The Omni Riverfront Hotel

The Omni Riverfront Hotel

The Omni Riverfront Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
701 Convention Center Boulevard
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for The Omni Riverfront Hotel in New Orleans

# 21 of 169 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 262 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Omni Riverfront Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Omni Riverfront Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Omni Riverfront Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Hildred from Atlanta, GA
June 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Absolutely loved the room! The decor was splendid! Loved the brick wall and shutter blinds! Gorgeous southern charm!!
Nothing
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Renton, WA
March 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Even though room wasn't ready Hotel Emplouyee was courteous and gave me a dining credit to use at the hotel. Location was great across the street from premium outlet mall and Mississippi River
Check in was a rocky start - room was not ready Ao had to wait in lobby
Solo Traveler
Christopher from Houston, TX
February 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location of the hotel within walking distances of the river, canal st, harrahs casino and many other attractions that gives new orleans it's statement as a place to visit all the time
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newport, NC
December 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
Staff was personable.
Sink was completely clogged. CO2 cartridge was left near sink. Wifi was almost completely unusable. Cable TV unavailable one night. Fulton Street door would not open with keycard. Sign said go around. Overcharged for parking (desk fixed, but still...)
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pensacola, FL
September 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The price wasn't the only thing; because I got it for a steal. The room was awesome. The bottom floor had a chair and a couch, Flat screen tv and a bathroom. Upstairs was a huge comfortable bed and a large bathroom. Great motel, even better price.
No

There are some renovations going on. Sleeping during the day would be tough with the amount of noise.

Solo Traveler
Ryan from Pennsburg, PA
July 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Good location close to the French quarter but far enough away that the noise was never an issue.
Small workout space and no pool was kind of disappointing.

The hotel staff was great, extremely friendly and helpful.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bush, LA
June 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The only negative was needing a room card key to access the hotel and elevators after hours. I understand safety, but it's a hassle to have to go downstairs to get a visitor.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
April 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The staff, especially in the bar and restaurant were very nice.
I guess I expected it to be a bit fancier. It was okay, clean and nice white towels. I think there should have been a dresser and just drawers under the TV.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grosse Pointe Park, MI
December 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The front desk was not well staffed the evening I checked in.
Solo Traveler
Robin from Venice, CA
August 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
the bed was super comfortable, simply awesome.
the valets

The front dest staff were awesome. They arranged both early check in and late check out and assisted me with everything I needed: maps, dining suggestions, correcting my invoice, etc. My bed was super comfortable. The temperature was perfect. The restaurant was fantastic. The food was fabulous. I'm a vegetarian, yet everytime I looked at the menu, I wanted to order shrimp and grits. The restaurant staff was wonderfully friendly. Even the complimentary coffee was very good. I can't wait to return. ...read more

Reviews of The Omni Riverfront Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 solo traveler reviews)
See all 120 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Omni Riverfront Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.