Yosemite View Lodge

Yosemite View Lodge

Yosemite View Lodge Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
11136 Highway 140
El Portal, CA 95318

Hotel Guest Rating for Yosemite View Lodge in El Portal

# 1 of 2 hotels in El Portal
Based on 77 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Yosemite View Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Yosemite View Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Yosemite View Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Orange, CA
January 24, 2016
7.0
Great location at entrance to park. Friendly staff, good breakfast at reasonable price. Heated indoor pool.
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Maria, CA
December 23, 2015
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Thomas from Burlingame, CA
November 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Jithendra from Pleasanton, CA
October 27, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Location - so close to yosemite
no free breakfast no free wifi/internet
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint-Lazare, Canada
October 7, 2015
Couple
8.0
We most liked its proximity to Yosemite National Park. We had a river view room with a balcony and it was very beautiful. It was practical to have a kitchenette so we could prepare our own meals. We did not try the restaurant.
Overall, the hotel would benefit from upgrades/refurbishing. However, for the time being, it was clean and very satisfactory.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunnyvale, CA
September 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Close to yosemite valley and other near by locations.
Family Traveling with Teens
Wolfgang from Taufkirchen, Germany
September 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
It is very Close to the park entrance. The food at the restaurant and the Pizza shop are good. The pools are great (after a day of hiking). The little Supermarket and the souvenir shop are worth looking at.
The Hotel needs maintenance. We could not lock the balcony door. The fridge was very old an noisy. The carpet needs to be replaced. At the pool most deckchairs were broken. They know that there is no real alternative and this is what you pay for too much
Family Traveling with Young Children
Anne from Vassar, MI
September 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The room was large with a beautiful balcony. WiFi wThe room was large and comfortable with a beautiful balcony. Really enjoyed the spa tub in Room. Easy to catch buses into park.
2 hot tubs that were not even close to being warm, let alone hot. A dozen eggs cost me $11.50. WiFi was 10.00 a day. No washclothes in bathrooms, no towels at all in second bathroom. As nice as the room was I would not book here again.
Group Traveler
Jeanette from San Carlos, CA
September 8, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
The location is great. The view is very nice. It is also nice that they have a couple of restaurants.
We were given a room that needs remodeling and it was for handicapped people. We had 4 adults in the room and there were only 3 towels & no washcloths/hand towels. Pillows were flat so we asked for extras and were told only 2 extra per room. Bed was hard.
Couple
Don from Mississauga, Canada
September 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
Excellent location.
Reviews of Yosemite View Lodge
(1 - 10 of 43 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Yosemite View Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.