Zurich Marriott Hotel

Zurich Marriott Hotel in Zurich

Zurich Marriott Hotel

Zurich Marriott Hotel Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
Neumuehlequai 42
Zurich 8001

Hotel Guest Rating for Zurich Marriott Hotel in Zurich

# 4 of 182 hotels in Zurich
Based on 264 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Zurich Marriott Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Zurich Marriott Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Zurich Marriott Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Gidon from Tel Aviv, Israel
April 14, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The service, the newspaper in the morning, the attitude.
Priceline.com promised free internet. I had to fight for it. You should re-discuss it with Marriott management.
Couple
Tanveer from Jackson, TN
April 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location within walking distance to the main train station. The rooms were clean. Fresh complimentary coffee in the morning in the main lobby.
Had to walk a lot to get to our room while riding two different elevators.
Solo Traveler
Barbara from Virginia Beach, VA
April 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Room was beautiful and very clean
Very expensive unless you can get a deal. but Zurich is extremely expensive anyway.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
April 6, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
location is good¿staffs are warm hearted
we are always disturbed by staffs for housekeeping or something others
Business Traveler
Recep from Sammamish, WA
March 1, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Rooms are comfortable.
We were given a room for which we had to walk through skybridge. That was inconvenient. It is not at the very heart of town. You have to walk for about 20 minutes to reach Paradeplatz.

Staff is very helpful. WiFi, computer and printing facilities at rhe Lobby are great.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
January 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great location. Staff is very friendly. Highly recommended. A 5 min walk from the main train station.
No all was great
Couple
James And Susan from Cape Coral, FL
December 25, 2013
Couple
8.0
We upgraded to Business level for 95 Swiss francs for the night....that gave us free Internet, snacks and a breakfast in the Executive Lounge....worth it for 2 of us.
Housekeeper barged in without knocking to ask if we wanted the adjoining room door unlocked...uh....NO!!! Should've knocked first!

Good location....short walk to train station.

Couple
Michael from Faellanden, FL
December 15, 2013
Couple
10.0
got an upgrade to a very nice room with incredible view. definitely again. love it.
no.. everything excellent. good location, nice view, good service.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alpharetta, GA
November 13, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
Location is great - wlaking distance to all places in teh city
I know this hotel.This time it was quite disappointing-paid for an upgrade the room was a bit run down. Upgrade included internet although it was free.Hotel lounge was not available for late checkout-different from what was said in the check in .

The hotel is usually fantastic and meets all needed in Zurich. Location is great , The hotel staff is usually very friendly and the rooms perfect. This time it wa disappointing - although I bought an upgrade the room I got was quite run down , usually internet has to be paid for - and is included in the upgrade - now the internet is free in the hotel so the upgrade does not help in that sense. Upgrade gives access to the lounge 24hours a day - and includes if needed late check out when flights go out at night. This is usually offered when doing the upgrade and was offered this time as well. But when having to use it the person in the reception was very unpleasant - very unusual in this Marriot and disappointing . At the end we were allowed to use the lounge for the last hours as an exception. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsdale, AZ
November 10, 2013
Couple
10.0
Great staff & excellent location.
no

Modern clean hotel, helpful staff, great location, good fitness room, with nice views.

Reviews of Zurich Marriott Hotel
(1 - 10 of 84 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Zurich Marriott Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg