Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore - Airport Area

Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore - Airport Area in Tampa

Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore - Airport Area

Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore - Airport Area Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
700 North Westshore Boulevard
Tampa, FL 33609

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore - Airport Area in Tampa

See Most Popular hotels in Tampa
Based on 387 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore - Airport Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore - Airport Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore - Airport Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Christine from Brooksville, FL
August 19, 2014
Couple
4.0
Hotel staff were extremely helpful.
It was a basic Holiday Inn..would not consider it a 3.5 star hotel. Hallways were very hot, carpet in hallway was soaking wet (flooded) pool was just average. No microwave in room. Just very disappointed.
Family Traveling with Teens
Joseph from Pensacola, FL
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
thier was work going on that woke me three day
no

it was great

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
August 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
We liked the refrigerator in the room and the bar in the lobby. Parking was easy. Staff was super friendly.
The water was slimy similar to a water softener effect. It could have been just Florida water... and some people like that. The pillows were huge. My husband liked it, however, I had to sleep without a pillow to avoid neck pain/ headaches.

I won't dock the star rating for water and pillows. It was a nice hotel with nice people.

Couple
Jiaming from Atlanta, GA
August 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room is clean and nice

It's pretty close to the sites. It's a good one.

Couple
Jason from Biloxi, MS
August 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
Hotel is being renovated, but overall is very clean. The rooms need some updating, which is slowly being worked on, but the pool, lobby and bar/restaurant are great!
Rooms slightly outdated, again, being updated

Hotel staff was very helpful.

Jerry from Harvest, AL
August 9, 2014
9.0
clean nice
vending machine on third floor not working.
Business Traveler
Jerry from Harvest, AL
August 8, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
clean, quiet, nice
vending machine not working on 3rd floor.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hanscom Afb, MA
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very comfortable, clean and cold 5th floor room that was close to the highway and shopping in South Tampa. Staff was very friendly. We needed the use of a microwave and one was brought to our room to use free of charge during our stay.
Although a restaurant was located inside the hotel, we would of liked to have some sort of complimentary breakfast items such as fruit or bagels.

Nice and clean room. A/C was very cold. I seen signs for maintenance but did not see any workers. We did at one point during our 4 days hear a worker using a drill but it was in the middle of the day around 3pm.

Solo Traveler
Shawn from Tampa, FL
August 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The linens smelled and there was a large wet spot on the floor (leaky mini bar).
Couple
Mark from Melbourne, FL
August 6, 2014
Couple
7.0
Large room with comfortable bed
Towel rack inside shower rusted badly on bottom. Rust flakes on towels
Reviews of Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore - Airport Area
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore - Airport Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg