Hotels in Helen

Alpine Village Inn

Alpine Village Inn

Alpine Village Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.7/10
1005 Edelweiss Street
Helen 30545

Hotel Guest Rating for Alpine Village Inn in Helen

# 17 of 18 hotels in Helen
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Alpine Village Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Alpine Village Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Alpine Village Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Traveling as Couple(7) | Senior Traveler(2)
Couple
Diana from Concord, NC
January 28, 2014
Couple
1.0
We booked it in advance, had a confirmation number,arrived at about 8:00 p.m. only to find the hotel closed for winter season. Not happy
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Covington, GA
November 12, 2013
Couple
8.0
IN WALKING DISTANCE OF EVERYTHING IN DOWNTOWN HELEN.

THIS IS AN OLD INN THAT HOLDS CHARACTER TRUE OF THE LOCATION...COZY AND QUAINT. IT IS DEFINATELY A "DATED" MOTEL, BUT IT WAS TO BE EXPECTED BY THE REVIEWS AND PRICE. I WAS DEFINATELY SATISFIED WITH MY ONE ROOM STAY..IT WAS PRETTY MUCH JUST AS I EXPECTED..."VINTAGE CHARM". :)

Senior Travelers
David from Hazlehurst, GA
October 20, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
It was a great room on the ground floor with everything we could want or need. The owner was a very pleasant, helpful and caring person. She was a delight. We would recommend this motel to everyone.
Nothing.

Very cute and worth the money.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dry Branch, GA
August 27, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing
The hotel was not clean. Also the advertisement for this hotel is incorrect. There is no pool at this hotel. Also the "breakfast" consisted of a doughnut bought from a grocery store and orange juice.

I did not like this hotel at all. I was very disappointed in the fact that it had been advertised in a different way. The hotel is old, and that wasn't the problem. The problem was that the room was not clean, the lady had to bring us clean pillow cases, the toilet was nasty, the bedding I felt was not clean, even the fridge in the room was not clean. I will not ever stay there again and I will advise any one who thinks of going to Helen not to stay there. ...read more

Couple
Douglas from Chattanooga, TN
August 18, 2013
Couple
1.0
yes, they did not have our reservations when we arrived and the hotel was not as listed re: clean, etc. I have asthma and could not stay there. We left and found another place to stay.

Not sure why I am receiving this email since I called you on 8/12 and told you about above.

Couple
Andrew from Wesley Chapel, FL
August 1, 2013
Couple
6.0
Close to downtown, walking distance.
Pillows, felt like there was no pillows. The room made you think you were back in the 60's or 70's. Might not be a bad thing for some guest just not what we were expecting.
Senior Travelers
Rosemary from Bishop, GA
July 20, 2013
Senior Travelers
1.0
it was downtown
the service was poor .there wasn't anybody on the desk both days for long periods. Ice not available .person said she had to go out and get some.

I give it a 0...

Couple
Jack from Warner Robins, GA
July 17, 2013
Couple
1.0
Location
Hotel was dirty, in much need of remodeling. Had to buy scented candles because room smelled musty.When we arrived the hotel had not received our reservation, and was not going to let us check in. Wish they hadn't.

When we arrived the hotel had not received or reservation and they were not going to let us check in. Wish they hadn't. The couple who had arrived a few minutes before us took one look at the room and left. Wish we had.

Couple
Susan from Hixson, TN
June 29, 2013
Couple
10.0
So small and personal, not a big faceless chain hotel

Small and personal. Miss Julia was a delight and we slept real well

Reviews of Alpine Village Inn
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Alpine Village Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg