Yough Valley Motel

Yough Valley Motel in Friendsville

Yough Valley Motel

Yough Valley Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
138 Walnut Street
Friendsville, MD 21531

Hotel Guest Rating for Yough Valley Motel in Friendsville

# 1 of 1 hotels in Friendsville
Based on 8 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Yough Valley Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Yough Valley Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Yough Valley Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fredericksburg, VA
September 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
NEXT TO CAMPING IT WAS THE QUIETEST MOST PEACEFUL TOWN I HAVE EVER SEEN..THE HOTEL WAS A THROWBACK STRAIGHT TO 1986 BIG OLE TV AND CABLE BOX....OLD EVERYTHING OLD TOWN HOWEVER A VERY PEACEFULL PLACE TO SPEND THE NIGHT.
JUST REMEMBER NO AMMENITIES AT ALL NOT EVEN A ICE MACHINE

VERY OLD VERY QUIET PLACE TO STAY.. QUITE NICE ACTUALLY. TOTALLY SURROUNDED BY MOUNTAINS....

Solo Traveler
Tanya from Independence, MO
September 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
It's quiet, no phones. It's clean for an older hotel. The staff is always pleasant when I stay there. The price is right.

Being an older hotel, it still has tube tv's. No phones, it has a refrigerator cable, microwave wifi, free parking and again it's quiet. The area is so beautiful. They keep it very clean inside and out. I love staying there when I'm in the area.

Arnold from Baltimore, MD
September 5, 2014
10.0
location and management.
tv remote was funky and didn't really work.

management was great and accomodating.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Glendora, NJ
July 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location
Cleanliness, service

No attendant on duty at arrival. Attempted to charge more than quoted total price. Room was not cleaned or restocked.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burtonsville, MD
July 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
We were pleased with the Price and the location for what we had in mind. We had a great time in the area. We would not have taken a vacation this 4th of July if it hadn't been for this nicely priced and clean motel -
There were a few spider webs on the railings of the stairs. It would have been nice if we could have checked in before 4:00, but the manager advised that they had been short handed recently.

It was Clean, neat with comfortable beds & pillows. We had good phone service reception in the room as well. Nothing fancy but we will be back. We Don't want to recommend this Motel because we don't want anyone else finding out about it

Couple
Ronald from Wheeling, WV
June 19, 2014
Couple
5.0
location was great
no elevator; the rooms are all on the second floor & there was no one in the office except when we arrived about 5 pm

Man that check us in told us if we needed anything to let him know anytime, but there wasn't anyone in the office the whole time we were there.

Solo Traveler
Tanya from Independence, MO
October 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Just beautiful. It's an older hotel but clean and the location is beautiful.
No phone in the room
Reviews of Yough Valley Motel
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Yough Valley Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Friendsville
dg