Ambassador Hotel

Ambassador Hotel

Ambassador Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
2308 West Wisconsin Avenue
Milwaukee, WI 53233
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Ambassador Hotel in Milwaukee

See Most Popular hotels in Milwaukee
Based on 591 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ambassador Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Ambassador Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ambassador Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Christina from Crystal Lake, IL
July 27, 2015
Very cool hotel with a great shuttle service to downtown.
Solo Traveler
Jeneen from Huntsville, AL
July 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
The lobby was pretty. The staff was friendly.
Hotel was room was very dirty. Even after request to clean it was still not up to pair.
Couple
Wanda from Fond Du Lac, WI
July 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
The room was lovely, and the staff - awesome. The food was wonderful, yet the prices were surprisingly low for a hotel of this caliber. They have a complimentary shuttle that would take you anywhere you wanted to go. Pickup was a phone call away. Awesome
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Davenport, IA
July 17, 2015
Couple
9.0
Art Deco style and history.
$20 dollar a night charge for parking
Family Traveling with Teens
Mark from Avon, IN
July 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
History. Very nostalgic feel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from De Pere, WI
July 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
Beautiful hotel. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Shuttle to summerfest was great
Couple
Mark from Chicago, IL
July 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
nice hotel and staff. Always clean with friendly people
long walk to downtown, 3rd ward and lakefront.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Charles, IL
June 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
I've been in nicer 2 star hotels at 1/5 the price AND got free breakfast & parking.This was a mistake. Also, I have filed a complaint with the BBB. At CHECK IN,I was advised of a $50 fee that wasn't on their website, but was told it was.I asked to see it.
(3) staff members couldn't find it in 45mins. Overnight, they revised their website & charged me. I used archive.org and google to prove it. The GM denied it, but offered to waive the fee. I felt so deceived that I declined and filed a BBB report instead.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockford, IL
May 27, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Villa Park, IL
May 11, 2015
Couple
10.0
Beautiful & historic spot. Impressive decor.
In our room we read the menu and WOW did it sound absolutely amazing. When we had breakfast, it was OK.
Reviews of Ambassador Hotel
(1 - 10 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ambassador Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.