The Omni Riverfront Hotel

The Omni Riverfront Hotel

The Omni Riverfront Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
701 Convention Center Boulevard
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for The Omni Riverfront Hotel in New Orleans

# 16 of 177 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 272 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Omni Riverfront Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Omni Riverfront Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Omni Riverfront Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Simons Island, GA
June 13, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Good location for shopping and eating. Staff very friendly. Housekeeping excellent
The restaurant service is poor and disorganized. Maybe could use the restaurant space for a swimming pool?
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brunswick, GA
June 13, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
Location to the convention center was ideal.
The first morning we ordered breakfast and had to wait a prolonged period of time to be able to pay. We were there for a conference.The next time we just wanted a apple pie, 30 min later- no pie, finally took over an hour. Another morning i ordered a co
Solo Traveler
Hildred from Atlanta, GA
June 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Absolutely loved the room! The decor was splendid! Loved the brick wall and shutter blinds! Gorgeous southern charm!!
Nothing
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Inman, SC
June 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
We really enjoyed our stay here. Clean, comfortable rooms, accommodating staff, and location was within walking distance to aquarium, river walk, French Quarter, and shopping mall. Great place to stay for the $!
They do put a $50 per nightholdnon your debit card, which is their policy, but we were not aware of this, and had to transfer some money to cover a few expenses.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Liberty Lake, WA
May 27, 2015
Couple
10.0
Hotel location is great, the neighborhood is very nice - easy walking distance to French Quarter and Riverfront streetcar. Every single hotel staff member that we met was incredibly friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful, clean and very comfortable.
Nothing - we would definately stay there again.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Glenn Dale, MD
April 14, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
The hotel was great, the location, the space all great..In great proximity to a lot of sites.
The walls were thin. I heard the doors each time they closed with a loud bang. I had to put on earphones in order to remain asleep in the morning when people were leaving out.
Beth from Noblesville, IN
April 8, 2015
8.0
We liked the location and the staff. The location is close enough to walk to most all of the attractions but far enough away to be quiet. The staff was super friendly and helpful. As soon as we checked in, they gave honest recommendations and advice.
Parking was expensive. Around $40 for valet. We parked in a garage several blocks away for cheaper. That worked well/better as we only needed the car for one excursion.

Limited food optons within the hotel but there are several right nearby. I enjoyed my stay here and would recommend it to others. My only wish would be for a pool!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milton, FL
April 4, 2015
Couple
8.0
The bed was very comfortable and room was clean!
Valet parking was $34 a day which seems high.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boston, MA
March 31, 2015
Couple
9.0
Close to French QuarterGreat price nice rooms
Desk understaffef
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bacliff, TX
March 29, 2015
Couple
7.0
The room was alright not worth what they charged
No parking,no pool , no refrigerator in room or,microwave few things in the room were broke
Reviews of The Omni Riverfront Hotel
(11 - 20 of 126 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Omni Riverfront Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.