Yosemite View Lodge

Yosemite View Lodge

Yosemite View Lodge Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
11136 Highway 140
El Portal, CA 95318

Hotel Guest Rating for Yosemite View Lodge in El Portal

# 2 of 2 hotels in El Portal
Based on 64 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Yosemite View Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Yosemite View Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Yosemite View Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from White Riv Jct, VT
July 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Spacious room, the pool, the location.
Would have liked more choice for breakfast, than just the buffet.
Couple
Joshua J from Hopkins, MN
June 28, 2015
Couple
8.0
The location was prefect! So close to Yosemite! The room was big and we had a kitchenette and whirlpool tub.
After spending so much per night just to stay there, we were a little turned off by the huge internet charge of an additional $10 per 24 hours. We also thought that the restaurant was over priced for the food they were serving.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Qun from Green Oaks, IL
June 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location and gas station. The room has kitchen.
Breakfast is expensive. No free internet.

Good if you just need a bed.

Senior Travelers
Chan from Newtown Square, PA
June 13, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
convenient location & facilities.
aunts-small ones bite!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Wenping from Coon Rapids, MN
May 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The service offered.
Couple
Diane from Grass Valley, CA
May 19, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location
We found dirty dishes, had to ask for dish soap & dish towel. Pizza restaurant needed better help that spoke better English. Had a hard time reaching the front desk by telephone. Not very helpful!
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from West Sacramento, CA
April 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
We were promptly moved to another room when the television in our room was not working. The second The nearest town is 45 minutes away! Loved the setting of this place, right near a river. Also loved that it was pet friendly.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Irvine, CA
April 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location is good, closest to the park.
This hotel is seriously over priced. Basically everything they provide is the cheapest you can imagine. suggest you to bring a pair of slippers because you don't want to step on the dirty carpet with your bare foot. paid > $--- and get a $-- quality.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
April 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Good location
There was no supply of toilet papaer, and additional basic things
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Swan Bay, Australia
March 28, 2015
Couple
5.0
Get a room upstairs on the river, worth the extra $20.00
We came home at 3pm to find our room door standing open! No one inside as we first hoped. Nothing was taken, but I was very upset. An hour later a guy came with towels. Wonder if this is how they leave a clue for who still needs towels?
Reviews of Yosemite View Lodge
(1 - 10 of 36 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Yosemite View Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.