Wyndham Riverfront

Wyndham Riverfront in New Orleans

Wyndham Riverfront

Wyndham Riverfront Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
701 Convention Center Boulevard
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham Riverfront in New Orleans

# 21 of 166 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 193 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham Riverfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Riverfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham Riverfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Douglas from Littleton, CO
June 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very nice hotel with clean and updated rooms. Definitely would stay here again.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Donald from Yakima, WA
June 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location and convenience. The entire staff was friendly and helpful.
There was nothing I did not like.
Couple
Lois from Indlay, OH
June 20, 2014
Couple
7.0
Bed was very comfortable Restaurant was nice....very good food Outside staff was always helpful
Room quite small
Couple
Guillermo from Garza Garcia, Mexico
June 18, 2014
Couple
5.0
Parking is to bad service
Parking lote, staff suppo

Ok good location and to spenship in tips

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bush, LA
June 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The only negative was needing a room card key to access the hotel and elevators after hours. I understand safety, but it's a hassle to have to go downstairs to get a visitor.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Iberia, LA
June 10, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Distance- Close to the Convention Center.
Linen did not appear to be clean.No micro-wave,nor refrigerator.

At check out time only one person was on duty.No exceptions for late check out.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Abbeville, LA
May 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location and large king bed room
Old picture tube tv in room was surprising and disappointing. Some furniture was very dated and used in the room

Great location, restaurant, bar and staff.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mcpherson, KS
May 28, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The location was excellent. The new Riverfront Mall just opened so that was an added plus. The trolley was about 2 blocks away so it was easy to catch to take to the French Quarters and etc.
We watched some of the valet guys from our hotel window and from the street race the cars they were taking to valet parking. We also saw them do the same thing when they were bringing the cars back to the hotel.

Noise at 2:30 a.m. on our floor due to a group arriving back to the hotel.I would recommend that the hotel ask people when checking in if they want a quiet floor or a floor that accommodates those who want to party late into the night. We were on the 3rd floor and had noise after 2:30 a.m. on two out of three nights. Other members in our party were on the 4th floor with no loud howling and talking after midnight. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, MA
May 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
No

Everybody was extremely polite and helpful. It was a great trip.

Gregory from Houston, TX
May 20, 2014
1.0
Nothing the staff was rude
The valet wrecked my brand new Cadillac and did not tell me I had to discover it my self Ruined front bumper hood fender an driver side mirror No apologizes I feel I should be rembersed my complete hotel fee
Reviews of Wyndham Riverfront
(11 - 20 of 101 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Riverfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg