Yough Valley Motel

Yough Valley Motel

Yough Valley Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
138 Walnut Street
Friendsville, MD 21531

Hotel Guest Rating for Yough Valley Motel in Friendsville

# 1 of 1 hotels in Friendsville
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Yough Valley Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Yough Valley Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Yough Valley Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Anderson, IN
August 18, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The best thing about this hotel is that it had rooms just off of our route last minute.
The toilet didn't seem to be bolted down well. Accommodations were average, not bad but the price seemed fairly high for what it was. That said, there were no other options on our route in this range the night of our stay.
Verified Hotel Guest from Georgetown, PA
May 16, 2016
10.0
Room was clean and tidy.
There wasn't a hair dryer. Only 1 pKg of regular coffee with 2 sugars and 2 creamers. There were 2 of us, I'm glad I drink my coffee black!!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lafayette, CO
December 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Called ahead to ensure someone would be there to check me in because I was getting in late. Nobody was there and they didn't answer their phone.
The service.
Couple
James from Lemoyne, PA
October 12, 2015
Couple
6.0
Clean, quiet basic hotel room.
Severe lack of consistent water pressure in the shower.
Couple
Lorie from Pittsburgh, PA
August 14, 2015
Couple
7.0
refrigerator and microwave in room
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Glassport, PA
August 11, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
Only had 1 room ready when we booked 2. Room looked like something from a scary movie. Internet was MIA. No one at the desk at anytime during our stay. Couldn't check out and the key drop wasn't functioning, so we had to call and leave keys in the room.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fredericksburg, VA
September 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
NEXT TO CAMPING IT WAS THE QUIETEST MOST PEACEFUL TOWN I HAVE EVER SEEN..THE HOTEL WAS A THROWBACK STRAIGHT TO 1986 BIG OLE TV AND CABLE BOX....OLD EVERYTHING OLD TOWN HOWEVER A VERY PEACEFULL PLACE TO SPEND THE NIGHT.
JUST REMEMBER NO AMMENITIES AT ALL NOT EVEN A ICE MACHINE

VERY OLD VERY QUIET PLACE TO STAY.. QUITE NICE ACTUALLY. TOTALLY SURROUNDED BY MOUNTAINS....

Solo Traveler
Tanya from Independence, MO
September 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
It's quiet, no phones. It's clean for an older hotel. The staff is always pleasant when I stay there. The price is right.

Being an older hotel, it still has tube tv's. No phones, it has a refrigerator cable, microwave wifi, free parking and again it's quiet. The area is so beautiful. They keep it very clean inside and out. I love staying there when I'm in the area.

Arnold from Baltimore, MD
September 5, 2014
10.0
location and management.
tv remote was funky and didn't really work.

management was great and accomodating.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Glendora, NJ
July 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location
Cleanliness, service

No attendant on duty at arrival. Attempted to charge more than quoted total price. Room was not cleaned or restocked.

Reviews of Yough Valley Motel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Yough Valley Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Friendsville
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.