Zermatt Resort

Zermatt Resort in Midway

Zermatt Resort

Zermatt Resort Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
784 West Resort Drive
Midway, UT 84049

Hotel Guest Rating for Zermatt Resort in Midway

# 1 of 3 hotels in Midway
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Zermatt Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Zermatt Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Zermatt Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Midvale, UT
August 15, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Highland, UT
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Craig from North Las Vegas, NV
August 5, 2014
Couple
4.0
Beautiful exterior
We signed up for two rooms thinking would be the 4 star resort as advertised. We got a tiny room without all of the amenities and a clogged bathtub/shower. House keeping was inept at timely providing missing amenities. Front desk didn't seem to care.

We booked this hotel for the 4 star rating. We booked two rooms. One of the rooms was definitely worth the 4 star rating, as it was a three room suite with kitchen and full amenities. The other room was extremely small, did not have all of the amenities and had a clogged shower. The bathroom was also very tiny. We had problems with housekeeping also. There was very poor communication between the from desk and housekeeping, and we had to wait 40 minutes for an operable hair drier. When we talked to the front desk about the disparity in the two rooms and how one room fell woefully short of the advertised stars, we were told that it was not their problem since we did not book directly with them. They made no attempt to apologize or to even listen. I could have received a comparable room at a number of other 2 and 3 star hotels while paying a lot less. I was extremely disappointed. The moral of the story is: buyer be ware. If you book here through an outside agency other than the hotel itself, you may end up with a 4 star quality hotel room, or you may end up with a significantly lesser quality hotel room. It's not worth the gamble with me, especially when the staff doesn't care either. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Herriman, UT
July 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We have stayed there before and have enjoyed it! The staff is friendly to not only us but our kids. We love the waterfall hot tub and the pool is just the right depth for our kids.
I understand it is a resort, but being frugal I wish the price/night was a little less.
Family Traveling with Teens
Shelley from Sandy, UT
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It was beautiful. My family loved our little get away. We had a great time and loved all the things to do at zermatt.

I have been to zermatt befor with a frend who owns one of the villas. So I was so excited that that was the kind of room that we were going to be staying. My family was so excited. It was so fun to surprise them. We want to go back soon and it was so easy to book with Pricelin. Thanks for making our weekend so fun.

Couple
Jace from Richfield, UT
April 7, 2014
Couple
3.0
Not much a regular 3 star hotel has nicer rooms for a lot cheaper rates
First off Pool and Hot tubs were closed nice to know.... Rooms are not sound proof at all you can hear the Tvs on both sides of you and the shower goes from HOT to Cold the whole time. And there is a horrible very loud sound from behind main building

I would not book again unless got a really good deal. It definitely was not what we expected for our anniversary stay below average rooms and Closed pools and Horrible showers.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Layton, TX
February 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
January 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
The surrounding mountains and beauty. The shuttle back and forth to Sundance Film Festival?
The room was NOT 4 stars as expected. No fridge nor microwave. Housekeeping didnt give extra toilet papers so ran out. No refills of soap or body wash. Walls were thin, couldnt sleep bc of loud neighbors. We complained to hotel but they didnt address it.

I am thoroughly disappointed and question the rating system on the Alpine room. It is not 4 stars. Makes me not want to use priceline without knowing in advance the hotel.

Couple
John from Syracuse, UT
December 24, 2013
Couple
10.0
Gym, steam room, sauna, pool - GREAT facilities.
TV's work but need to be updated to HD, true flat screens.

Beautiful location with heavy Swiss influences. Rooms are good and facilities are wonderful. Will stay here again.

Couple
Mary from Lehi, UT
May 22, 2012
Couple
8.0
Very quite and not crowded.
Amenities were over priced.

My wife and I usually pick a nice hotel/resort for our anniversary. I usually add a few extra amenities (chocolate covered strawberries or a rose petal turn down) which I don't mind paying for. This year at the zermatt I requested both of the mentioned amenities. When we arrived to our room there were a few rose petals on the ground leading to the room. With the petals on the floor and bed it may have equalled about 2-3 roses for the price of 45.00 I don't mind spending the money if it's worth it but that was not. The strawberries were also not in the room when we arrived and came at a later time and did not taste that great either. Everything else was great I would just skip the amenities at this hotel. ...read more

Reviews of Zermatt Resort
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Zermatt Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg