Alpine Valley Inn - Helen

Alpine Valley Inn - Helen

Alpine Valley Inn - Helen Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.4/10
749 Brucken Strasse Street
Helen, GA 30545

Hotel Guest Rating for Alpine Valley Inn - Helen in Helen

# 12 of 16 hotels in Helen
Based on 52 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Alpine Valley Inn - Helen
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.4.0
3.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.8.0
2.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Alpine Valley Inn - Helen
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Alpine Valley Inn - Helen

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Joyce from Bartlett, TN
May 5, 2015
Couple
2.0
The motel attendent was very helpful friendly and met every expectation one could want. She Was very friendly and outgoing and attended to our every need.
Overall the motel was very rundown needed freshness in the carpet area and cleanliness as in painting. It was in dire need of updating.
Couple
Tommy from Rome, GA
February 18, 2015
Couple
5.0
Front desk lady was super nice
Heater in room did not work... Bed was awful...
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hayesville, NC
January 20, 2015
Couple
1.0
Location was good
Sheets had not been washed from previous guest. Soap scum in shower and hair all over shower drain. We found a fingernail in the bed. There were no wash clothes. Worst room I have ever had by far.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Augusta, GA
December 29, 2014
Couple
1.0
Receptionest very cordial, polite and helpful.
Dirty/stained/worn bath towels.Toilet loose/rockingTowel rack brokenSink fawcet leaking badlyFuniture badly worn/scratchedWalkway carpet super old, moldy and dirty
Couple
Jennifer from Cumming, GA
December 3, 2014
Couple
7.0
The staff was very nice and helpful.

For a one star hotel it actually exceeded my expectations. It fit exactly what we needed which was a clean room and bed to sleep in.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marianna, FL
July 22, 2014
Couple
1.0
I cannot think of anything I liked about this hotel.
We did not like the rooms, the location or the lobby and pool area.

The motel is not as close to downtown as we expected. The room was dated and dirty. Two light bulbs were missing from our bathroom vanity light. The television was old and didn't work well. The pillows were awful, as if they had been washed many times. The carpet was not clean. The coffee pot did not work properly. The exhaust fan in the bathroom was broken. The towels were thread bare. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Randy from Trinity, AL
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The location.
The bathroom plumbing was corroded, the carpet throughout the room was wet. The mini fridge had flies in it. Overall a very unpleasant place to stay. We would have left had there been other hotels available in the area.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Hope from Stone Mountina, GA
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The best way to describe this hotel is run down... That is being nice. This is where you stay when there is no other place you can possibly find or afford.

Nothing has been updated since the 80s including the dingy sheets and towels.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Oxford, GA
June 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Guy at the desk was friendly and nice pool
No free breakfast, didn't clean room restock supplies or give towels when requested. Only two chairs by the pool, also doesn't have wifi and only about ten channels worked

Would not recommend unless just looking for cheap dirty place to stay

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cartersville, GA
June 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location to river activities
Blood on a sheet, bathtub major crack, fridge and microwave didn't work- had to swap rooms to one that did

Needs major renovations.

Reviews of Alpine Valley Inn - Helen
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Alpine Valley Inn - Helen
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.