Y-Loft Youth Square

Y-Loft Youth Square in Hong Kong

Y-Loft Youth Square

Y-Loft Youth Square Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
No.238 Chai Wan Road
Chai Wan

Hotel Guest Rating for Y-Loft Youth Square in Hong Kong

# 2 of 403 hotels in Hong Kong
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Y-Loft Youth Square
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Y-Loft Youth Square
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Y-Loft Youth Square

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Madeline Ka-Yee from Brampton, Canada
October 23, 2013
Couple
9.0
Close to Mtr station, room is spacious and clean
Not many personal cleaning accessories like tooth brush or tooth paste
Couple
Sui from Denver, CO
November 2, 2012
Couple
9.0
Clean and great-looking room. Courteous staff, beautiful decor and
complete amenities.
Farther from city center and can be hard to locate at first.

We are extremely pleased with our stay at the Y-Loft. It is an up-scaled hostel and in many ways better than a hotel. The whole place has a modern, youthful decor. The room was clean and free of odor. The mattresses were firm and comfortable to sleep in. Our bathroom had separate toilet, sink, and shower areas. The balcony overlooked a dainty, triangular piece of lawn on the 12th floor courtyard. It was very quiet and restful. There were also laundry facilities in the common area and each load cost a reasonable $30 HKD. There were also a microwave oven and a double-safe in our room, but we did not need it. We enjoyed the Shanghai restaurant on the 4th floor. It was spacious and generally not very busy and we frequented it several times. The food was great and the staff was courteous. We had a lovely time with our family reunion as we were able to take our time --- a luxury in Hong Kong. The only downside is the location. Chai Wan is slightly off the city center and it's at the last stop on the Island subway line to the east. It takes about 15-20 minutes (during off-peak hours) to get to Causeway Bay and other cities to the west side of the Hong Kong Island. However, for older folks like us, it was really not an issue as we've enjoyed being away from the hustle and bustle of the busier part of town at the end of the day and this place was well-worth the extra few minutes to get back to. ...read more

Couple
King from St-Laurent, Canada
August 21, 2012
Couple
9.0
Clean, new, good design, but a little bit too far from the center of the city.
Too far from the center of the city.

The place is very nice, good design. It's cheaper and bigger compare to other hotel around Hong Kong. Only down side is that it's a little bit too far from the center of the city. There's discount for students too, but too bad that I do not have that card.

Solo Traveler
Chuljin from Ann Arbor, MI
December 26, 2011
Solo Traveler
7.0
Clean and good money-for-value.
Inconvenient location.

Clean and good money-for-value, but inconvenient location.

Business Traveler
Gilles from Detroit, MI
October 23, 2011
Business Traveler
8.0
The hotel was very clean with friendly staff.
I did not like the 10% service charge at all, felt like bait and switch.

Great economy hotel with friendly staff, well kept and clean.

Couple
Don from Ashville, NY
September 25, 2011
Couple
10.0
Great staff, clean, laundry, security, and restaurants/stores close by.
Nothing we chose the way out location for quietness and get away from all the people.

Can be difficult to find. Get off metro, ride escalator up stairs, turn right and go through metro out booth. Walk straight ahead, turn left at "A" sign, go through small mall right out back door. Now on walking ramp over road, make first right up to hotel. You will be at the bottom, but there is a security guard who will take you up to the elevator on backside of building. 12 floor, turn right out of elevator and make second right into check in area. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tom from Taiwan, AP
August 29, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Cleanliness and close to Mass transportation.
Taxi station is a little bit too far from the lobby.

Pretty good for the price.

Solo Traveler
Shannon from Hyattsville, MD
June 14, 2011
Solo Traveler
10.0
Modern decor, clean, quiet, helpful staff, and
metro accessible.
Small bathroom.
Solo Traveler
Fayth from Newark, Gabon
May 21, 2011
Solo Traveler
9.0
The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful and the facilities are some of the best i have used - especially the gym.
Some of the kitchen facilities are currently not available i.e. no plates or utensils which made it almost impossible to use.

Hotel is very difficult to find first time. Luckily a local pointed me in the right direction. However
I would definitely use this hotel again in the future, very close to the MTR line, Only 20 mins subway ride from the main attractions on Hong Kong Island, and the staff and facilities (apart from the kitchen having no crockery) were excellent.

Business Traveler
Peter from Silver Spring, MD
February 11, 2011
Business Traveler
10.0
Hotel is very convenient to services like grocery and restaurants.
Chai Wan is not Wan Chai.

The hotel is a little hard to find even as it is right at the MTR stop. The staff was great and the hotel is clean and comfortable with good internet service and close grocery and restaurants. I liked the room layout and the shower was great.

Reviews of Y-Loft Youth Square
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Y-Loft Youth Square
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg