Albany - Days Inn Schenectady

Albany - Days Inn Schenectady

Albany - Days Inn Schenectady Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.6/10
167 Nott Terrace
Schenectady, NY 12308

Hotel Guest Rating for Albany - Days Inn Schenectady in Schenectady

# 3 of 7 hotels in Schenectady
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Albany - Days Inn Schenectady
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Albany - Days Inn Schenectady
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Albany - Days Inn Schenectady

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Jutta from Reading, VT
August 4, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
wifi slow.
Business Traveler
Allen from Auburn, NY
March 7, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Terrible hotel. Room was outdated. Staff was very rude. Did not care about the quests at all. Very disappointed. Considering to change from Wyndham to diffrent member program. Feel this is a terrible representation.
I had a terrible stay. Staff is rude. Room is outdated.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ballston Spa, NY
February 17, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing
inaccurate information on website website did not mention a pet fee.no soap in the bathroom. Refrigerator was in the off position so was very stinky. A leaky ceiling in the bathroom ceiling tile fell on me while I was taking a shower very unprofessional.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
January 14, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Room was alright
Heat barely works no discount offered
Family Traveling with Teens
Johnny from New London, CT
November 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
clean room
Was advertised as a hotel with weight room,when it fact all they had was old room that was used as storage for paper supplies and extra furniture.The only have one weight machine that didnt work.(NOT ASSEMBLED CORRECTLY) and a treadmill.
Business Traveler
Martin from Gentry, AR
August 11, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Not much didn't expect a days inn to look and smell like that
How old it was and everything was outdated

Don't want to stay there again

Family Traveling with Teens
Chris from Weedsport, NY
July 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Checkin was easy and the front desk clerk was friendly.
The room had ants in it - and was on the second floor!

Breakfast was very minimal, and the waffle batter dispenser had to be cleaned to get any batter out. The coffee was awful, the cereal was stale, and the milk seemed very thin.

Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
April 20, 2014
1.0
I had a terrible experience. Two dumbs down!
During my initial check in, the general manager was rude, could not even look at its customer in the eye to explain what their rates and policies. I would not recommend this hotel to my worse enemy.

Poor customer service. Attitude from the general manager! It is not worth staying at this location.

Couple
Donald from Holbrook, NY
September 17, 2013
Couple
3.0
The place was convient for us to where we had to go.
Cost of having our dog was high, It cost more to have our dog in the room then it was for us to rent the room. We thought thatXXX was too much.

The place needs work. The place was clean but run down. The decore needs to be updated. It looks like the last time it was done was the 70's. Someone from the staff came to the room and asked if we had a water leak in the room. They were polite and nice. If we went back to the area we would NEVER go back to this Hotel/Motel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jeffrey from Windsor, CT
September 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The staff were pleasant.
The location is awful. The hotel is old, tired, run-down, and smelly (in that old and musty kind of way). The room itself was "okay."

Some hotels are victims of their circumstances: location and age chief among them. This hotel is in a sketchy neighborhood and wears its many years on its sleeve. Whatever entity owns it needs to embark upon a MAJOR renovation. Pick any single component of a hotel (lobby, carpet, walls, paint job, room decor, bathtubs, toilets, furnishings, etc.) and you will see a dire need for improvement. The man behind the desk was pleasant as was the guy who fixed our antiquated AC in the room. The continental breakfast was basic, but decent enough (good coffee, juice, little muffins, Danish, cold cereal, free newspaper, and such). If you are really budget conscious and not fussy about amenities, then give it a shot. Lower your expectations, though. ...read more

Reviews of Albany - Days Inn Schenectady
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Albany - Days Inn Schenectady
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.