Acqua Hotel

Acqua Hotel

Acqua Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
555 Redwood Highway
Mill Valley, CA 94941

Hotel Guest Rating for Acqua Hotel in Mill Valley

# 2 of 6 hotels in Mill Valley
Based on 55 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Acqua Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Acqua Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Acqua Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Maria from Brooklyn, NY
November 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was a beautiful hotel. The staff was incredibly accommodating, we even got a free room upgrade. We loved the wine and cheese hour, even bought a bottle of wine for later. Will definitely return again.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elmhurst, IL
October 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great staff, good food for the breakfast. Lovely view from the terrace.
Parking was difficult the first time, due to a wedding at the venue.

Great! Would go back again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
October 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
Convenient location.very friendly staff. Grounds are nice although traffic noise is always there if you are outside. Rooms are very nice and spacious
Lousy lighting in the bathroom.not good for us ladies to do hair and makeup. A Ignited makeup mirror would be very helpful

Great breakfast. So nice to have that on site. Cookies and wine in the evening are a plus as well.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hilton Head, SC
October 1, 2014
Couple
5.0
breakfast and water view.
bathroom shower and tub were cramped. carpet in need of repair. seating area is dark and not by any windows.

good location, great breakfast, free bike usage was a big plus for me.

Couple
Michael from Bourne, MA
September 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Proximity to highway was easy access..room and view of water was excellent
The only addition we would like is a hot tub outside
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Aptos, CA
September 3, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Location over estuary. View of Mt. Tam. Convenience to Sausalito Art Fest. Nice architecture and design
No

I did get an upgrade to upstairs mini-suite

Group Traveler
Mary from San Diego, CA
July 22, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Lovely staff who did their best to let us check in a little early and were very kind and helpful. Very peaceful and spa like decor. great place to stay if you want to be in mill valley. Thank you!
Couple
Rebecca from Pittsburgh, PA
May 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was friendly, the atmosphere was inviting.

When I arrived I learned they had many complimentary services available. The staff was extremely friendly and actually upgraded our room, just because for no extra charge! Our view from the junior suite was gorgeous. We had a spacious sitting area. The bathroom was very nice with a separate shower and bathtub. I would certainly stay at the Acqua Hotel next time I am in San Francisco! ...read more

Couple
Cheryl from Eagle River, AK
December 31, 2013
Couple
9.0
Lovely room, convenient location, exceptional staff, beautiful free breakfast with wide assortment, nice view, EO toiletries in the bathroom (loved the eucalyptus scent!--it's a great wake-me-up).
The pillows were too firm, so unfortunately I did not get a good night's sleep. I would recommend offering a variety of consistencies--firm, mid, and soft. I prefer a mid-level pillow, but these were too firm for me.
Couple
Kristin from North Vancouver, Canada
August 11, 2013
Couple
1.0
Looked clean, updated rooms, front desk staff very good.
Location of room, basically in their common cafeteria / breakfast space. We were advised noise outside our room would start at approx. 6:30am!! Shocked they would even used this room as part of their inventory.

So disappointed with room we did not even stay the night!

Reviews of Acqua Hotel
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Acqua Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.