Kinzie Hotel Chicago

Kinzie Hotel Chicago

Kinzie Hotel Chicago Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
20 West Kinzie Street
Chicago, IL 60654
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Kinzie Hotel Chicago in Chicago

# 15 of 182 hotels in Chicago
Based on 59 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Kinzie Hotel Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Kinzie Hotel Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Kinzie Hotel Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Dustin from Fitchburg, WI
July 27, 2015
The ease and location of the hotel was good. The room was nice, but for the price I would have expected a little bit more.
Group Traveler
Christopher from Chicago, IL
July 8, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
great location, nice property and the continental breakfast was a nice touch
small plates or saucers in the room would have been nice

nice sized room with plenty of space and nice beds made our stay pleasant. staff was wonderful and accommodating.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Great Falls, MT
June 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location and hotel amenities.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jungyoul from Minneapolis, MN
May 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
location and cleanliness
there was no parking space.
Family Traveling with Young Children
John from West Des Moines, IA
April 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything. Right across the street from Harry Carry's. Walking distance to Rock Bottom, chain restraunts and several local restraunts as well. Red Line is a few blocks away. Staff was amazing and loved the Raymond Reddington hats! Best value in town
$65 for parking was steep. But we took the train into town to avoid it.
Couple
Pamela from Mooresille, IN
March 28, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location and cleanliness were perfect. Bellmen fantastic! They were able to give us directions we needed for restaurants and shopping and were very friendly. Room was fine, breakfast nice and very convenient.
We were under the impression we'd receive free cocktail during "manager's reception", but were charged for them. Also, only a few desserts out, not the charcuterie described at check-in. Not a deal breaker, just don't advertise it that way.

Would definitely return. It was exactly what we need for a day or two in the city!

Couple
Chad from Pierceton, IN
November 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
walking distance to everything, staff very friendly and helpful
are room had no view but the alley way dirty and every mouring trash dumpsters being dumped and the noise from it.

can get anywhere from here by a short walk, parking was not a problem with in and out.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Middlebury, IN
November 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
It's proximity to the House of Blues, where we attended a concert.
The price of a room is out of my usual budget.

No.

Couple
Jared from Memphis, TN
October 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
great breakfast spread and free wifi!

We stayed at the Drake hotel on the same trip and preferred our stay at the Kinzie so much more. The Kinzie's service and quality exceeded the price tag.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakeland, FL
August 26, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The happy hour and the awesome breakfast spread!
The expensive price for parking.

Love love loved it!!

Reviews of Kinzie Hotel Chicago
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Kinzie Hotel Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.