Hotels in Oceanside

Wyndhamvr Oceanside Pier Resort

Wyndhamvr Oceanside Pier Resort

Wyndhamvr Oceanside Pier Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
333 N. Myers Street
Oceanside, CA 92054

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndhamvr Oceanside Pier Resort in Oceanside

# 3 of 29 hotels in Oceanside
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndhamvr Oceanside Pier Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndhamvr Oceanside Pier Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndhamvr Oceanside Pier Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Omaha, NE
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Monica from Tulsa, OK
March 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Clean, newly remodeled great location
Just the noisy train ( coaster ) every hour at night
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm Desert, CA
February 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
It's price, location by the ocean and pier, and quality of the rooms and staff.
It's important for any guest to realize the hotel is right by a major train thoroughfare and you will hear the trains and whistles day and night.
Couple
Jason from Pittsburgh, PA
January 22, 2014
Couple
6.0
I liked that we had a spacious room with a comfortable king bed
We had no prior notice that the hotel was located very close to a heavy used/noisy railroad tracks.
Couple
Keith from Peoria, AZ
January 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
close to the beach
no body ever told us that there is no smoking anywhere on the property and they charged our credit card additional 250.00 because they saw us smoking on the balconey of our room. we will be fighting them and contacting our bank to fight them.

manger at the hotel won't call us back yet they enjoying using and abusing our credit card on file with them. the hotel for the most part was vacant and yet they had us facing the parking area versus the beach and we had to pay additional 50.00 per night to have a view and told us never to use priceline.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Deniz from Calgary, Canada
August 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything was great!

We name out own price and ended up here. After reading reviews we didn't even want to check in. I'm glad we did! We arrived at 2am after a long journey, our room was upgraded to a one bedroom suite and blew our expectations. Washer and dryer, full kitchen, huge bathroom, friendly staff, amazing view of the ocean and balcony. We didn't want to leave! The hotel room was good enough to live in, nothing was forgotten about. The trains we noticeable if you were outside, otherwise they didn't bother us at all. As for thin walls - I think other reviews stayed in a different hotel as we never once heard our neighbours or anything at all! And we worried about this as we have a baby who like to cry! No time share pressure, they asked us to fill out a form for demographics and we said no - didn't bother us again Parking was free and underground and plenty of it! If booking, don't get the hotel room. Those are located by the train tracks and don't have the ocean view and are much smaller. We travel quite a bit and loved this hotel for the location and the amenities that make you feel like your at home! Best hotel stay in a long time!! ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Lee from Maple Valley, WA
July 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Cleanliness, location, staff
It was not mentioned ahead of time that this is a Wyndham Vacation Resort and we would be peppered with timeshare-ish presentation offers and coaxing. You need to make some kind of mention of this ahead of time IMO.

Not opting in to the offers, we got home and still got a "Pre-Screened" loan offer for $25k to buy a membership, at an attractive interest rate of %18.99%! Along with a complex procedure to Opt-out of additional "pre-screened offers".

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Abilene, TX
February 20, 2013
Couple
8.0
The friendly and helpful staff, and location near the pier.
Invest in sound-proofing for the side closest to the railroad tracks. If airport hotels can muffle the sounds of planes, then other hotels should be able to muffle the sounds of trains.

If you can, opt for the side facing the water. You may have to pay a little more, but it may be worth it. Location is great overall.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Roy from San Clemente, CA
December 25, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
I like the location and the convenience of being close to restaurants and stores.
The walls really are thin and you can hear practically hear everything that's going on on the adjacent room. Being close to the train tracks also was horrible, the horn and the noise of the train as it passes by will keep you up untill midnight.

I would not stay here again and I would not recommend it to friends and family. You can do much better by getting hotels by Carlsbad area for the same amount of money.

Couple
Marlene from La Quinta, CA
October 27, 2012
Couple
10.0
Location
No

I like this hotel best on the coast. It is a time share but I always rent.

Reviews of Wyndhamvr Oceanside Pier Resort
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndhamvr Oceanside Pier Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg