York Harbor Inn

York Harbor Inn in York

York Harbor Inn

York Harbor Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
480 York Street
York Harbor, ME 03911

Hotel Guest Rating for York Harbor Inn in York

# 1 of 9 hotels in York
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
York Harbor Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Check Rates and Availability at the York Harbor Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the York Harbor Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Daly City, CA
September 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
After reading the other reviews, I was absolutely delighted with the Hotel, friendly front desk staff, beautiful room and fresh furnishing and amenities. I stayed in the main hotel, and found it charming.
I'd skip the hotel restaurant. Grumbly staff and when I found my lobster overcooked, the server visibly sneered at me, as if it were my fault. He then ignored me for the rest of the meal, and I had to go to the bartender to get my bill after waiting
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
September 3, 2013
Couple
5.0
we loved the wonderful view and location across from the park and beach. restaurants and breakfast were excellent.
the room/bed was very small and for 2 people (one of whom is 7 months pregnant) to sleep in a full sized bed was a little absurd. staying on the front side of the inn loud in the mornings (2 feet from the street). thank god the wifi's free..barely works!

over all the hotel is fine...i dont think it would be my first choice (and it wasnt...just the only thing available at the last minute). Our tiny uncomfortable room was pretty expensive..thank god for priceline as at least i got it for xxx instead ofxxx which is really still too much for this room...i would have been completely infuriated if i had spent that much on that room.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Westford, MA
August 24, 2013
Couple
9.0
The public spaces such as a porch overlooking ocean. Room was clean and comfortable.
A little overpriced.
Couple
Timothy from Saint Joseph, MI
July 2, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location & friendly staff, coupled with the value.
Nothing

All we could say is amazing. From the moment we walked into the lobby, we were greated by the most wonderful staff. We ended staying 2 nights, and then returning for a 3rd night at the end of our honeymoon. There is not enough space to adequately describe the great experience at the York Harbor Inn. We would HIGHLY recommend them to everyone who is looking for the best. In a day when customer service is lacking in so many areas, this group of servants FAR exceeded any and every expectation. We were treated with incredible grace and service. THANK YOU to the York Harbor Inn for this great start and end to our honeymoon trip to Maine. ...read more

Couple
Kathy from Meriden, CT
September 14, 2012
Couple
10.0
Direct ocean view!! fabulous dining and pub perfect spot.
Room a little tired.

We loved it! Charming setting, direct water view, a step back in time instead of high tech. Fabulously charming dining room with excellent food. A White Christmas feel. Will now be a favorite.

Solo Traveler
Debbie from West Spfld, MA
August 18, 2012
Solo Traveler
6.0
Nice location.
Restaurant food was grossly overpriced for the serving size. We were hungry after we ate.

The room was clean. They gave us a room with jacuzzi and thankfully we were able to climb into the tub for a shower. We were very disappointed, we could not use our computer as they only had limited internet service after advertising full service. Also, the restaurant was overpriced for the food/servings given. When we were leaving, after a great deal of contact with staff over internet issues, the front desk stated they never knew about us having any problems. It was a lot of money to pay for two nights stay for what we received. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Anita from Somerset, NJ
April 9, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It was beautiful, very clean, had a pub and restaruant and had an ocean view.
The "fireplace" was a cast iron stove with the ambience of a fireplace (disappointing). Continental breakfast was over at 9:30 am - too early!

This hotel was just a pleasure and our stay was very satisfactory. We loved the location, the beach right across the street with a cliff walk and the beautiful room we had.

Couple
Bev from Upper Arlington, OH
March 26, 2012
Couple
Upgraded us to a great room with a beautiful balcony and view of the ocean as well as a whirlpool tub.
A friend's car got hit when parked on the street in front of the hotel and the other car drove off. Not the inn's fault, but beware parking on the str.
Couple
Rex from Concord, CA
October 17, 2011
Couple
10.0
It is a beautifully romantic setting overlooking the ocean.
No closet space but that is fine considering it was built in 1743.

The Inn was a beautiful place to stay and achieve physical and mental rest. The public areas are romantically welcoming and the courtesy breakfast was excellent.

Couple
Gloria from Voluntown, CT
October 3, 2011
Couple
7.0
Clean
Bed not comfortable/shower and tub not working properly.

Staff was friendly and helpful, but the room we rented I would never consider again.

Reviews of York Harbor Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the York Harbor Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg