70 Park Avenue, A Kimpton Hotel

70 Park Avenue, A Kimpton Hotel

70 Park Avenue, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
70 Park Avenue At 38th Street
New York, NY 10016

Hotel Guest Rating for 70 Park Avenue, A Kimpton Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 113 reviews from guests who stayed at the
70 Park Avenue, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the 70 Park Avenue, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the 70 Park Avenue, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gilbert, AZ
August 26, 2015
Group Traveler
2.0
Location was great on park ave not to noisy but not to far from everything I wanted. Most was within walking. One of the door men at night (Sat 22) was really nice (did not catch his name)!
Res was wrong, staff not very welcoming or accommodating, rm very small w/ view of literally, a wall so had very little light, no food in the hotel, no pool, no spa, carpet torn, room dirty, hotel bar only open 5p-12. $7 to use business ctr +.50/sheet.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ladera Ranch, CA
August 26, 2015
Couple
10.0
This boutique hotel is super cute!! The room was a decent size with a beautiful city view. The hotel staff provided excellent customer service and were very accommodating. To top it all off they have a free wine hour for hotel guests!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
June 26, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Location. It's a very quiet hotel.
TV's don't work (we've stayed there twice) - many channels are blurry and those that are not are not HD
Couple
Louis from Toronto, Canada
June 23, 2015
Couple
9.0
Room was relatively small but very clean - Appreciated the convenience of the safe in the room - location was excellent as we were able to walk comfortably and safely to the museum mile and the theater district -
elevator was slow, continental breakfast was nothing special
Couple
Wendy from Chicago, IL
May 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
Perfect location for theater and subway, central park and 5th ave. shopping.Every request was met with a smile and yes we can, I like that, Then we got into our exquisite room, WOW! Soaked in the fabulous tub and slept like a baby on the greatest sheets.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
February 19, 2015
Couple
8.0
nice room. nice staff.
small lobby. no restaurant or food on premises. no extra amenities.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Narberth, PA
January 14, 2015
Couple
9.0
the hotel was well located for us for our midtown excursions. the room albeit small was well appointed, very clean and comfortable. we would stay there again. we didn't eat there so can't comment.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Juneau, AK
December 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
Excellent location, close to Grand Central Station.
Rooms were kind of small.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
November 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great location
Our room was cold, I think the radiator was broken. It was a corner room though (so probably colder than usual) and the radiator thing was probably not normal. We just asked for more blankets.

It doesn't have quite the level of polish you would expect of a four star hotel, more like three and a half, but it was basically very good. Details like no coffee machine, broken radiator, no room service, no fridge other than minibar, all took it down a notch. But we were happy with the overall experience/price/location/staff.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
October 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Tiny room with full sized bed. Asked for a cot since wasn't room to sleep with toddler and wife- they were out and suggested we put blankets on the floor.
Reviews of 70 Park Avenue, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the 70 Park Avenue, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.