Hotels in Lenox

Yankee Inn

Yankee Inn

Yankee Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
461 Pittsfield Rd
Lenox, MA 01240
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Yankee Inn in Lenox

# 3 of 17 hotels in Lenox
Based on 46 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Yankee Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Yankee Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Yankee Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Saco, ME
April 6, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
The room was very clean, the breakfast is very good.
An older TV with mediocre reception.

We have stayed at this motel in the past, but not in the South building. Our room in the South building was smaller and the bed was not as comfortable as other rooms in this motel that we have stayed in previously.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Waterford, NY
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Stayed in the main hotel building, not motel section. It was clean & inviting. The staff was excellent & helpful. Loved the location & its proximity to everywhere that we needed to go during our stay. The weekend omelet & waffle stations we delicious!
Only complaint is that I wish they had longer pool hours. I know pool hours are shorter because it's off-season now, but we had commitments when the pool was open. We didn't get to enjoy it at all & it was one of biggest reasons we booked here.

It was in a great location! I felt completely safe and comfortable here. Rooms were spacious and clean! Had it been warmer, I would have loved to sit out on the room's private balcony and enjoy a cup of coffee! Close to the main town as well as many others, but far enough outside that you are convenient to lots of food and shopping options ! Wish I had enough time to hit the Yankee Candle Store next door! No complaints from us - we really look forward to staying here again! ...read more

Business Traveler
Dennis from West Suffield, CT
March 28, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
I was really impressed how clean my room was. The bed was comfortable. I did not expect to see a microwave or fridge in the room. that was very nice.
I would like to them to upgrade their older TV's in the rooms. My room did not have a HDTV flat screen TV. Appeared the reception was not very good.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Somerville, MA
January 7, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
November 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
The location was great. Th just free breakfast was very good. Lots to choose from and omelets made to order.
The shower was really, really hard to manage the temperature. or way to cold. Once you got it to what you liked; it did not stay constant. It was either way to hot It was so bad, I told the manager when I checked out.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milford, NH
November 11, 2013
Couple
9.0
It caters to an older crowd and was quiet.
The maid knocking on the door - it was not checkout time and I felt she could have waited until after she knew we had checked out.

Very courteous and helpful front desk, clean and comfortable room, quiet setting. This was in November, don't know what the warmer months would be like for noise levels.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chelsea, MA
November 7, 2013
Couple
9.0
Their staff were very friendly and helpful, liked the service a lot.

We enjoyed our stay, and will recommend this inn to our friends.

Verified Hotel Guest from Saco, ME
November 1, 2013
10.0
Lovely large room, spotlessly clean, with a small patio and a great view.
nothing at all

The hotel is conveniently located, quiet, lovely large rooms with a friendly and helpful staff. Will be back.

Verified Hotel Guest from Rockville Centre, NY
October 27, 2013
7.0
Convenience
It should have been stated that we were not going to be staying in the main hotel. Where they wanted us to stay was an outpost and didn't look safe for 2 women

We had to talk the staff into to placing us in a SAFER location.we should have known that before we walked in. It would have helped us make a choice.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Harwich, MA
October 23, 2013
Couple
3.0
Complimentary breakfast fine if you like to eat with plastic utensils; Carpeting in dining area was gross; can't believe it has been cleaned in years; Bed was comfortable;
Carpeting in dining area was gross; needed good cleaning Noise level from 800 pound gorilla on upper level was a horror

Wished we had opted for Hampton Inn instead; did not measure up to rating or prive

Reviews of Yankee Inn
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Yankee Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg