Hotels in Berlin

Alsterhof Hotel Berlin

Alsterhof Hotel Berlin

Alsterhof Hotel Berlin Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
Augsburger Str. 5
Berlin 10789

Hotel Guest Rating for Alsterhof Hotel Berlin in Berlin

See Most Popular hotels in Berlin
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Alsterhof Hotel Berlin
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Alsterhof Hotel Berlin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Alsterhof Hotel Berlin

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Pengju from New York, NY
April 14, 2011
Solo Traveler
7.0
Quiet and clean. Very close to the U-bang station.
Too small space in lobby.
Solo Traveler
John from Washington, DC
July 2, 2010
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location and very helpful staff.
Poor (virtually useless) computer facility, no free breakfast for all customers.
Solo Traveler
Andreas from Dresden,DE
December 17, 2009
Solo Traveler
1.0
The heating in the room was not working! And it was freezing December!

The room was small, the heating (in December) was not working. Mattress, cover, linen and cushions were of poor quality. The Alsterhof is not a 4 star quality. It is a 3 star hotel. The out of date TV set was small like in a plane.

Family Traveling with Teens
Doris
March 24, 2008
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Center located and clean.
I asked for contact lenses solution at 1:00AM, the answer was "we do not have any" next day I walked in the shop, the first thing I saw was it.

It was good, clean and in a good area. It was close to transportation, shops, and restaurants.

Solo Traveler
Mark
January 4, 2006
Solo Traveler
9.0
Friendly staff.
No real bar soft soap or shampoo, just dispensers.

In room safes are antiquated and they charge for them. They should provide real soap bars and shampoo bottles, not the dispensers. Would not stay there in the summer as there is no A/C.

Couple
Markus
November 6, 2005
Couple
5.0
Location.
Downgrade since booking, bathroom to small.

For West-Berlin, Kudamm and KaDeWe-area very good location. Clean room, but a very small bathroom.

Couple
Robert
October 24, 2005
Couple
9.0
Clean, comfortable, convenient.
I have no serious complaints.

The hotel was in a perfect location for us. It was clean and comfortable. It was exactly what I would expect from a three star hotel.

Anne
October 7, 2005
8.0
Very helpful staff and free Internet access plus printer in the lobby.
Next time we go to Berlin we'll try to find a hotel in the former East part of town.

Perfect hotel for people who love shopping sprees to KaDeWe, adequate 3 star rating.

Reviews of Alsterhof Hotel Berlin
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Alsterhof Hotel Berlin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg