Ye Kendall Inn

Ye Kendall Inn in Boerne

Ye Kendall Inn

Ye Kendall Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
128 West Blanco Road
Boerne, TX 78006

Hotel Guest Rating for Ye Kendall Inn in Boerne

# 7 of 9 hotels in Boerne
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ye Kendall Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Ye Kendall Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ye Kendall Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Shaun from Austin, TX
September 3, 2014
Couple
6.0
The courtyard and sauna.
The toilet is in the bedroom.

Cool old building

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jourdanton, TX
September 3, 2014
Couple
7.0
Loved the old charm, the room was very neat and clean.
The outside needs TLC

we enjoyed our one night stay, listening to live jazz from across the plaza. I'm not sure we would stay again...been there, done that.

Couple
Judith from San Angelo, TX
August 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location is perfect for our needs
it could be a beautiful place to stay is the owners just put a little effort and update the buildings and the plumbing

restaurant is not our cup of tea but the overall area is very nice. The Hotel is just across the street from main Street where all the action is.

Group Traveler
Thomas from Beaumont, TX
August 27, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Location and charm
Small rooms

Charming but over priced

Solo Traveler
Javier from San Diego, TX
August 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
It is an antique hotel, very nice
It is an antique hotel

It is old, but is very nice

Couple
Maria from Leming, TX
July 30, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Norma from Robstown, TX
October 29, 2013
Couple
PRICELINE OVERBOOKED HOTEL.
LOOKING FORWARD TO STAYING THERE BUT HAD TO RELOCATE TO ANOTHER HOTEL BECAUSE HOTEL WAS OVERBOOKED BY PRICELINE.

DID NOT STAY AT HOTEL :(

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Mateo, CA
April 9, 2013
Couple
4.0
This property has huge potential. It's historic built in 1859, and has some nice public spaces and a handsome facade.
The bath tub was next to the bed, and the toilet was also next to the bed with a small screen being used to conceal it. So, there was no privacy. Also the sink was also at the foot of the bed without any counter space. The room was not very clean.

I believe they have a renovation occuring in the Limestone Grill, that may carry into the hotel part of this property. But, at this time, I would not recommend this property. Also, when I checked and checked out of the property, I was told I owed full payment for the two nights, although I had my paid in full receipt from Priceline. They kept telling me that they needed to bill Priceline. I finally showed them the receipt paid in full, and suggested that their issue in billing Priceline was not my problem. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mark from Houston, TN
March 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Very historic.
Our room was great, but others are tiny.

We were fortunate to be in the Victoria room, which is one of the larger rooms in the hotel. Others who have complained about this hotel were in the "base model" rooms, which I saw and agree are very tight. The larger room was nice - private restroom/shower, spacious enough room with fireplace. This hotel is old-school, with antique furniture, poured glass windows with real outside shutters, even standard keys instead of updated card keys. Our room was upstairs with a porch and great view over the plaza in downtown Boerne. Plaza and park area with a trail are adjacent to the property. Upstairs rooms are not accessible for disabled, which was not a problem for us but could be for others. Also, there is only one queen bed in each room. I noticed that on prior comments, so I brought an inflatable mattress for my two kids. It was a real step back in time for us, and we loved it. ...read more

Couple
Jacqueline from Hico, TX
March 18, 2013
Couple
1.0
If I could have gotten a refund I would not have stayed there. There is no way this is a 3 star hotel. Never again.
This was hotel does not meet the requirements for a 3 star hotel. The restaurant was closed. There are no actual bathrooms- potty behind screen and tub in conner of room. No temperature controls in room. No vending machines lob
Reviews of Ye Kendall Inn
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ye Kendall Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg