Hotels in Newark

Aloft Silicon Valley

Aloft Silicon Valley

Aloft Silicon Valley Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
8200 Gateway Boulevard
Newark, CA 94560
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Aloft Silicon Valley in Newark

# 3 of 10 hotels in Newark
Based on 38 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Aloft Silicon Valley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Aloft Silicon Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Aloft Silicon Valley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Manteca, CA
February 19, 2014
Couple
4.0
that the staff is very friendly and helpful
I did not like the hotel because I got charged $100 deposit and I still have not received my money back from the hotel deposit it has been 5 days since i checked out
Couple
Damanjit from Hayward, CA
January 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
I really liked the room.
That the hotel charged me $175 extra after I was charged the price for my hotel by Priceline.

The hotel is great, but it has been 3 days and I'm still waiting on my refund.

Business Traveler
Muhammad from Fremont, CA
September 17, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Front desk guy is very helpful and courteous. and the front desk lady who also takes care of delivering room service and takes kitchen orders. I think her name was Tridencia. She is excellent at her job(s). She made our stay extraordinary
There was no glassware in the room for water etc. Tv should be bigger with a dvd player
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
April 15, 2013
Couple
6.0
Rooms are big, clean and quiet

The hotel charged me a second time for the same room I had already booked and paid through Priceline. Priceline caught this and notified me the next day. When I contacted the hotel they seem to think it wasn't a big deal and took their time getting back to for a refund.

Business Traveler
Ed from Houston, TX
September 13, 2010
Business Traveler
9.0
Very Nice Property; I have stayed there a number of times over the last 6 months & always satisfied !
Group Traveler
Katherine from Norman, OK
August 16, 2010
Group Traveler
3.0
Wonderful bed , sheets, and pillows. The scent when you walk in the lobby was wonderful.
Staff not very friendly, sometimes rude. Door handle on BR door was broken, Tiles missing in BR floor. Coffee was hard to get in this hotel.,

When there is a need for coffee in the morning it seemed that there was always a shortage.

Couple
Annette from Union City, CA
August 9, 2010
Couple
10.0
Overall first rate customer service
Check in was a little slow...Remote for tv did not work well
Business Traveler
Mike from Bethel, CT
August 4, 2010
Business Traveler
7.0
The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable.
Had to pay $10/day for internet. Many electroncs in room didn't work
Family Traveling with Young Children
~M from Folsom, CA
August 1, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I liked the decor of the room. It was very classy.
We were right next to the elevator which kept us up at night.
Business Traveler
Alan from Inglewood, CA
July 26, 2010
Business Traveler
5.0
friendly staff
bad location, tv remote needed new batteries

This hotel is not a 3 1/2 or 4 star hotel. For a hotel that positions itself as a hip, modern hotel, it really shows its age. This hotel needs to be updated. Wi-Fi access should be provided free.

Reviews of Aloft Silicon Valley
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Aloft Silicon Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg