40Berkeley

40Berkeley

40Berkeley Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
40 Berkeley Street
Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Guest Rating for 40Berkeley in Boston

See Most Popular hotels in Boston
Based on 165 reviews from guests who stayed at the
40Berkeley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the 40Berkeley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the 40Berkeley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Boise, ID
July 23, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Leaving
No working lights. Smell. So hot I felt ill. Shower room was truly a sauna Fan was inches from my daughters head in top bunk The tv room was locked and full of garbage bags.
Couple
Elizabeth from Nichols, NY
July 10, 2017
Couple
9.0
The location, price and people at 40Berkeley were great! It was perfect for our short stay for a concert at Fenway Park. We were able to walk to and from the park, parking garage, bars and restaurants!
Our room did not have air conditioning, only a ceiling fan, so it did get a little warm at times. Wish they had on-site parking but I guess that's the difference in staying downtown and being able to walk.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Anne-Laure from Montreal, Canada
June 27, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Great location/area. The staff was vey nice and very help full.
The room was very small, no AC so very hot, the bed weren't very confortable but it was very clean.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Holden, ME
June 22, 2017
Group Traveler
1.0
The staff were wonderful and tried to be very accommodating.
The place looks nothing like the photos: the "patio" was closed and unusable. The place is beyond filthy. Carpeting in halls is stained and disgusting. Air conditioning was in the lobby only. Beds are cheap spring-loaded cots. Felt like a psych hospital.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, WI
June 22, 2017
Group Traveler
10.0
Great location and facilities. Room was very clean. Bed was comfy. The shared bathroom was really modern and clean.
The ceiling fan wasn't wired correctly in room 515 and wouldn't stay on unless the room light was on. There was a small plug in fan, I'm assuming to make up for this, but it wouldn't stay plugged into the wall, so it was a really warm night.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
May 26, 2017
Business Traveler
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Trinity, FL
September 25, 2016
Solo Traveler
1.0
Location
Roof leaked, water I hope. No Air conditioning, no bathrooms, room was never cleaned (3 nights). Only one elevator working, and it's a miracle it does. Bunk beads would be an improvement on what is there. Common bathrooms had no shelves for clothes.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
July 10, 2016
Couple
8.0
Convenience,charm of an old dorm
Couple
Jon from Panorama City, CA
July 8, 2016
Couple
5.0
Location
Rooms too small; no air conditioning.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rebecca from Nashville, TN
June 30, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of 40Berkeley
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the 40Berkeley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.