The Omni Riverfront Hotel

The Omni Riverfront Hotel in New Orleans

The Omni Riverfront Hotel

The Omni Riverfront Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
701 Convention Center Boulevard
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for The Omni Riverfront Hotel in New Orleans

# 25 of 170 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 215 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Omni Riverfront Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Omni Riverfront Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Omni Riverfront Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Joseph from Richmond, TX
December 23, 2014
Couple
5.0
Nothing Really Stands Out to be Best. Staff was helpful though. Right across from Cruises, Maybe good for Cruise Terminal if going on a Cruise.
No Perks of At LEAST Free Breakfast for Guest - Nothing. No Fridge and No Microwave Really Did not Like the Vending Machine Very Very End of Hallway through the Maze. it should be near the Elevators. Bath room uses a Barn Door Design with no Privacy.

Compare to Friends who Stayed at Embassay Suites on Julia St. Free Hot Breakfast Everyday Free Happy Hour Will Never Book Here Again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Missouri City, TX
November 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
Room setup, very big and very nice.
Parking, about $50 a day.

Excellent service, very nice room and location, at a very good price.

Couple
David from Martinez, CA
November 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
I am not sure where to start. This place was amazing. Just far away from Bourbon street to avoid the drunks, yet close enough to walk to. This hotel has great rooms and staff. My girlfriend loved the loft.
nothing

The breakfast is fantastic. We got the buffet and everything was really good, high quality food and great service.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newton, MA
November 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
Exposed brick walls, great bed, beautiful shower, control over the A/C, somehow quiet despite overlooking a robust road. Distinctive and yet comfortable. I liked the wine bar downstairs (fantastic cheese plate). I liked the staff.
It's a walkable area, but the blocks immediately surrounding it are just a little neglected compared to other parts of the city. I would stay there again in a heartbeat, though. And I walked everywhere.

You should stay here!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kansas City, MO
October 11, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Patrick from Carlsbad, NM
October 10, 2014
Couple
2.0
good location for shopping and walking distance to attractions.
The Hotel is being remodeled and the noise level from this is outrageous . sounded like a jack hammer was in our room from 8:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. every day. I complained to front desk and was told its just from 8:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. suppose to be vaca.

was told there is free hot breakfast and when we got to breakfast there was less than normal continental . only muffins and coffee. Be prepaired to pay $35 a day for parking. was not told of this in advance.

Couple
John from Grand Junction, CO
October 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
Two TV's. Two floor room. Staff was great with information.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Youngsville, LA
August 1, 2014
Couple
5.0
The desk clerk had and attitude, when we check. Once in the room we found the bath room wasn't cleaned , we reported it to house keeping who doing work and was advise reported to management. We did and again came in contact with clerk with attitude.
Attitude with Desk Clerk, bed was hard

Great Location

Couple
Eric from Clinton, KY
July 5, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Lois from Indlay, OH
June 20, 2014
Couple
7.0
Bed was very comfortable Restaurant was nice....very good food Outside staff was always helpful
Room quite small
Reviews of The Omni Riverfront Hotel
(1 - 10 of 34 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 109 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Omni Riverfront Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg