Yosemite View Lodge

Yosemite View Lodge

Yosemite View Lodge Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
11136 Highway 140
El Portal, CA 95318

Hotel Guest Rating for Yosemite View Lodge in El Portal

# 2 of 2 hotels in El Portal
Based on 55 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Yosemite View Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Yosemite View Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Yosemite View Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Irvine, CA
April 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location is good, closest to the park.
This hotel is seriously over priced. Basically everything they provide is the cheapest you can imagine. suggest you to bring a pair of slippers because you don't want to step on the dirty carpet with your bare foot. paid > $--- and get a $-- quality.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
April 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Good location
There was no supply of toilet papaer, and additional basic things
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Swan Bay, Australia
March 28, 2015
Couple
5.0
Get a room upstairs on the river, worth the extra $20.00
We came home at 3pm to find our room door standing open! No one inside as we first hoped. Nothing was taken, but I was very upset. An hour later a guy came with towels. Wonder if this is how they leave a clue for who still needs towels?
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Vernon Hills, IL
February 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location ONLY.
Worst customer service mind ever.This accommodation totally ruined my precious family trip.Broken coffee machine, TV, stove + Slow reaction + "Manager is king".The manager should learn to apologize rather than yelling to customer.
Couple
Scott from Castro Valley, CA
February 26, 2015
Couple
3.0
The location next to the river was great. Also Yosemite village was close to the hotel. The pizza shop nearby was awesome.
The pool and hot tub gave off heavy fumes of chlorine. Trouble breathing and high levels of eye irritation ensued. This terrible chlorinated smell made it all the way to the balcony of my room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hayward, CA
January 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Daly City, CA
January 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
I like the small kitchen in the room and cleanliness. I also like inside spa and pool. If the spa was hotter, it would be great.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Emeryville, CA
December 31, 2014
Couple
7.0
Convenient to Yosemite. Room was quiet.
Very dated. Decor and furnishings from the 80's.
Group Traveler
Brandon from Hemet, CA
December 30, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The location in the river was great and close to the park.
The stove was not very powerful so it took quite awhile to prepare our food.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Auckland, New Zealand
November 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
the valley view and backyard
a little bit old building
Reviews of Yosemite View Lodge
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Yosemite View Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.