Yankee Village Motel

Yankee Village Motel

Yankee Village Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.1/10
5380 Route 5 North
Ascutney, VT 05030

Hotel Guest Rating for Yankee Village Motel in Windsor

# 3 of 3 hotels in Windsor
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Yankee Village Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Yankee Village Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Yankee Village Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Erik from Halifax, MA
August 12, 2014
Couple
3.0
Nothing.
Dirtiest, most run down room I have ever stayed in. Avoid at all cost.
Business Traveler
Chad from Epping, NH
April 20, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Cheap, but I guess you get what you pay for.
Shower only had cold water. Bathroom sink didn't drain properly, and to top it off, it looked like the comforters on the beds were covered with dried bodily fluids. I stripped the beds and slept in a sleeping bag I brought with me.

This motel is one step away from rent by the hour. There were patches all over the walls that weren't painted. Would I recommend this motel, yeah if you were looking for a quickie at lunch, cause it looks like that's what the sheets and bedding look like.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Staten Island, NY
February 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This motel was a great value. It was cheap, clean, the room was large and the location was great.
If you want to quibble, the room was a little shabby and run down, but I don't care about that kind of thing so long as it's clean and cheap, which is was.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wentworth, NH
October 20, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
Price
The furnature and facilities are VERY dated and some in poor condition.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Steven from Gum Spring, VA
August 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Very Quiet COmfortable bed and a great shower
Rooms need to be updated but the price was right thanks to PRiceline

Great for a quick fix. In my situation I needed a room for four people for an unexpected death in the family and the location was perfect for the windsor, Claremont area. Breakfast up the road at Mr. G's was excellent.

Couple
Lauren from Rome, ME
July 18, 2012
Couple
5.0
The bed was very comfortable.
The woman at the desk did not speak english and was not professional.

It was fine for a low budget hotel. The bed was comfortable and it was close to the high way. The air conditioner was ice cold. However, the dresser and night stand were broken and there were stains on the walls where something had been spilled and never cleaned up. There was also a hair on the shower wall. The most frustrating was that the woman at the front desk did not speak English and was not able to understand me when I tried to check in. The whole process took about twenty minutes, after speaking with someone on the phone that spoke English. Upon arrival, the office and common area was also locked and you have to ring a bell to be let in, by a woman who was not wearing any socks for shoes..eww. It was fine for a one night stay given the price and location but I wouldn't stay there again. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Matt from Gardner, MA
June 21, 2012
Solo Traveler
7.0
Good price, good location, it was clean and quiet.
Hot water took 10 minutes to warm up, but it was posted.

If you need no thrills and a place to sleep and shower for a decent rate, this hotel will do.

Couple
Gadier from Mansfield, MA
July 5, 2011
Couple
4.0
It was clean.
The room seemed not quite finished. Furniture was old and beat up. Missing fixtures.

Although the room seemed unfinished with wires hanging and fixtures missing it was clean. If you are just looking for a place to sleep for the night then this will serve your purpose,although for the money I would expect just a little more. And don't expect much from the continental breakfast which consisted of cereal, donuts and coffee.

Reviews of Yankee Village Motel
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Yankee Village Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.