Alpine Valley Inn - Helen

Alpine Valley Inn - Helen

Alpine Valley Inn - Helen Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.6/10
749 Brucken Strasse Street
Helen, GA 30545

Hotel Guest Rating for Alpine Valley Inn - Helen in Helen

# 11 of 17 hotels in Helen
Based on 64 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Alpine Valley Inn - Helen
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.6.0
3.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.8.0
2.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Alpine Valley Inn - Helen
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Alpine Valley Inn - Helen

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Molly from Centre, AL
June 21, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
It was close to tubing and it was quiet.
No micro fridges. Mattress had plastic wrap sealed with masking tape. Bath was shower only. No pool. No working ice maker.
Couple
Carolyn from Pasadena, TX
June 20, 2016
Couple
4.0
Nothing
Everything was aweful
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grayson, GA
June 7, 2016
Couple
6.0
very run down...not worth the price
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Augusta, GA
June 1, 2016
Couple
7.0
location good
No hair dryer!!!! can you believe that?!
John from Locust Grove, GA
April 25, 2016
4.0
Location
Broken Box Springs. Under renovation.
Group Traveler
Melanie from Lawrenceville, GA
October 20, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
It was close to town
The bed
Couple
Wayne from Cumming, GA
October 13, 2015
Couple
8.0
The room was clean, newly painted with new carpet. Non-smoking as requested. I've stayed in worst rooms at better hotels!
The outside was dirty. I noticed at least 3 rooms that were being refurbished and there were construction debris all up and down the walkway to the rooms. The grass in front of the motel was long, needed cut.

We booked the rooms thinking we just needed a place to crash after a night at the Oktoberfest beer hall. The room was much nicer than we anticipated. The motel probably gets its 1 star rating for outside appearance but inside was clean and a deal for the price compared to the price gouging by some of the other hotels in town.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Flowery Branch, GA
September 2, 2015
Couple
1.0
At least we didn't spend a lot of money!
Would not stay here again if they paid us! It was like a rob zombie movie.

Do not stay here if you wish to interact with professional staff, enjoy not having drunk kids knocking repeatedly on your door at 2am, hope to have a door that securely locks, want a reassurance that if you call the front desk someone will answer and hate when the manager tells you that the computer system is not working. We felt like we paid to stay in a meth village.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Young Harris, GA
August 8, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing I never got a room there.
I booked this online and it was stated they had 9 rooms left. I arrived 30 minutes later and was told there were no rooms. And I couldn't have booked online as they had been full. I had to go elsewhere.
Couple
Marcy from Hartwell, GA
June 17, 2015
Couple
1.0
A small refrigerator and clean sheets also more than one towel.
It was dirty
Reviews of Alpine Valley Inn - Helen
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Alpine Valley Inn - Helen
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.