Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore - Airport Area

Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore - Airport Area in Tampa

Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore - Airport Area

Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore - Airport Area Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
700 North Westshore Boulevard
Tampa, FL 33609

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore - Airport Area in Tampa

See Most Popular hotels in Tampa
Based on 403 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore - Airport Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore - Airport Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore - Airport Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami Beach, FL
September 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
clean, room was recently updated, friendly staff
property being renovated, front entrance and parking closed

when renovations are complete it will be perfect.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Maple Grove, MN
September 15, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
location was ok, however access to the hotel was difficult
Was not notified in advance of significant construction and parking issues. I did not have one single day where things were as they should be

Very disappointed, I have never asked for this in my life, but I strongly feel that Holiday Inn Westshore owes me a refund for the stay. On my first day of arrival, there were no available parking spaces for guests, parking was set aside for construction, and I eventually had to park in construction parking, the next morning I had a vulgar note from a construction worker on my windshield. When I got up the first morning, there was no cold water for my room, so toilet wouldnt flush, couldnt shower, etc. The desk clerk moved my room finally at about 11am, by which time I was late for my business meeting. Then when I returned late to my new room that night, the air conditioning did not seem to be functioning, I made a couple calls to the desk but no answer, it was quite late so I just went to bed, very uncomfortable, It was clear everyone was focused on the construction and not the guests, just not a good experience and one I would not pay for if i knew in advance I would have to accomodate construction, not have water, and would have to pack and unpack a few time. I am requesting a full refund of charges paid to the holiday inn ...read more

Business Traveler
Jim from Pedricktown, NJ
September 15, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Upon check in the first room checked into had no running cold water. Issue could not be addressed and was switched to new room. Took close to 2 hours to resolve and had me 6 hours to wake up call before settled into new room.
Business Traveler
Lisa from Tucker, GA
September 10, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The dining room had good food at a reasonable price.
Difficult to get to gym Shower too low Really slow elevators Challenging parking during rennovation

I found this hotel to be okay but I'm not sure I would recommend it until renovations are complete.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stuart, FL
September 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
cleanliness,comfy beds
Don,t Attempt to check in before 3pm!!! seems 3rd party payees do not bode well with the staff!!

free parking

Group Traveler
Alayna from Gainesville, FL
September 9, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The location was perfect to the areas we were visiting in Tampa. Minus the construction being done, the outside of the hotel matched the star level. The hotel bar was nice and offered fair prices on drinks and menu items.
The smell. The hotel lobby had a strong lingering smell of cigarettes and the hallway leading to our room smelled strongly of marijuana. I can't blame the hotel/staff for the hallway smell, they probably didn't know and we chose not to report it.

The staff was friendly, although service at breakfast was slow despite 3 servers and just a few tables of guests to serve. I liked that the hotel offered free Wi-Fi and had computer stations in the lobby for guests use. I didn't like that the lobby smelled so strongly of cigarettes, it's like someone literally smoked inside the lobby. Our room was comfortable, a standard room. The beds were full size, not queens. The room was clean and bathroom well kept. ...read more

Couple
Jennifer from Spring Hill, FL
September 9, 2014
Couple
4.0
The pool was nice and the bed sheets were comfy.
I did not like that the hotel was under construction. This made it confusing to checkin and dangerous as the hand cart rammed into my car. The staff forgot to tell me key information about my checkin.

I liked the Lounge room on the 11th floor but it was rather annoying to have to use my key just to get to my floor from the elevator or stairs. I wish the staff would have told me about the check in checkout procedure so that i could have avoided embarrassment when my key was deactivated.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hatfield, PA
September 8, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Jack from Edmond, OK
September 8, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Robert from Winter Park, FL
September 6, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
AT THE TIME OF MY STAY THE HOTEL WAS UNDER MAJOR RECONTRUCTION
Reviews of Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore - Airport Area
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore - Airport Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg