Wyndhamvr Ocean Walk Resort

Wyndhamvr Ocean Walk Resort in Daytona Beach

Wyndhamvr Ocean Walk Resort

Wyndhamvr Ocean Walk Resort Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
300 North Atlantic Avenue
Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndhamvr Ocean Walk Resort in Daytona Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Daytona Beach
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndhamvr Ocean Walk Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndhamvr Ocean Walk Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndhamvr Ocean Walk Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Alan from Pembroke Pines, FL
April 8, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The staff were great and kept their cool no matter what.
The room was not ready at 4 pm as promised, Keys could not be made. Shower curtain was mildewed and total room was okay but not in the condition that I would pay over
--- an night for again.

Had to keep balcony door shut at times due to cigarette smell from surrounding rooms even though ours was non smoaking.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Loxahatchee, FL
March 20, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Caledonia, MI
November 18, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location was great. Rooms were big and pool area was really nice. Washer and dryer in the room was nice.
The only windows in our room looked into the hallway, and had very poor shades and no curtains. Had to hang a blanket up to block the hallway lights. No coffee in the rooms and a rusty fridge. Be ready for a time share pitch at front desk and by phone.

Overall nice hotel. But pay the extra for a balcony so you can look outside instead of a hallway.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clearwater, FL
October 10, 2013
Couple
5.0
We liked the view and the facilities offered.
The accommodations were outdated and in bad condition. We did not get the bed requested, the bedroom TV was very small, the bar closed early and for what we paid we were very disappointed.

We said above a few things we were not happy with and besides that we did not get anything when we checked in. They were out of coffee and because we did not want to go to the 90 min. timeshare sales pitch, we weren't told about, we then were ignored. We were there for a wedding, so did not have time to enjoy any of the facilities.

Couple
Stephanie from Winter Park, FL
May 22, 2013
Couple
1.0
Lazy river, bars, beach access, close shops and restaurants
House keeping stealing from our room.

Came to stay for our honeymoon and house keeping broke into our room. They stole cologne rather than doing their job by taking the trash out and changing bed sheets and towels. Manager on duty at time seemed not to care that our honeymoon was ruined. Still in the process of getting a refund and prosecuting the individual(s) who entered our room.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Debbie from Russell Springs, KY
May 28, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
the location was great
our hotel room was like a closet

The common areas for the hotel were wonderful. However, our room was like a small closet. For a one bedroom suite, I would expect something a little more exclusive. It seemed like we were the only ones on the floor (20th) and had a view of the hallway. I wish I would have known that the room was not like the ones I had previous had when I had stayed at this hotel before.

Family Traveling with Teens
Maggie from Greenville, SC
August 16, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Beach front.
Room had issues.

The beach and pools were great. The hotel proper was more impressive than the room. The room smelled like maple syrup, the sofa had a hole in it, the ice maker did not work, and there was a fire alarm at 6:30am.

Couple
Dustin from Calhoun, KY
July 26, 2011
Couple
1.0
Lied to me about the room gave us a room that at night it seemed like day light.

This is the worst place I have staid at. I paid 158 dollars a night and I could have staid at a motel 8 for cheaper but nicer rooms. I walked in nothing but sheets on the bed no curtains so it was bright as day in the room. I called them once I made the resvation and asked for a room with an ocean view and hot tub they told me we would have all rooms have hot tubs. When we check in we have a hallway room. We staid 2 nights at this place and this was the worst place I have ever staid unfriendly and crappy. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Bobby from Longwood, FL
March 29, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
lazy river broken. light in master bedroom from hallway you could not block all night.

not overall impressed.

Couple
Barb from Hernando, FL
August 27, 2010
Couple
10.0
room was spacious
no maid service, did not have our reservation on file

a bit pricey

Reviews of Wyndhamvr Ocean Walk Resort
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndhamvr Ocean Walk Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg