Alpine Village Inn

Alpine Village Inn in Helen

Alpine Village Inn

Alpine Village Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
1005 Edelweiss Street
Helen, GA 30545

Hotel Guest Rating for Alpine Village Inn in Helen

# 11 of 16 hotels in Helen
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Alpine Village Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Alpine Village Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Alpine Village Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Claude from Easley, SC
January 21, 2015
Couple
5.0
not much
Very dirty, bad. Old- old sheets - Soiled carpet
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Smyrna, TN
January 5, 2015
Couple
6.0
Great location..Location ..location.....I would definitly stay again...
Room was little dated ..Could have been little cleaner.
Couple
John from Chatsworth, GA
January 3, 2015
Couple
9.0
The room far exceeded my expectations. There was a fireplace in the room and the room itself was very big. The huge bed was comfortable and the location could not be beat. The lady that works in the office was very polite and helpful.
Take your pillows with you and do not expect a 5 star breakfast. For the price and location howevet this inn will not be beat. Will definitely stay here again.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
July 17, 2014
Couple
7.0
It was convenient and clean and very spacious. Very comfortable bed and a good price. Liked the mural on the wall and the fireplace but it was the wrong time of year for that.
It was old and some things were falling apart. Only about a half roll of toilet paper and no spares. No phone in the room to call the desk but she probably wouldn't answer anyway.

The owner is a very sweet but older lady and we had to wait for her every time we needed something. Thankfully we had brought our own toilet paper.

Couple
Michael from Belton, SC
July 9, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Tanner from Cleveland, TN
May 20, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Location
Dirty and was a one bed room instead of two bed like was paid for
Couple
Diana from Concord, NC
January 28, 2014
Couple
1.0
We booked it in advance, had a confirmation number,arrived at about 8:00 p.m. only to find the hotel closed for winter season. Not happy
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Covington, GA
November 12, 2013
Couple
8.0
IN WALKING DISTANCE OF EVERYTHING IN DOWNTOWN HELEN.

THIS IS AN OLD INN THAT HOLDS CHARACTER TRUE OF THE LOCATION...COZY AND QUAINT. IT IS DEFINATELY A "DATED" MOTEL, BUT IT WAS TO BE EXPECTED BY THE REVIEWS AND PRICE. I WAS DEFINATELY SATISFIED WITH MY ONE ROOM STAY..IT WAS PRETTY MUCH JUST AS I EXPECTED..."VINTAGE CHARM". :)

Senior Travelers
David from Hazlehurst, GA
October 20, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
It was a great room on the ground floor with everything we could want or need. The owner was a very pleasant, helpful and caring person. She was a delight. We would recommend this motel to everyone.
Nothing.

Very cute and worth the money.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dry Branch, GA
August 27, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing
The hotel was not clean. Also the advertisement for this hotel is incorrect. There is no pool at this hotel. Also the "breakfast" consisted of a doughnut bought from a grocery store and orange juice.

I did not like this hotel at all. I was very disappointed in the fact that it had been advertised in a different way. The hotel is old, and that wasn't the problem. The problem was that the room was not clean, the lady had to bring us clean pillow cases, the toilet was nasty, the bedding I felt was not clean, even the fridge in the room was not clean. I will not ever stay there again and I will advise any one who thinks of going to Helen not to stay there. ...read more

Reviews of Alpine Village Inn
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Alpine Village Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg