The Omni Riverfront Hotel

The Omni Riverfront Hotel in New Orleans

The Omni Riverfront Hotel

The Omni Riverfront Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
701 Convention Center Boulevard
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for The Omni Riverfront Hotel in New Orleans

# 25 of 170 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 211 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Omni Riverfront Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Omni Riverfront Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Omni Riverfront Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
John from Grand Junction, CO
October 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
Two TV's. Two floor room. Staff was great with information.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Crossett, AR
October 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Staff. The staff were the friendliest, most helpful that we have encountered in many a stay at many hotels. The counter persons were excellent, and the parking valets were outstanding - even when we brought car back at 1 am.
Remodeling noise. But gee, that could hardly be helped. TV reception was pitiful.

The Wyndham Riverfront in New Orleans is located across the street from the River Walk, an enclosed mall that included numerous outlet shops and eating establishments, some of which opened to the outer walk. This walk was essentially level with the Mississippi River. The hotel is centrally located, with streetcar access just a few steps from the front door. Our room, newly renovated with all new furnishings, was spacious and airy. We enjoyed our three night stay tremendously. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lisa from Pensacola, FL
October 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Loved the location, staff was wonderful, and room was definitely wonderful!!!
Although under construction this hotel did everything in their power not to let it disturb or distract us.

Minutes from all activities in the quarter and across the street from riverwalk mall. Great location and view of the city. The staff was courteous and helpful giving suggestions. The loft room and suite were so roomy and comfortable. We would definitely go back to this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pensacola, FL
September 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The price wasn't the only thing; because I got it for a steal. The room was awesome. The bottom floor had a chair and a couch, Flat screen tv and a bathroom. Upstairs was a huge comfortable bed and a large bathroom. Great motel, even better price.
No

There are some renovations going on. Sleeping during the day would be tough with the amount of noise.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Breaux Bridge, LA
September 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Location and staff were great.
The room had no fridge or microwave. The breakfast was laughable. And when we checked out and expressed our dislikes we were not heard. Overall the hotel was a disappointment.

It is under renovation, which was not relayed to me at booking. The breakfast room was a total chaos and the food was disappointing. There was not even a microwave to heat up the cold croissants.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Aiken, SC
September 23, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
No free parking. Also lobby was small and construction work was being done.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pelham, NY
September 15, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Good location to the convention center.
It was under construction so the public space was not available.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orange City, FL
August 14, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Mark from Garland, TX
August 2, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
location is fantastic. Nice beds, internet was reasonably fast and free, Good items in bathroom.
Great hotel - old tube tvs with no HD Ugh.
Business Traveler
Jereme from New Orleans, LA
August 2, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The Omni Riverfront Hotel
(11 - 20 of 107 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Omni Riverfront Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg