Wyndham Riverfront

Wyndham Riverfront in New Orleans

Wyndham Riverfront

Wyndham Riverfront Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
701 Convention Center Boulevard
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham Riverfront in New Orleans

# 21 of 166 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 194 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham Riverfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Riverfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham Riverfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orange City, FL
August 14, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mcpherson, KS
May 28, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The location was excellent. The new Riverfront Mall just opened so that was an added plus. The trolley was about 2 blocks away so it was easy to catch to take to the French Quarters and etc.
We watched some of the valet guys from our hotel window and from the street race the cars they were taking to valet parking. We also saw them do the same thing when they were bringing the cars back to the hotel.

Noise at 2:30 a.m. on our floor due to a group arriving back to the hotel.I would recommend that the hotel ask people when checking in if they want a quiet floor or a floor that accommodates those who want to party late into the night. We were on the 3rd floor and had noise after 2:30 a.m. on two out of three nights. Other members in our party were on the 4th floor with no loud howling and talking after midnight. ...read more

Group Traveler
Diana from Walden, NY
May 12, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
close to river walk & casino.
no pool. no breakfast. parking to expensive!. room missing sleeve for coffee pot.

staff was very friendly & nice.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Milwaukee, WI
March 13, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Leslie from Hialeah, FL
March 12, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The staff of the hotel where very nice and the location of the hotel was great.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baton Rouge, LA
January 11, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
This hotel is in a great location (short walkable distance to the french quarter, and right near some great warehouse district spots) and more affordable than neighboring options.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mission, TX
January 4, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Morgantown, WV
September 1, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
Not a bad location - easy walk to French Quarter. Friendly staff. Clean place.
The lack of amenities, hidden fees - without being told before hand by the staff, no complimentary breakfast as indicated online

I was under the impression that breakfast was provided. Also there were a lot of hidden fees and the hotel did not refund me the correct amount of deposit money after I spoke with the front desk twice. Now I have to go trough my bank to deal with this mess. For being a "higher end" hotel, I was very disappointed in the amenities for both the room and hotel. Lacking on many things, but it is at least clean. I wouldn't recommend staying here unless money isn't a problem and you don't want the best bang for your buck. I know I won't stay here again! ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Marshall, WI
December 29, 2012
Group Traveler
10.0
Staff was helpful and friendly. Location was very convenient.

We enjoyed our stay.

Reviews of Wyndham Riverfront
(1 - 9 of 9 group traveler reviews)
See all 101 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Riverfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg