Acadian Inn

Acadian Inn

Acadian Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
1390 Columbia Street East
Kamloops, BC V2C 2W8

Hotel Guest Rating for Acadian Inn in Kamloops

# 16 of 48 hotels in Kamloops
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Acadian Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Acadian Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Acadian Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Zhaolin from Burnaby, Canada
September 3, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
location is good, close to city center. price is the best for 4 person. Staff is nice.
Experienced network issue, but not a big deal.

Definitely a good hotel in this price, easy to find and hang around.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Victoria, Canada
July 13, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Price

The outside areas: concrete steps and walkways, and wood siding need cleaning and in the case of the wood, paint or stain.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Castlegar, Canada
April 15, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Very friendly staff, made sure we knew we could ask for help whenever we needed it
The minifridge had a quart of old milk in it, and the bathroom had a necklace on the floor, but that was it

Good location, great staff, quiet, overall pretty good!!!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Durango, CO
September 18, 2013
Couple
7.0
Excellent value, although the outside appearance is a negative .
Small entry rug needs replacement or better yet elimination . Towels are warn thin,and need replacement. If this were done I would be willing to pay 10% more for the room.
Solo Traveler
Ranj from Vancouver, Canada
July 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Private entrance to room, parking right outside.
Filthy. Staff does not clean properly.

This is an old motel that became quite run down and has been partially renovated, but most of the furniture is really old, worn and stained. No desk in room, so nowhere to put a laptop. Fridge and air conditioning very noisy. Local TV, but no access to movies. Wifi very inconsistent and slow. The cleaning staff only tidy and replace towels, they don't actually clean anything: there's accumulated dust on most surfaces, the toilet wasn't cleaned once, and the sheets weren't changed during a 4 day stay. On the 3rd day, ants were crawling all over the furniture! There are many other options within 5 minutes drive, try somewhere else. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bothell, WA
September 8, 2012
Couple
10.0
For the price, this hotel turned out to be a surprise. They can easily charge more and I would actually be willing to pay it.
No breakfast. However it seems they are trying to work towards it.

I was a little weary of the good reviews for this inn and a little concerned about the quality of the inn for the price. However, room was extremely clean. Check-in/check-out was efficient and friendly. Complimentary bottled water, coffee maker, and neutrogena products in the bathroom were a very nice touch. Also, as we were given a room with two queen beds, the complimentary products given reflected that they are for 4 people, for example- two bottles of shampoo, conditioner etc. We stayed in a brand name chain hotel the day before on our travels and had a two queen bed room but the complimentary products did not reflect that. I found this attention to detail very impressive. Can't go wrong with the price. Hopefully in near future they will include a breakfast. That was the only thing lacking in an otherwise wonderfully surprising stay. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonton, Canada
August 25, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Very friendly staff.
Not much facilities.

We spent a night before and after our family trip to Vancouver. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. Price is reasonably cheap.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nicole from Olds, Canada
July 29, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Staff very friendly, greeted me by name (I arrived late and he guessed who I was).
No pool.
Couple
Esther from Woodinville, WA
June 7, 2012
Couple
10.0
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bed comfortable.

This hotel was well worth the reasonable price. We had a good sleep. The room was quiet even though the hotel is located by a busy road.

Family Traveling with Teens
Garth from Saskatoon, Canada
April 28, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location and price.
No Kleenex box in room.

Great basic room as we were only passing through. Very economical, we will stay there again!

Reviews of Acadian Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Acadian Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.