Wyndhamvr Oceanside Pier Resort

Wyndhamvr Oceanside Pier Resort

Wyndhamvr Oceanside Pier Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
333 N. Myers Street
Oceanside, CA 92054

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndhamvr Oceanside Pier Resort in Oceanside

# 4 of 46 hotels in Oceanside
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndhamvr Oceanside Pier Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndhamvr Oceanside Pier Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndhamvr Oceanside Pier Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Carolyn from Westminster, CO
June 23, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The location was perfect; right across the street from the beach. It was very clean and the staff was very helpful. Parking was free and they had a nice activity (crafts, games, etc.) room for kids of all ages for in between times.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oceanside, CA
June 22, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
Superior service in all aspects & amenities. Free garage parking, an awesome fitness gym & pool area, not to mention observation sky lounge too!
No guest laundry
Couple
Glenn from Gold River, CA
July 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
All of it.
My husband didn't like being approach to listen a 90min. time share.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lafayette, LA
June 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
The room was beautiful and clean. The staff was very attentive and the location and amenities were the best in the city.
I would have loved the ocean view, but for the price we paid the value was still very good.

I loved the amenities and the proximity to the pier, the beach, and the main shopping vicinity. It created a very fun and exciting experience.

Family Traveling with Teens
Beth from Swansea, MA
April 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
It is right on the beach and it has a refrigerator and freezer so I can take cold items to the beach.
It is situated right in front of train tracks. The train goes through multiple times during the day blowing its horn. The worst is the daily 3AM run through. Woke me up every day.

The staff was great. Pointed you out to many fun things to do with some having discounted prices if we mentioned the hotel.

Dennis from Brookfield, IL
April 7, 2015
9.0
Location
No
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Olivehurst, CA
March 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The views were amazing. Beds were comfortable. The location was within walking distance to all that is needed
My room didn't have the jetted tub

Easy access to the beach and pier. Activities for the kids and family daily and something new to discover. The pool was comfortable and I didn't want to leave the hot tub.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Glenwood Springs, CO
December 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The price was way way too high but had to pay it because we needed to be in the Wyndham and YOUR PICK A PRICe couldn't assure that we would get the Wyndham
Family Traveling with Young Children
Roberto from Lennox, CA
November 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
everything..
they put us in a room next to a exit door that slamed all day..

very nice staff..

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
September 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Free parking and you can not beat the proximity to the beach and the pier. Clean rooms and friendly staff!
Train runs behind the property and you can hear it all day and night.

I read the reviews before going to this hotel and knew about the train behind the property, so my expectations were in check. The hotel provides ear plugs for light sleepers, but the train does runs behind the hotel and honk as its going by at all hours of the day. If you can handle the train, then everything else is great. Property is clean and nice. Staff was friendly. The beach and pier are basically across the street. Ruby's diner is at the end of the pier. Other than the train ... the property is great! ...read more

Reviews of Wyndhamvr Oceanside Pier Resort
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndhamvr Oceanside Pier Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.