Airway Inn

Airway Inn

Airway Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.9/10
82-20 Astoria Boulevard
Queens, NY 11370

Hotel Guest Rating for Airway Inn in East Elmhurst

# 8 of 9 hotels in East Elmhurst
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Airway Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.9.0
3.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.4.0
2.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Airway Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Airway Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Vincy from Philadelphia, PA
January 5, 2015
Couple
6.0
I love staying here because of the location. It's very convinient to get to downtown Flushing and restaurants near by. Free parking is a plus.
The cleanliness can be better. It was very dusty in my room and pillows were beat up. It's a pet-friendly hotel and I paid for my pet to stay but the room is actually not clean. There were so much trash & dust under the bed. Furnitures were dusty.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
January 3, 2015
Couple
1.0
It was near to where I need to stay
Went to the place. Waited 45 min for the key finnaly went to room tv didn't work waited 2 hours till they changed my room. The heat made noise all night it smelled n the room was just nasty broken sink toilet. And very poor service wifi sucked never again
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Catonsville, MD
October 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Low cost
Lingering smell of stale smoke

This hotel was everything that we were looking for. Somewhere inexpensive to spend the night during our trip to New York. There was nothing fancy, and it's not somewhere I'd take my wife for our anniversary, but it fit our needs for this trip very well.

Solo Traveler
Dawn from Laurel, MT
April 12, 2012
Solo Traveler
3.0
Close to airport.
Very little parking, old, musty smelling rooms, ash trays in room, and road noise.

  This is an old hotel that looks like it has done some remodeling, rooms are very musty and smelly, but it is very close to NYC airport and had a free shuttle that ran 24 hours a day.

Couple
Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
October 6, 2011
Couple
3.0
The only thing I loved about this hotel is near the airport. The maintenance personal named Jose. He was very friendly
The person in charge j. The
Business Traveler
Paul from Brooklyn, NY
September 29, 2011
Business Traveler
1.0
Bad service, unattractive, and dirty -- for charging me after I clearly cancel the reservation... "shaddy".

Bad service, unattractive, and dirty -- for charging me after I clearly cancel the reservation... "shaddy".

Family Traveling with Young Children
Diego from New Port Richey, FL
September 9, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location. Very close to LaGuardia and offered a free shuttle. Hotel staff was pleasant.
The area was bad. No restaurants nearby. The hotel was seriously overpriced.

This hotel was in the perfect location. Arrived in this poor neighborhood late at night. We were hungry, but did not want to leave the hotel. We caught an early flight from LaGuardia and the hotel offered a free shuttle service which was very nice! It is seriously overpriced though. I would stay there again only for a night because its so conviently close to the airport.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jeff from Virginia Beach, VA
July 21, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
it was a quiet neighborhood, even the planes you could not hear.
dining was more thanwalking distance

Eh, not bad for a place to lay your head. Staff was ok, didn't interact with them much. Parking lot is half tore up, in the middle of renovation I guess, Elevator is slow!

Couple
Nick from Providence, RI
July 5, 2011
Couple
1.0
nothing to say.
Bad attention, I went to the hotel at 6:oopm and my room was not ready! When the checking at 1:00 pm.

I felt very bad impression, like the hotel looks Motel in the first floor like the people use it for short time, and chinese man at the front desk is rude. I didn`t stay.

Solo Traveler
Romeo from Toronto, Canada
April 29, 2011
Solo Traveler
8.0
The room is spacious and clean. The hotel staff are good.
The door is uninsulated metal door meaning no sound barrier. You can hear people talking from the hallway. Phone at rm.# 305 is not working.

Reasonable price.

Reviews of Airway Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Airway Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.