
9.0
The location and price was great.
did not care for bar/grill atmosphere

We celebrated our 35th wedding anniversary and with the lower price were able to do some extra colorama site seeing. the location of the hotel made it easy to find and the continental breakfast was great.

Reviews of America's Best Inns Merrill
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the America's Best Inns Merrill
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg