Wyndhamvr Towers On The Grove

Wyndhamvr Towers On The Grove in North Myrtle Beach

Wyndhamvr Towers On The Grove

Wyndhamvr Towers On The Grove Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
2100 North Ocean Blvd
North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndhamvr Towers On The Grove in North Myrtle Beach

# 1 of 34 hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndhamvr Towers On The Grove
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndhamvr Towers On The Grove
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndhamvr Towers On The Grove

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Falotta from Statesville, NC
September 25, 2014
Couple
6.0
Bath tub with jets
I did not like parking across the street in the parking deck.

We arrived around 1130 pm and check in was slow. I was told that the system did not update itself and since it had only been a few hours since my reservation it couldn't be found and would have to be searched. The clerk then had to find me a clean available room and told me I needed to call the front desk in the morning to get a different room. We did not change rooms after calling the front desk the next morning. Overall we enjoyed ourselves. ...read more

Couple
Bill from Matthews, NC
September 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
The two bedroom King/Queen suite with balcony exceeded my expectations
Check in procedures leave a lot to be desired. Cramped parking valet/loading and unloading.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cary, NC
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The room setup was nice, looked clean and nicely organized furniture.
Rooms were extremely tiny, cruise rooms are bigger than this.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Green Bay, WI
March 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The location was great, took us a little while to figure out that when using GPS you have to type in North Myrtle Beach for the address.
The fan above the stove did not work and the dishwasher ran for ever without cleaning the dishes. The toilet in the master bedroom made strange noises the entire time.

Didn't care for the staff hounding us to attend a timeshare pitch.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hertford, NC
August 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Since it rained most of our stay they best part for us was the covered pool, hot tub, and water slide. Our 7 and 1 year olds both loved them. 1 block from a souvenir shop mad grocery store was nice too!
No!! Easy check in and out. Wonderful parking garage. Close to the beach. Clean and spacious room. Friendly staff.

We had a great first family vacation at this resort. Everyone was very nice and helpful. The pool area is wonderful. Parking was hassle free and easy with the 9 story parking garage. Great location as its close to a few shops and only about a 2 minute drive from Main Street and maybe 5 minutes from 17. Our room was an ocean front 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, kitchen, living room, with a washer/dryer which we actually used! The hotel provided laundry soap for 2 loads of laundry, dish soap, coffee, creamer, and even a pack of popcorn and lemonade packet! Elevator wait time wasn't too bad. Only waited once but it was during the 11:30-12 hour so I assume most were leaving for lunch and the wait wasn't that bad. They provide beach towels and right down the beach there is a chair and umbrella rental so need to drag all your own craps (will know this next time) also a parasailing/banana boat right place right next door and it's within walking distanceof the pier. Regular MB is about 27 miles away which is where the aquarium and boardwalk are. I highly recommend you go to the Alligator Adventure...pretty cool place and check out the alligator feeding show!! We will definitely be staying at this or other Wyndham resort for future vvacations/trips to MB!! ...read more

Couple
Danielle from Warsaw, NY
March 13, 2012
Couple
6.0
This hotel was beautiful and the view was amazing!
The room had a view of the ocean from the living room, but not the bedroom. The bedroom was close to the hall and noisy.

This hotel was beautiful! The ocean was amazing and it was overall a great vacation. I appreciated the price as my husband and I are both students and this was a pretty cheap vacation. However, according to the website the condo had 2 balconies, one off the living room and one off the bed room. Our bed room was however the room we walked into right off of the hall. It was noisy. They said they could not move us. The hospitality staff was a big ploy to get us to buy a vacation home. They would not lay off even after several requests to be left alone! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Travis from Fort Lawn, SC
August 10, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Cleanliness, modern look, comfort, kid friendly, fast elevators, good location
the time share experience took longer than expected

I was very pleased with my stay at Towers on the Grove.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Connie from Maumee, OH
July 28, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great views of the ocean because very close to the water.
Hallways are noisy due to entryway of room is tiled not carpeted to muffle the noise.

Check in was quite the pain because you need to park in a sandy/dirt parking lot and unload there. I did see others unload on pavement so maybe it is the time we checked in. After receiving our hotel key we had to speak to another person who tried to get us to attend a marketing ploy for us to purchase a time share. All I wanted to do was get to our room !

Family Traveling with Young Children
Amy from Charlotte, NC
June 1, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
full kitchen and modern apartment
try selling me a timeshare

The room was clean and modern..staff was friendly and helpful....always cleaning which was nice...quiet not a loud crowd even though this was bike weekend....the only thing I did not like was the trying to sell a timeshare even though I paid almost
xxx a night..

Solo Traveler
Mark from Suwanee, GA
December 4, 2010
Solo Traveler
5.0
The rooms were comfortable with a nice kitchen.
It was impossible to get a room overlooking the ocean. The parking garage felt unsafe. There was no sense of security.

It would be great for a large family, thinking of the large refrigerator, oven, stove, and dishwasher. The bathroom was also nice. However, the property is removed from all attractions, and the neighborhood did not feel safe. There is no grand entryway, just elevators, so it feels like a thug could easily walk in and join you on your lonely elevator ride.

Reviews of Wyndhamvr Towers On The Grove
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndhamvr Towers On The Grove
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg