Wyndhamvr Oceanside Pier Resort

Wyndhamvr Oceanside Pier Resort in Oceanside

Wyndhamvr Oceanside Pier Resort

Wyndhamvr Oceanside Pier Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
333 N. Myers Street
Oceanside, CA 92054

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndhamvr Oceanside Pier Resort in Oceanside

# 3 of 28 hotels in Oceanside
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndhamvr Oceanside Pier Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndhamvr Oceanside Pier Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndhamvr Oceanside Pier Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Laura from Idyllwild, CA
July 15, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Everything about our experience was awesome. The staff was wonderful and accommodating - we booked a city facing room - and after we arrived asked about an ocean view - they upgraded us to a 2 Bdrm facing the ocean at not Super friendly & efficient staff
Nope.

Super clean, brilliant layout of the rooms - feels like a condo not a hotel room. And I could go on and on about the staff. Meagan helped us at a check in and she went above and beyond as far as service goes. Super happy we booked it. Definitely will stay here again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brandon from Mesa, AZ
June 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great location and beautiful beach hotel was updated and clean and staff was very nice having a kitchen was a plus also
Im on vacation dont likw being bothered to buy time share

The pier, farmers market right by the hotel made it an even more grwat vacation

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Palmdale, CA
June 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Mandy from Metropolis, IL
June 11, 2014
Couple
1.0
Beach
Staff very rude!

The management and staff are very RUDE!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cameron, Canada
May 20, 2014
Couple
7.0
Its location was fantastic. The girl who checked us in was very friendly and helpful.
Upon checking in we were asked if we wanted to join a timeshare. It was too high pressure sales, when all you want to do is relax. There is a train that passes through town, (it felt like it was about every ½ hour and went very late).

If it wasn¿t for the high pressure sales, I would recommend this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Dawn from Rocklin, CA
May 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The hotel was clean and close to food and the beach.
The train runs very close to the the hotel and blares the horn every fifteen minutes or so. There should be a warning.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Omaha, NE
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Monica from Tulsa, OK
March 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Clean, newly remodeled great location
Just the noisy train ( coaster ) every hour at night
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm Desert, CA
February 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
It's price, location by the ocean and pier, and quality of the rooms and staff.
It's important for any guest to realize the hotel is right by a major train thoroughfare and you will hear the trains and whistles day and night.
Couple
Jason from Pittsburgh, PA
January 22, 2014
Couple
6.0
I liked that we had a spacious room with a comfortable king bed
We had no prior notice that the hotel was located very close to a heavy used/noisy railroad tracks.
Reviews of Wyndhamvr Oceanside Pier Resort
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndhamvr Oceanside Pier Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg