The Omni Riverfront Hotel

The Omni Riverfront Hotel in New Orleans

The Omni Riverfront Hotel

The Omni Riverfront Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
701 Convention Center Boulevard
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for The Omni Riverfront Hotel in New Orleans

# 25 of 170 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 211 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Omni Riverfront Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Omni Riverfront Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Omni Riverfront Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gibsonia, PA
December 4, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
The room was nice and the bed was amazingly comfortable.
no refrigeratorlocationstaff services: rooms not clean by 2:00pm when we came back to freshen up, manager was rude when brought to her attention, valet staff couldn't get us a cab (they didn't even try to make a phone call for one)
Group Traveler
Robika from Starkville, MS
November 7, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Location was excellent and we got a newly renovated room which was very nice.
The hotel said it was green and if we hung up towels they would not replace them, but they did anyway. One hotel employee was somewhat rude to us when we left.

Beautiful hotel in an excellent location. The staff was courteous and helpful.

Group Traveler
Sarah from Duson, LA
November 5, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
James at the front desk went above abs beyond to make sure we had all issues addressed. He was extremely helpful in every aspect.
The room description was nothing like the room actually was. I would not have paid as much as I did for the room when it was NOT an "executive suite". The price for the value was ridiculous.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Longview, TX
November 4, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Room was nice
The location was much further from the French Quarter that we had expected. Had to spend a lot of money on cabs.

Rooms were not ready when we arrived, and we had to store our bags and walk around. We were not able to check in till after 4 or 4:30pm In question 4 below, I am saying no only because of the location. The hotel was very nice.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Warwick, RI
October 29, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orange City, FL
August 14, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mcpherson, KS
May 28, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The location was excellent. The new Riverfront Mall just opened so that was an added plus. The trolley was about 2 blocks away so it was easy to catch to take to the French Quarters and etc.
We watched some of the valet guys from our hotel window and from the street race the cars they were taking to valet parking. We also saw them do the same thing when they were bringing the cars back to the hotel.

Noise at 2:30 a.m. on our floor due to a group arriving back to the hotel.I would recommend that the hotel ask people when checking in if they want a quiet floor or a floor that accommodates those who want to party late into the night. We were on the 3rd floor and had noise after 2:30 a.m. on two out of three nights. Other members in our party were on the 4th floor with no loud howling and talking after midnight. ...read more

Group Traveler
Diana from Walden, NY
May 12, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
close to river walk & casino.
no pool. no breakfast. parking to expensive!. room missing sleeve for coffee pot.

staff was very friendly & nice.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Milwaukee, WI
March 13, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Leslie from Hialeah, FL
March 12, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The staff of the hotel where very nice and the location of the hotel was great.
Reviews of The Omni Riverfront Hotel
(1 - 10 of 14 group traveler reviews)
See all 107 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Omni Riverfront Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg