The Omni Riverfront Hotel

The Omni Riverfront Hotel

The Omni Riverfront Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
701 Convention Center Boulevard
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for The Omni Riverfront Hotel in New Orleans

# 25 of 192 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 301 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Omni Riverfront Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Omni Riverfront Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Omni Riverfront Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Sahvana from Milwaukee, WI
February 13, 2016
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Justin from Little Rock, AR
December 22, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
I thought the hotel was in great shape. The lobby was very clean, the hallways kept nice and clean, and the room was just what we were looking for. The hotel staff went above and beyond to ensure that my stay was pleasant. I was very pleased.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rusk, TX
September 28, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
parking was several blocks away and expensive
Group Traveler
Greg from Chantilly, VA
September 15, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Recent remodel of the hotel upgraded the old rooms to more modern. Factoring the location and price, it is a great place to stay.
Group Traveler
Sarah Kk from Rochester, MN
March 25, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Loved the location, the rooms looked very nice and were clean! The staff were amazing and went above and beyond for us!! Overall I would definitely recommend to others!
NOLA has amazing food but we couldn't bring any of it back because there was no mini fridge. Would have been nice to have that. Also the bathroom sliding pocket-esque doors were cool but didn't offer much for privacy. Glass in shower not long enough.
Group Traveler
Leroy from Columbus, GA
December 16, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
I checked in for 3 guests and only received towels and robes for 2 people.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gibsonia, PA
December 4, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
The room was nice and the bed was amazingly comfortable.
no refrigeratorlocationstaff services: rooms not clean by 2:00pm when we came back to freshen up, manager was rude when brought to her attention, valet staff couldn't get us a cab (they didn't even try to make a phone call for one)
Group Traveler
Robika from Starkville, MS
November 7, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Location was excellent and we got a newly renovated room which was very nice.
The hotel said it was green and if we hung up towels they would not replace them, but they did anyway. One hotel employee was somewhat rude to us when we left.

Beautiful hotel in an excellent location. The staff was courteous and helpful.

Group Traveler
Sarah from Duson, LA
November 5, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
James at the front desk went above abs beyond to make sure we had all issues addressed. He was extremely helpful in every aspect.
The room description was nothing like the room actually was. I would not have paid as much as I did for the room when it was NOT an "executive suite". The price for the value was ridiculous.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Longview, TX
November 4, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Room was nice
The location was much further from the French Quarter that we had expected. Had to spend a lot of money on cabs.

Rooms were not ready when we arrived, and we had to store our bags and walk around. We were not able to check in till after 4 or 4:30pm In question 4 below, I am saying no only because of the location. The hotel was very nice.

Reviews of The Omni Riverfront Hotel
(1 - 10 of 12 group traveler reviews)
See all 94 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Omni Riverfront Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.