The Omni Riverfront Hotel

The Omni Riverfront Hotel in New Orleans

The Omni Riverfront Hotel

The Omni Riverfront Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
701 Convention Center Boulevard
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for The Omni Riverfront Hotel in New Orleans

# 22 of 170 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 220 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Omni Riverfront Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Omni Riverfront Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Omni Riverfront Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newton, MA
November 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
Exposed brick walls, great bed, beautiful shower, control over the A/C, somehow quiet despite overlooking a robust road. Distinctive and yet comfortable. I liked the wine bar downstairs (fantastic cheese plate). I liked the staff.
It's a walkable area, but the blocks immediately surrounding it are just a little neglected compared to other parts of the city. I would stay there again in a heartbeat, though. And I walked everywhere.

You should stay here!

Group Traveler
Sarah from Duson, LA
November 5, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
James at the front desk went above abs beyond to make sure we had all issues addressed. He was extremely helpful in every aspect.
The room description was nothing like the room actually was. I would not have paid as much as I did for the room when it was NOT an "executive suite". The price for the value was ridiculous.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Longview, TX
November 4, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Room was nice
The location was much further from the French Quarter that we had expected. Had to spend a lot of money on cabs.

Rooms were not ready when we arrived, and we had to store our bags and walk around. We were not able to check in till after 4 or 4:30pm In question 4 below, I am saying no only because of the location. The hotel was very nice.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Warwick, RI
October 29, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kansas City, MO
October 11, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Patrick from Carlsbad, NM
October 10, 2014
Couple
2.0
good location for shopping and walking distance to attractions.
The Hotel is being remodeled and the noise level from this is outrageous . sounded like a jack hammer was in our room from 8:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. every day. I complained to front desk and was told its just from 8:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. suppose to be vaca.

was told there is free hot breakfast and when we got to breakfast there was less than normal continental . only muffins and coffee. Be prepaired to pay $35 a day for parking. was not told of this in advance.

Couple
John from Grand Junction, CO
October 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
Two TV's. Two floor room. Staff was great with information.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Crossett, AR
October 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Staff. The staff were the friendliest, most helpful that we have encountered in many a stay at many hotels. The counter persons were excellent, and the parking valets were outstanding - even when we brought car back at 1 am.
Remodeling noise. But gee, that could hardly be helped. TV reception was pitiful.

The Wyndham Riverfront in New Orleans is located across the street from the River Walk, an enclosed mall that included numerous outlet shops and eating establishments, some of which opened to the outer walk. This walk was essentially level with the Mississippi River. The hotel is centrally located, with streetcar access just a few steps from the front door. Our room, newly renovated with all new furnishings, was spacious and airy. We enjoyed our three night stay tremendously. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lisa from Pensacola, FL
October 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Loved the location, staff was wonderful, and room was definitely wonderful!!!
Although under construction this hotel did everything in their power not to let it disturb or distract us.

Minutes from all activities in the quarter and across the street from riverwalk mall. Great location and view of the city. The staff was courteous and helpful giving suggestions. The loft room and suite were so roomy and comfortable. We would definitely go back to this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pensacola, FL
September 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The price wasn't the only thing; because I got it for a steal. The room was awesome. The bottom floor had a chair and a couch, Flat screen tv and a bathroom. Upstairs was a huge comfortable bed and a large bathroom. Great motel, even better price.
No

There are some renovations going on. Sleeping during the day would be tough with the amount of noise.

Reviews of The Omni Riverfront Hotel
(11 - 20 of 108 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Omni Riverfront Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg