York Hotel

York Hotel in Singapore

York Hotel

York Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
21 Mount Elizabeth
Orchard 228516

Hotel Guest Rating for York Hotel in Singapore

See Most Popular hotels in Singapore
Based on 9 reviews from guests who stayed at the
York Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the York Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the York Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Ann from Irvine, CA
February 21, 2013
1.0
No
Your ad said free Wifi, upon check in I was told I'd have to pay for it, and the Internet room is not free also.

Do not recommend it.

Senior Travelers
Kyoko from Tigard, OR
April 28, 2012
Senior Travelers
6.0
Not so good but not so bad.
Location

It's not bad. But, if you're old or travel with your granpa or granma, I don't recommend. A little bit far from MRT and orchards.

Couple
Jen from Tulsa, OK
April 5, 2012
Couple
4.0
Nothing.
The solution for the hotel to get rid of the smoky smell is to spray with a can of air freshener.
Couple
Rich from Victoria, Canada
February 4, 2012
Couple
8.0
Great location, and excellent staff.
Room felt damp.

Hotels are expensive in Singapore, so I suppose this was decent value for what we paid. It was a great location for sight-seeing, and the bell staff were helpful when we had a few deliveries made to the hotel. However, we were upgraded to a poolside cabana, which I wouldn't recommend unless you're planning to spend a lot of time in the pool. It was a long walk from the hotel door to the room, including an outdoor walk around the pool to get to our room. The stairs up to the bedroom were also an unpleasant surprise, and apparently no one measured the bedroom before they bought the furniture because it didn't fit. One of the bedside tables was in the hallway outside the bathroom. The biggest issue was that the room felt damp all the time and the air conditioning upstairs never really kicked in anywhere as near as well as the downstairs, which was basically just wasted space. Just get a regular room and it'll be fine.
...read more

Solo Traveler
Andy from Mississauga, Canada
January 24, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location
NA

I book a room with a queen bed but end up was given a room with two twin beds ( a twin bed is a small bed that is enough for a thin person). The price charged to me remains the same. I was put on waiting list to get a queen bed room, but was not given any at the end.

Senior Travelers
Gloria from Tarpon Springs, FL
December 19, 2011
Senior Travelers
9.0
Staff was very helpful.
Breakfast was very expensive with limited choices.

Overall a good experience.

Business Traveler
Matt from Aiken, SC
May 1, 2011
Business Traveler
7.0
Location to Orchard / Scotts Road
Expensive & very slow internet connection

The rooms are slightly dated, however fairly clean. The internet is sold in hourly/daily/weekly packages - and if you're staying for more than three days it's cheapest to get the weekly. The connection is very slow and they have an offsite helpdesk that doesn't do anything about it.

Solo Traveler
Ralph from Sunnyside, NY
April 18, 2011
Solo Traveler
9.0
It is a great location, and in the heart of everything in Singapore. Very accessible to the city's attractions.
Buffet breakfast is not really that great!

The hotel is clean, and right in the heart of Singapore. It is very accessible to the tourist attractions of the city. They are also helpful if you want to avail of any tours.

Couple
Moe from Las Vegas, NV
April 15, 2011
Couple
9.0
Friendly and
helpful staff.
High charge for Internet access.
Reviews of York Hotel
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the York Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg