Zermatt Resort

Zermatt Resort in Midway

Zermatt Resort

Zermatt Resort Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
784 West Resort Drive
Midway, UT 84049

Hotel Guest Rating for Zermatt Resort in Midway

# 1 of 3 hotels in Midway
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Zermatt Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Zermatt Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Zermatt Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Shelley from Sandy, UT
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It was beautiful. My family loved our little get away. We had a great time and loved all the things to do at zermatt.

I have been to zermatt befor with a frend who owns one of the villas. So I was so excited that that was the kind of room that we were going to be staying. My family was so excited. It was so fun to surprise them. We want to go back soon and it was so easy to book with Pricelin. Thanks for making our weekend so fun.

Couple
Jace from Richfield, UT
April 7, 2014
Couple
3.0
Not much a regular 3 star hotel has nicer rooms for a lot cheaper rates
First off Pool and Hot tubs were closed nice to know.... Rooms are not sound proof at all you can hear the Tvs on both sides of you and the shower goes from HOT to Cold the whole time. And there is a horrible very loud sound from behind main building

I would not book again unless got a really good deal. It definitely was not what we expected for our anniversary stay below average rooms and Closed pools and Horrible showers.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Layton, TX
February 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
January 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
The surrounding mountains and beauty. The shuttle back and forth to Sundance Film Festival?
The room was NOT 4 stars as expected. No fridge nor microwave. Housekeeping didnt give extra toilet papers so ran out. No refills of soap or body wash. Walls were thin, couldnt sleep bc of loud neighbors. We complained to hotel but they didnt address it.

I am thoroughly disappointed and question the rating system on the Alpine room. It is not 4 stars. Makes me not want to use priceline without knowing in advance the hotel.

Couple
John from Syracuse, UT
December 24, 2013
Couple
10.0
Gym, steam room, sauna, pool - GREAT facilities.
TV's work but need to be updated to HD, true flat screens.

Beautiful location with heavy Swiss influences. Rooms are good and facilities are wonderful. Will stay here again.

Couple
Mary from Lehi, UT
May 22, 2012
Couple
8.0
Very quite and not crowded.
Amenities were over priced.

My wife and I usually pick a nice hotel/resort for our anniversary. I usually add a few extra amenities (chocolate covered strawberries or a rose petal turn down) which I don't mind paying for. This year at the zermatt I requested both of the mentioned amenities. When we arrived to our room there were a few rose petals on the ground leading to the room. With the petals on the floor and bed it may have equalled about 2-3 roses for the price of 45.00 I don't mind spending the money if it's worth it but that was not. The strawberries were also not in the room when we arrived and came at a later time and did not taste that great either. Everything else was great I would just skip the amenities at this hotel. ...read more

Couple
Don from Orem, UT
May 8, 2012
Couple
8.0
Beautiful location.
Got stuck in a handicapped room.

Okay, the hallways seem to be in need of more maintenance, room was OK but again, I got stuck in a handicapped room.

Couple
Simone from Alpine, UT
February 1, 2012
Couple
10.0
The location is not a convenient location but the hotel is beautiful hotel and the place as well.
I don't have anything.
Couple
Rasta from Riverton, UT
January 1, 2012
Couple
9.0
Cleanliness, quiet, elegant, and awesome bakery!
No late breakfast.

Very nice for the price. I love the location. The natural geologic features are very interesting. It was slow and quiet, just what we wanted. This was a quick romantic getaway, but I am excited to bring the kids up in the summertime for the pool and merry-go-round.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Erin from Salt Lake City, UT
January 1, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Comfortable, calm, relaxing and open. Rooms are large and kitchen was helpful. Pool and spa awesome.
Too late of check-in, inconvenient ice-machine location and the ice was yucky to the taste.

Family friendly hotel. Villa rooms are very comfortable and spacious. Kitchen in room was useful and the way the room is designed and layed out is very helpful. This hotel has wide open spaces and sits in a beautiful wild life area. Each room has a view. The pool and spa is wonderful. The room service breakfast is very rich and very large. We probably wouldn't recommend breakfast in the hotel, but the staff is amazingly helpful and kind. They work very hard to help you be comfortable and insure that you're getting the best rate. ...read more

Reviews of Zermatt Resort
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Zermatt Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg