Ambassador Hotel

Ambassador Hotel

Ambassador Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
2308 West Wisconsin Avenue
Milwaukee, WI 53233

Hotel Guest Rating for Ambassador Hotel in Milwaukee

# 22 of 54 hotels in Milwaukee
Based on 814 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ambassador Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Ambassador Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ambassador Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Gregory from Green Bay, WI
January 22, 2018
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Stephen from Jupiter, FL
January 19, 2018
Couple
1.0
it had a nice lobby
sheers in room were shredded room so small you could not open two suitcases horrible mattresses (two rooms) indifferent front desk in evening horrible housekeeping really nothing to indicate this was a 4 star hotel I have stayed at better 2 star hot
Martin from Chicago, IL
January 17, 2018
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
January 16, 2018
Couple
4.0
It was in a centralized location... close to the highways and less than 20 minutes from everywhere I needed to go. No way this is a 4 star hotel! I did like how the manager handled the situation when i complained about her rude employees.
Most of the staff is very rude. They charge you for everything except air, but im sure if they could find a way to bill you for it, they would. They fix their TVs so you have no choice but to buy movies since you can't connect your devices. Broken toilet!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Christine from Greenville, WI
January 16, 2018
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The Ambassador is a beautiful vintage hotel with modern updates. The staff was helpful, and courteous.
The only thing I didn't care for was if we wanted a refrigerator or microwave it would cost an extra $20.00 a piece per day. We also didn't care to have to pay for parking.
Business Traveler
Chiara from Chicago, IL
January 13, 2018
Business Traveler
8.0
Free parking in downtown mikwaukee
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
January 10, 2018
Solo Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oshkosh, WI
January 9, 2018
Couple
10.0
the shuttle to downtown. worth being a little farther away!
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
January 9, 2018
9.0
Its historic appearance and features.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from East China, MI
January 9, 2018
Couple
10.0
Our stay at the Ambassador Hotel was very nice. The room was spacious, warm and comfortable. The hotel lobby and common areas were beautiful. We enjoyed a visit to the coffee shop in the morning as well. Parking was easy and convenient.
The only downside of the Ambassador Hotel is the location is a bit off the main downtown area. Had the weather been better though, the walk would have been doable. Also, they have a shuttle that takes you anywhere!
Reviews of Ambassador Hotel
(1 - 10 of 194 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ambassador Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.