Aloft Silicon Valley

Aloft Silicon Valley

Aloft Silicon Valley Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
8200 Gateway Boulevard
Newark, CA 94560
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Aloft Silicon Valley in Newark

# 3 of 8 hotels in Newark
Based on 107 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Aloft Silicon Valley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Aloft Silicon Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Aloft Silicon Valley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Union C, CA
May 25, 2015
Couple
8.0
Nice and clean room
would not give us two beds unless we pay extra even though we mentioned that we did not have choice of beds at booking
Solo Traveler
Steve from Mountain View, CA
May 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
I loved this hotel! Decor was modern. Hotel was very clean. The style, friendliness of staff, and cleanliness, exceeded my expectations. I will definitely stay here again!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lisa from Mauston, WI
May 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We liked the spaciousness of the room. It was a great experience, quiet, clean. It was an experience to have a bathtub and shower separate. Felt like we were part of the elite class. The robot delivery was a unique experience for my son. LOVED IT!
It wasn't in a very nice location. Very sterile, technology area. Not a lot of "atmosphere". The drinks were very high priced for my taste. $13 for a crown royall/diet pepsi? I can get that same drink in WI for $5.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Folsom, CA
May 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Large bathroom & living area, large bathroom, large kitchen area with extra sink. Lots of electrical outlets.
Shower drain was clogged, random pieces of hair in bathroom. Bathroom only had 2 clean towels. (Expected the standard 4 clean towels). No extra pillows or blankets in closet.

Asked for roll away bed & hotel could not accomodate.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Howard from San Ramon, CA
April 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Clean and modest with nice pool and jacuzzi
I was assigned a room furtherest away from the elevator and yet right next to room service storage, making it so noisy at night.
Couple
Antoinette from Galt, CA
April 27, 2015
Couple
10.0
The rooms were clean and very modern.
The maid left a towel in the bed.
Business Traveler
Matt from Lincoln, CA
April 15, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
having to pay additoinal fees for a double bed over a single
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Dimas, CA
April 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Clean roons and great customer service.
Wish they had more stores, shops and restaurants in the area. I know thats not the hotels fault however there is stores etc less then 5mins away driving.
Business Traveler
Gregorio from Studio City, CA
April 14, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Stylish, great room and I slept like a bomb!!
No room service late at night. I work long hours and wanted to have room service to eat a ameal. I did get help from the bar though :)
Couple
Kathy from Pebble Beach, CA
April 12, 2015
Couple
8.0
nice size room, comfortable bed, pillow,duvet; t.v. could face bed or couch as it rotated.
alarm clock was set from past person and woke us up at 5 a.m. !
Reviews of Aloft Silicon Valley
(1 - 10 of 59 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Aloft Silicon Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.