Allegro Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel

Allegro Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel

Allegro Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
171 West Randolph Street
Chicago, IL 60601

Hotel Guest Rating for Allegro Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 893 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Allegro Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Allegro Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Allegro Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ballwin, MO
August 26, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kalamazoo, MI
August 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Walls super thin- guests next to mine were having a good time so their headboard was hitting my wall for 45 mins. So I dealt with listening to them that night and being woke that morning.
Couple
Dixie from Chicago, IL
August 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
I loved the hotel itself. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Muscatine, IA
August 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
nicely restored hotel
Room too small
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Thornhill, Canada
August 25, 2015
Couple
7.0
ROOM TOO SMALNOISE FROM OTHER ROOMS, THIN WALLS
Verified Hotel Guest from West Chester, OH
August 24, 2015
9.0
The hotel was very nice---room was very nice (not very large but bed was comfortable, shower was nice), the hotel decor was also very nice, they had free coffee and trail mix every morning which was handy, and the salad from the bar was excellent.

Service at the front desk was good, housekeeping was well done, location was excellent for getting around downtown.

Couple
Pam from Concord, MA
August 24, 2015
Couple
9.0
Breakfast bar, room decor, friendliness, common areas very inviting, bathroom clean and fresh, iron worked great, staff was extremely helpful, sheets were great, pillow comfortable, room was quiet, nice location
parking rates seemed high

I will definitely be back, but without a car.

Business Traveler
Stephen from Brighton, MA
August 23, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Expansive room with a big bathroom in an excellent location; nice leopard-print robes are included!
Parking was super expensive ($56 a night for valet, $40+ for self-park); I used an app and found parking right around the corner for $15 a night instead. The room had everything, but it would be nice if they added a few USB plugs in the room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Buchanan, MI
August 21, 2015
Couple
8.0
Nice location, about a mile from millennium station where we frequently come inn from. This hotel has character, awesome looking inside.
The room was extremely small! The bathroom was tiny, as well as the bed. We didn't expect a very spacious room, but definitely expected a larger one than we received.

If you stay here try out CH Distillery! Amazing place!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Owasso, OK
August 19, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Location
view from my window
Reviews of Allegro Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Allegro Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.