Yankee Inn

Yankee Inn in Lenox

Yankee Inn

Yankee Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
461 Pittsfield Rd
Lenox, MA 01240
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Yankee Inn in Lenox

# 2 of 20 hotels in Lenox
Based on 52 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Yankee Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Yankee Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Yankee Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bronxville, NY
August 17, 2014
Couple
7.0
Friendly staff and centrally located
Small cramped rooms. Only 1 night table

Tiny fitness closet with 3 machines.

Solo Traveler
Alan from Buffalo, NY
August 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Rates reasonable for this area during the summer.
Bathroom floor linoleum was quite yellow and worn looking. Owner needs to pay attention to 'small' details like this.

Basic 'summer like' accomodations but good rates and good location to shuttle to Stockbridge or Williamstown or The Pillow. Morning continental breakfast was minimal but adequate. Good staff.

Solo Traveler
Evelyne from Scotch Plains, NJ
August 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Friendly and accommodating staff and cleanliness.
Rooms was not updated enough

The room was small. The bed was comfortable and clean. The room and bath have not been updated yet they were very clean. Had TV, fridge, microwave, iron with ironing board and hair dryer. There were 2 heated pools, in and outdoors which, in the summer is very nice.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakeville, MA
August 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
Room was clean, two nice pools, small gym,good continental breakfast, all staff helpful & courteous. Property was clean, well maintained, pretty. Would would definitely stay here again. We really liked this hotel.

There were only two things, the AC remote didn't work and a staff member tried to correct it, to no avail. One of the bars across the inside door of fridge was missing. So things fell off that door.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Roanoke, VA
August 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Cleanliness, friendly staff, cost for the area.
Stayed in older section, bed was uncomfortably firm, thin walls, woken at 4:30 am with loud talking next door.

Both pools looked really inviting, but due to my conference was unable to use.

Couple
Donald from Viola, WI
July 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location and the staff was cheerful and helpful.
No
Couple
John from Syosset, NY
July 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was convenient to all attractions. Nothing fancy, but nice.
Small Towels!

The staff was nice. Price was reasonable. Not a lot of amenities, but a good place to stay and head out to explore the area.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Scotia, NY
April 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Staff the evening we checked in were very friendly and helpful.
No hot water for shower in morning. Front desk blamed it on amount of rooms booked. Light in hot tub in pool area burnt my leg. Don't think room was dusted in months. Mold on paper coasters in room that the glasses were on. Old TV picture not clear.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Saco, ME
April 6, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
The room was very clean, the breakfast is very good.
An older TV with mediocre reception.

We have stayed at this motel in the past, but not in the South building. Our room in the South building was smaller and the bed was not as comfortable as other rooms in this motel that we have stayed in previously.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Waterford, NY
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Stayed in the main hotel building, not motel section. It was clean & inviting. The staff was excellent & helpful. Loved the location & its proximity to everywhere that we needed to go during our stay. The weekend omelet & waffle stations we delicious!
Only complaint is that I wish they had longer pool hours. I know pool hours are shorter because it's off-season now, but we had commitments when the pool was open. We didn't get to enjoy it at all & it was one of biggest reasons we booked here.

It was in a great location! I felt completely safe and comfortable here. Rooms were spacious and clean! Had it been warmer, I would have loved to sit out on the room's private balcony and enjoy a cup of coffee! Close to the main town as well as many others, but far enough outside that you are convenient to lots of food and shopping options ! Wish I had enough time to hit the Yankee Candle Store next door! No complaints from us - we really look forward to staying here again! ...read more

Reviews of Yankee Inn
(1 - 10 of 35 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Yankee Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg