Aloft Calgary University

Aloft Calgary University

Aloft Calgary University Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
2359 Banff Trail Nw
Calgary, AB T2M 4L2
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Aloft Calgary University in Calgary

# 16 of 108 hotels in Calgary
Based on 77 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Aloft Calgary University
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Aloft Calgary University
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Aloft Calgary University

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Vincent from Sydney, Canada
July 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
Unreal hotel experience. Absoutely A1 hotel. Cleanliness, service and staff make this place a pleasure to stay. $10 all you can eat buffet for breakfast. Restaurant superb and lounge providing drinks and cocktails as well as order from the food menu.
Payed parking. If you pay for a room and a hotel wants to charge extra for parking then they should just bI'll the cost of a parking space in the until cost rather than a supreme parking fee upon rental of the room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Scarborough, Canada
July 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
Loved your work!
I didn't like that they charged us for breakfast!

Would totally recommend this hotel to anyone!

Business Traveler
Steve from Alberta Beach, Canada
July 17, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
close to my location, new property with a lot of activities and like minded people, good value
might be hard to park there if they were full up
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rosetown, Canada
July 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Excellent convenient locationModern and well appointedFront desk staff very friendly and helpfulBartender makes a great martini
Wait staff not as attentive as expected
Couple
Madeline from Wenatchee, WA
July 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. Located just across the street from the train depot; the staff explaining and giving us maps to take the train to and from the city center made it very easy and convenient for us.

Altho breakfast is not included, there was the option to buy breakfast "to go" or eat in their restaurant.

Couple
James from Rochester, NY
July 12, 2015
Couple
9.0
Nice stay in general; good deal for price we paid.
We thought that the breakfast buffet was inclulded, but it wasn't. The notice on the wall for this wasn't very conspicuous.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Raymond, Canada
July 10, 2015
Couple
6.0
Too much like a college dorm. Tacky in an attempt to be trendy.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonton, Canada
July 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
I loved the friendly staff, the decor, the room and the lounge. And the free coffee!
The lighting isn't great. The channels on TV went in and out....
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
July 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Free wifi was included. It was very clean with trendy deco. The room curtains blocked out light nicely. The bathroom was very modern. Plenty of storage space.
Sometimes it felt like a bit of a maze getting from the elevator to my room, as I had one near the back of the building.

Although the hotel was overwhelmed by the Calgary Stamped goers, the staff remained friendly and helpful as possible during the rush. I left important documents in my room upon checkout. By the time I realized, the staff had found them and were keeping them safe for me. :)

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fair Lawn, NJ
June 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
Price/ value
Reviews of Aloft Calgary University
(1 - 10 of 49 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Aloft Calgary University
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.