Wyndham Philadelphia-Historic District

Wyndham Philadelphia-Historic District in Philadelphia

Wyndham Philadelphia-Historic District

Wyndham Philadelphia-Historic District Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
400 Arch Street
Philadelphia, PA 19106

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham Philadelphia-Historic District in Philadelphia

See Most Popular hotels in Philadelphia
Based on 529 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham Philadelphia-Historic District
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Philadelphia-Historic District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham Philadelphia-Historic District

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chagrin Falls, OH
January 15, 2015
Couple
3.0
Location was excellent.
Spots on bed, spots in toilet, some hair in shower, television remote was taped together. Other guests loud at all hours.

Have had a few positive experiences at this hotel earlier this fall. However, this experience was extremely poor. Neighboring guests were loud through the night and could hear their conversations. Room was dirty and clearly had not been well cleaned. Not impressed and will not return.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
January 14, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Location, overall cleanliness
Overnight parking was $36, which seems to lean to price gouging. I don't spend much more in NYC which seems odd to me. I also wasn't informed of the fee until the morning I checked out.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from York, PA
January 5, 2015
Couple
6.0
Location
Room was old and updates were all cosmetic. Drain was clogged on tub, thermostat was window unit and was really loud, shower water pressure was very low, etc.

It's ok but not a 3 1/2 star room.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Myersville, MD
January 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Great service in bar/restaurant. location was perfect. Clean room, too.
Expensive parking
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dayton, OH
January 1, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
Friendly desk staff, friendly cleaning staff.
No "do not disturb" signs for doors and cleaning staff knocked shortly after 8 am -- too early.Clock in room had the wrong time.Shower in the bathroom had water that spilled all over the floor -- it's poorly designed.Heating system too loud.
Couple
Yong from Bethlehem, PA
December 30, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
December 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room was really beautiful. It was clean and VERY quiet. The bed was very comfortable.
Parking is very expensive. The room was missing lotion- I am sure I could have called but we got in late and needed to leave early. We stayed in the hotel once before and it was in the room and I remember really liking it.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Chester, PA
December 9, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The location is perfect, right in the center of old city.
Did not appreciate the under the table charge of $50 after you check out. That is dishonest. They do not tell you.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Richardson, TX
December 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great location in Old Philadelphia. I wish I could have spent more time there.
No. It was great.

The staff at the desk was very helpful. They helped my find a cheesesteak place that was fantastic.

Verified Hotel Guest from Waterbury, VT
December 7, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Wyndham Philadelphia-Historic District
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Philadelphia-Historic District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg