Zermatt Resort

Zermatt Resort

Zermatt Resort Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
784 West Resort Drive
Midway, UT 84049

Hotel Guest Rating for Zermatt Resort in Midway

# 1 of 3 hotels in Midway
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Zermatt Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Zermatt Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Zermatt Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Sally from Valencia, CA
April 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
the only thing I liked was that I was with my family.
Fireplace didn't work but, they came to fix 4 times.Pull out bed was the worst ever.Hotel receptionist rude, unprofessional and unhelpful.Noise from the pool all hours of day and nightThermostat didn't work
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ogden, UT
February 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
Rooms were great! Very modern, clean and spacious!
Do away with that resort fee! The rooms are pricy enough as is!
Business Traveler
Anna Maya from Dallas, TX
October 7, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

John from Orem, UT
September 30, 2014
10.0
when we went to check in did not have a reservation but the syaff accommodated us anyways
Group Traveler
Kate from Santa Clara, UT
September 11, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverton, UT
September 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location and the ease of policies and procedures.
There wasn't a mini fridge, or microwave, or dvd player.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Midvale, UT
August 15, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Highland, UT
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Craig from North Las Vegas, NV
August 5, 2014
Couple
4.0
Beautiful exterior
We signed up for two rooms thinking would be the 4 star resort as advertised. We got a tiny room without all of the amenities and a clogged bathtub/shower. House keeping was inept at timely providing missing amenities. Front desk didn't seem to care.

We booked this hotel for the 4 star rating. We booked two rooms. One of the rooms was definitely worth the 4 star rating, as it was a three room suite with kitchen and full amenities. The other room was extremely small, did not have all of the amenities and had a clogged shower. The bathroom was also very tiny. We had problems with housekeeping also. There was very poor communication between the from desk and housekeeping, and we had to wait 40 minutes for an operable hair drier. When we talked to the front desk about the disparity in the two rooms and how one room fell woefully short of the advertised stars, we were told that it was not their problem since we did not book directly with them. They made no attempt to apologize or to even listen. I could have received a comparable room at a number of other 2 and 3 star hotels while paying a lot less. I was extremely disappointed. The moral of the story is: buyer be ware. If you book here through an outside agency other than the hotel itself, you may end up with a 4 star quality hotel room, or you may end up with a significantly lesser quality hotel room. It's not worth the gamble with me, especially when the staff doesn't care either. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Herriman, UT
July 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We have stayed there before and have enjoyed it! The staff is friendly to not only us but our kids. We love the waterfall hot tub and the pool is just the right depth for our kids.
I understand it is a resort, but being frugal I wish the price/night was a little less.
Reviews of Zermatt Resort
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Zermatt Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.