Yosemite View Lodge

Yosemite View Lodge in El Portal

Yosemite View Lodge

Yosemite View Lodge Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
11136 Highway 140
El Portal, CA 95318

Hotel Guest Rating for Yosemite View Lodge in El Portal

# 2 of 2 hotels in El Portal
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Yosemite View Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Yosemite View Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Yosemite View Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Baldwin Park, CA
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Nothing
Almost everything

Place is old and dirty, staff are not friendly, ants are everywhere, and the list can go on and on.

Family Traveling with Teens
Sanjeev from Fremont, CA
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The proximity to Yosemite
Many things we did not like. Restaurants were poor quality with limited food choices, room decor very outdated, the AC did not work well, no microwave, the TV channels very limited, had to walk down to the main lobby far from our room to get pool towels

Very outdated, limited food choices and limited services. Although it is a lodge, it has more of a motel feel. The bathroom has only one sink which is inefficient for more than one person staying in the room. Also we had to pay for Internet which should be included given the price. The breakfast buffet was poor and could not get coffee alone

Senior Travelers
Debra from Phoenix, AZ
July 11, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Nice size rooms with small kitchenette.

This hotel is right outside Yosemite. Also this hotel is right on the river. Enjoyed hearing the running water.

Couple
Meredith Brown from Hermosa Beach, CA
July 6, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Ramon, CA
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

William from Bethesda, MD
June 17, 2014
8.0
Close to the park; lots of space; food on site
carpet looked the 60s
Family Traveling with Young Children
Patricia from Broomall, PA
June 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
location to park.
Motel was dirty and dated. Beds were horrible. Pillows were flat as a pancake. Front desk staff not that friendly. Ants were crawling on countertop in the kitchen area.

Would not recommend nor stay here ever again. We spent---- for two nights. This is a lot of money to stay in an DUMP!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Terrace, CA
June 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Where do I start, closest to Yosemite, great room right next to the river. indoor and outdoor pool, jaquizzi tub with dual showers and kitchenette.
no.

If my family ever decides to go on another vacation to Yosemite, this will be our first choice.

Couple
David from Austin, TX
April 30, 2014
Couple
9.0
The hotel's proximity to Yosemite Natl park is its main advantage, although our room was also very clean and spacious. The spa and pool were a nice touch too, especially after a long day of hiking in the park.
Verified Hotel Guest from Westchester, CA
April 16, 2014
9.0
Our room's view was overlooking the Merced River which was beautiful.
Reviews of Yosemite View Lodge
(1 - 10 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Yosemite View Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg