Ambassador Hotel

Ambassador Hotel

Ambassador Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
2308 West Wisconsin Avenue
Milwaukee, WI 53233
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Ambassador Hotel in Milwaukee

# 23 of 62 hotels in Milwaukee
Based on 581 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ambassador Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Ambassador Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ambassador Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
March 31, 2015
Couple
7.0
Not pretentious, classic decor
Front desk telling us of happy hour deals and bar tender charging us full price
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Lafayette, IN
March 22, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The room is quite spacial and extremely clean.
The public space is not so good as I expected.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Beavercreek, OH
March 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Beautiful hotel, great location, wonderful staff. I always stay at The Ambassador when visiting family in Milwaukee!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lombard, IL
March 11, 2015
Couple
10.0
Friendly staff, very clean room, comfortable bed, beautiful inside.
Would be nice if we got complimentary breakfast with our stay.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mishicot, WI
February 18, 2015
Couple
5.0
Nice clean room
Staff at the cocktail lounge were very indifferent. Quite unfriendly.
Family Traveling with Teens
Susan from Wauconda, IL
February 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Great staff and great location! Rooms have been nicely updated and were clean and quiet. Also, have covered parking for an additional $20 per night - which is a bargain in the downtown area.
Loved it all!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Louis, MO
January 20, 2015
Couple
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Brian from Laguna Vista, TX
January 19, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Friendly staff
Paying for parking ... cost more then my airport parking
Couple
Brian from Sherwood, OR
January 16, 2015
Couple
8.0
Great staff! The front desk, bar and shuttle staff were all very friendly and helpful.
$3.60 for a can of pop in the rooms is pretty riduculous. Not being withing good walking distance of anything is not great but not really what we were there for anyway.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Forreston, IL
January 14, 2015
Couple
1.0
will NEVER recommend ambassador hotel after how they wrecked the shuttle with us on it. had to find a way back to room and that the manger wasn't in so we had to call her next day and they said we are on our own and will not help. We had to go to hospital
left over food on the floor next to the table while on shuttle driver went off the edge of a ramp in a parking lot disabling the bus and flinging us towards the front and into the ground hurting everyone. Wont do anything to help they said Great SERVICE.
Reviews of Ambassador Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ambassador Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.