Wyndham Vr Palm Aire

Wyndham Vr Palm Aire in Pompano Beach

Wyndham Vr Palm Aire

Wyndham Vr Palm Aire Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
2601 Palm-Aire Drive North
Pompano Beach, FL 33069

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham Vr Palm Aire in Pompano Beach

# 17 of 38 hotels in Pompano Beach
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham Vr Palm Aire
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Vr Palm Aire
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham Vr Palm Aire

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar Rapids, IA
May 19, 2014
Couple
7.0
The room and the location.
The concierge people REALLY pushed the timeshare aspect of the hotel on us even though we only booked it as a hotel stay. Didn't expect a high pressure sales pitch before we even left the lobby on check in.

Amenities and hotel itself are great. But be aware, as we weren't, that this is mainly a time share resort and "hotel" 2nd.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mary Margaret from Charlotte, NC
January 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
the staff were incredibly helpful
when we got there, the room was NOT AT ALL what we thought we signed up for. we had to request a move. for the first night, they put the SIX of us in a one bedroom. the next day we were moved into a double like the one we had paid for.

the first room was nothing more than a souped up Motel 6. unsafe, not gated, not close to ANY of the immenities...terrible...would NEVER have stayed there with my children...or without for that matter!! Priceline mislead us in EVERY way.

Group Traveler
Denise from Riverview, FL
October 31, 2012
Group Traveler
10.0
Everything..location was great, the staff was helpful. Even though the weather was bad, it didn't matter. We still had a great time.
Business Traveler
Nathan from Kinston, NC
September 16, 2012
Business Traveler
3.0
Space in the room.
Lost power, no cable and hot water one night.

This is a 1 star hotel. Lost power one night, cable the other night and hot water the other night. Needless to say I will not stay there ever again.

Couple
Jim from Jackson, MI
April 14, 2012
Couple
9.0
Bathrooms were not as clean as could have been, and kitchen floor dirty.

Excellent hotel.
I recommend it.

Group Traveler
Marie from Dallas, TX
April 3, 2012
Group Traveler
10.0
Updated and very clean.
There's not much except the lobby was too cold coming in from the pool it was uncomfortable.

Excellent from check in to check out. Room was clean and very well appointed had everything needed for a comfortable family visit. The activities were geared toward everyone.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tonja from Smithville, Canada
March 17, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Warm atmosphere, friendly staff, nice place.
No laundry facilities in room.
Couple
Robert from San Ramon, CA
February 26, 2012
Couple
8.0
Convenient to Palm Aire senior community.
Towel policy - bring your towel to the pool. You only have one. You lose it, you owe $25.
Group Traveler
Keith from Liverpool, PA
November 27, 2011
Group Traveler
10.0
Games and activities for kids are great. Staff always willing to take care of all your needs.
Nothing!

As a family this is a perfect place to stay if you want to be away from the fast pace you find Downtown near the beach. The pools and rooms are first rate and take care of every need.

Reviews of Wyndham Vr Palm Aire
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Vr Palm Aire
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg