Aka White House

Aka White House

Aka White House Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
1710 H Street Nw
Washington, DC 20006

Hotel Guest Rating for Aka White House in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Aka White House
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Aka White House
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Aka White House

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Gloria from Naranjito, PR
March 25, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Overall excellent. 2ND time I stayed there
None
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
January 14, 2015
Couple
5.0
The rooms were spacious, the location is good, and the gym is clean.
It was underwhelming as an AKA property. It felt like AKA bought an old hotel or apartment building and converted the rooms without really upgrading them. There were plumbing issues with out toilet that had a faulty gasket making it constantly run.
Family Traveling with Teens
Sally from London, United Kingdom
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Huge suite, very lovely rooms, clean, comfortable beds, handy washing machine and dryer, fabulous kitchen, loads of space for clothes. Could easily live there!
would be perfect if you provided breakfast, even just croissant, tea, coffee and juice would be great.

it is very lovely, loads of space. Apartment rather than hotel. Never mind room to swing a cat, room to swing a herd of elephants!

Couple
Jessica from San Francisco, CA
May 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
The AKA White House was not that much more expensive than a regular hotel room in the area, and with the separate bedroom, full kitchen, and extra half bathroom, it was well worth the modest extra cost. It was awesome.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Scott from Mill Valley, CA
April 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Room was across from elevator. It was very loud at night and early morning. I requested another room but it was not possible to move
Group Traveler
Sally from Eden Prairie, MN
September 27, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Location, 2 bedroom suite with kitchen made this stay comfortable and affordable for our group of 4 adults
Refrigerator had a problem with a quiet beep that could not be stopped. We did notify the staff.

We loved this hotel! Great location, easy to get cabs to food and sight seeing as well as walking distance to a metro station. Hardwood floors, the most comfortable beds on our 10 days road trip, and attentive staff. Nice to have 2 bedrooms and 2 baths and a small laundry area as well as full kitchen. Living area with TV very comfortable. Quiet overall which we prefer for a stay, although bar area did have band the first night, done with loud music by 11 pm so we could sleep. ...read more

Muriel from San Francisco, CA
June 28, 2013
9.0
location
no safe

Great location to sightseeing, great accommodations, needed to have a safe in room but all in all thoroughly enjoyed our stay. People need to know that this is not a true hotel but an extended stay ( ie not true room service every day) but towels were changed and garbage dumped everyday! Great service.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Scarsdale, NY
April 10, 2013
Couple
7.0
The room is very spacious!
Our room was not ready till 6pm. And check was after 3pm. We waited. The bathroom is dated and there is a lack of hot water.
Business Traveler
Kendra from Burlington, WA
March 10, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Only wish they had some tea or decaf coffee in the morning as well.
Couple
Bethany from Budd Lake, NJ
July 9, 2012
Couple
7.0
Was very spacious, clean, and had all the things you needed.
The staff was slightly rude and stuck up.

Everything was nice, minus the fact that the staff argued in front of us. So I spent just about everyday figuring out what the issue is, and the hotel booked everything wrong.

Reviews of Aka White House
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Aka White House
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.