Allegro Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel

Allegro Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel

Allegro Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
171 West Randolph Street
Chicago, IL 60601
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Allegro Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 765 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Allegro Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Allegro Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Allegro Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottawa, Canada
May 29, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location is within walking distance from the entire loop, River North, Near North, the Magnificent Mile area, and the Millennium Park/Grant Park area, and conveniently close to public transit. The hotel has recently been renovated, and it shows.

This is an old hotel building that has been nicely restored/renovated and is located in a quiet part of the North Loop. Although the bathroom was small, our standard 1 queen beed room was comfortable and super clean. The staff is friendly and responsive. I liked the fact that the hotel is located close to several L stations, which made it easy for us to use different L lines. The hotel is within walking distance from the loop, River North, Magnificent Mile, Near North, and Millennium Park and Grant Park. Free coffee and free fruit is available every morning in the lobby. Overall a good experience. ...read more

Couple
Vicki from Sandy, UT
May 28, 2015
Couple
9.0
Beautiful hotel...great ambiance and location. Staff was very helpful. I would enjoy staying there again.
Parking.....valet parking quite pricey. Room was small but comfortable.
Solo Traveler
William from Indianapolis, IN
May 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very clean and very well decorated.
Loud.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Naperville, IL
May 13, 2015
Couple
7.0
The location was perfect for my husband and I. Staff was great too.
Not a lot of evening spots around. Walls were thine was woken up by a baby crying in a neighboring room.
Group Traveler
Linda from Spring, TX
May 13, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
the staff really impressed me, the level of service and attention was excellent. I also liked that they provided us with a lot complimentary items upon request, hair straightener, hair curlers, most things you would normally have to pay for in a hotelshop
There wasn't anything in particular however I did feel that it was strange that when i had the shower on hot the steam set off the fire alarm

The hotel was really more than what i was expecting, they had a mini bar for us, the room was plenty for 2 people, spacious, the location was great to take the train to and from the midway airport. Although it was about a 30 minute walk from the rivernorth shopping centers it was still a great location. Taxis, ubers, lyfts were easily found.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dearborn Heights, MI
May 11, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
The extra fee for a double and Internet basically nothing is free! They also tried to charge me for using the bar which I have never touched
Solo Traveler
Anneli from Alameda, CA
May 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great room and friendly service. Room exceptionally stylish.
Construction going on currently
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Iowa City, IA
May 6, 2015
Couple
5.0
The staff was very good.
Arrival was very chaotic. Not clear where to pull up for parking and heavy traffic with theatre next door. Room was VERY small. No breakfast, only coffee. No coffee maker in room. Location was blocks from lake with no view. I would not stay there again.
Couple
Edward from Mystic, CT
April 28, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location is great just quick walk to State St. and Michigan Ave.
Room was tiny

hotel being renovated. Project due to finish May 2015.

Couple
Amy from Washington, MO
April 22, 2015
Couple
8.0
liked the location
the rooms were very small
Reviews of Allegro Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 202 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Allegro Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.