Admiral Hotel

Admiral Hotel in Grand Prairie

Admiral Hotel

Admiral Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
1507 North Watson Road
Arlington, TX 76006

Hotel Guest Rating for Admiral Hotel in Grand Prairie

# 9 of 17 hotels in Grand Prairie
Based on 293 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Admiral Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Admiral Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Admiral Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Draper, UT
January 15, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Monica from San Antonio, TX
December 27, 2014
Couple
2.0
The hotel manage (Hotel employee) was more professional than her coworker was. She knew how to speak to people in a nice manner not a rude or disrespectful manner.
The hotel could not find my hotel reservation paper wrk & I was in line for 30-45 mins. I was put in a double bed rm not in a king rm like I had rsrvd. The hotel was so unorganized. I have made reservations in other hotels & nvr experienced bad sr
Family Traveling with Young Children
Amy from San Angelo, TX
December 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Liked the indoor pool
when entering room after check-in beds weren't made as if room wasn't cleaned. Counter in bathroom wobbles and was broken. Continental breakfast was disappointing. For the price I feel like I could have stayed somewhere a lot nicer.
Couple
Sylvester from Victoria, TX
December 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
Access to restaurants
Hard to say everything was fine
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Round Rock, TX
November 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was very quiet and for me I felt very safe there. It is close to grocery stores, restaurants and gas stations.
The breakfast was ok but could be better if you want more than coffee.
Solo Traveler
Lisa from Freehold, NJ
October 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was poolside as I requested. There was an inside and outside pool. It also had a bar/restaurant. Location to airport and stadium was close.

The price was budget friendly. The staff went above and beyond to assist me with everything I needed. A car is helpful in getting around, but they did offer other travel arrangements.

Couple
Jonathan from Edinburg, TX
September 28, 2014
Couple
1.0
The view of the pool was great.
Some of the hotel staff was unfriendly. I called in advance to make sure I had microwave and refrigerator in my room and I was promised to have one. I stayed there 3 nights and had no microwave even after complaining. There was mold in bathroom ceiling.

I do not recommend this hotel even for the price.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Angelo, TX
September 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff is very accommodating! Shayla is the greatest assets this hotel has! Juanita is also a real treasure for Admiral. They are why we keep coming back :)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gardner, KS
September 15, 2014
Couple
6.0
Access to the trolley system.
Unfortunately, the "shuttle" we were told it'd have was a private taxi service that seemed unorganized at best. They were tardy and not very familiar with the area like I expected.

Average. Shower leaked and the plumbing was noisy throughout the night. Thankfully, the bed and pillows were comfortable.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesa, AZ
September 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Price
The bar and grill located in the hotel was called the 5th Quarter ( A sports bar) And they were unable to change the channels on the TV ' S. We could not watch the game. 8 of us went somewhere else.
Reviews of Admiral Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Admiral Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg