Dumont NYC-An Affinia Hotel

Dumont NYC-An Affinia Hotel

Dumont NYC-An Affinia Hotel   Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
150 East 34Th Street
New York, NY 10016

Hotel Guest Rating for Dumont NYC-An Affinia Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 332 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Dumont NYC-An Affinia Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Dumont NYC-An Affinia Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Dumont NYC-An Affinia Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Leichhardt, Australia
May 2, 2015
Couple
9.0
Ideal location enabled easy access to everywhere we wanted to go. The room was big with a kitchen that we didn't use but was handy to hang out washing in. The bed was very comfortable and the staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful.
Family Traveling with Teens
Joann from Granite Falls, NC
April 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I loved everthing about the hotel and staff more roomy than most hotels in new York
Couple
Ayla from San Diego, CA
March 2, 2015
Couple
10.0
We loved how spacious the rooms were. The kitchen was great as well! I thought the desk & room decor looked very nice and updated. Overall I was impressed with the quality of the room & convenient location
The only thing I didn't like was the loud construction we heard during the last day of our stay (2/26)
Business Traveler
Anthony from Moorestown, NJ
February 24, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The rooms exceeded my expectations and were very accommodating.
There was nothing that I did not like
Family Traveling with Young Children
Monica from Bellevue, WA
February 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location was great - accessible to lots within walking distance including good restaurants.
Unfortunately the cold weather caused the heat to run constantly. The heater made a rattling noise after kicking on and it was pretty loud. That said I failed to mention it during our stay and can't fault the hotel for it if I didn't ask them to address
Couple
David from Cockeysville, MD
February 19, 2015
Couple
6.0
Huge room with kitchen and living room. Great neighborhood. Nice linens
Furniture showed its age
Solo Traveler
Diane from Boston, MA
February 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Love it great accommodations and excellent host
The shower was a Lil clogged
R Carroll from Memphis, TN
February 3, 2015
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
January 11, 2015
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Kenneth from Bay City, TX
December 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location was convenient to Broadway theaters and Midtown shopping (including Macy's), hotel staff was friendly, professional and knowledgeable.
The pillows were rather small - like this quibble!

Located at 34th Street and Lexington Ave., easy walk from Penn Station and within walking distance of Broadway and Midtown shopping. My suite included a small but completely adequate kitchenette, comfortable king-size bed and ample desk space. The hotel lived up to my expectations for this price range.

Reviews of Dumont NYC-An Affinia Hotel
(1 - 10 of 51 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Dumont NYC-An Affinia Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.