Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter in New Orleans

Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
124 Royal Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 621 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Eric from Bronx, NY
September 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Scott from Rocky Mount, NC
September 9, 2014
6.0
Location
There was no hot water

We asked about hot water and was told engineering would look at it. When we returned that evening, they still hadn't looked at it. They called engineering, who did something and it worked for the length of one shower. Cold again in the morning

Couple
Olayinka from Uniontown, OH
September 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location and staff
Under construction, had to use 2 elevators

No more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Martinez, CA
September 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Very clean & well maintained; staff very friendly & accommodating.
Hotel is in process of remolding & construction noise was evident through the day & into the night; that coupled with the constant on & off noise associated with pumps in the wall made the stay less than fully enjoyable.
Couple
Justin from Pensacola, FL
September 5, 2014
Couple
7.0
The bed where very very nice
Parking was above average price with no valet. I stay in the quarter a lot but the parking was 35.00 a night with no valet.

Room was nice and the air worked great but the rest of the hotel needed updating and was hot.overall for what I paid is was a steal

Family Traveling with Young Children
Antoinette from Opelousas, LA
September 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tomball, TX
September 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
$35 to park a day at this hotel. Wish I knew about this before hand.
Group Traveler
Justin from Castroville, TX
September 3, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Location
My key disnt work one night so i had to be let in by security
Couple
Sally from Anna, IL
September 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
The room was clean. Newly remodeled. Plenty of space. The bed was wonderful. Bathroom was clean & shower had lots of water pressure. Definitely a nice hotel room.
I did not like the parking fee. It wasn't included with the room price. Parking was $35 per night!! We stayed 2 nights--- If we had known that before hand we probably would have found another hotel. This should be known when buying a room.

The room was newly remodeled and very clean. They were remodeling a lot of the rooms on different floors. The staff was very friendly. Had to take an elevator to the 18th floor, then get in another elevator to go to the 20th floor.(weird) The only thing we were not happy with was the parking fee, which we didn't know about when we bought the room. Everything else was great.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cypress, TX
September 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location is great. The hotel is right on the edge of the French Quarter, and so if your trip takes you there then it is an easy walk. If you need a break from the Quarter, the hotel is still in the middle of everything without feeling like it is.
The staff was pleasurable, just had a lot of people in town for the weekend we were there and so answers to questions were quick & short. They were in the process of renovating a few floors at a time and we had to pass through it a couple of times.

The hotel is great. This is the second time this year that we have stayed there, the first being in May. The renovating that is in progress was much needed after our stay in May, and we were really happy to see it happening when we came again at the end of August. The room we had this time was on the 19th floor which had already been renovated and the work was fantastic. Everything still smelled brand new at the time as well. Parking is a bit much, at $35 per night, but if you're planning to spend most of your time in the French Quarter or Downtown, you never have to take your car out while there. We were able to walk with no problem to everything we wanted to do for 3 nights. Plus we found out that trolleys are $3 for hop on & hop off all day if you ask the driver for that, and they run right in front of the hotel on Canal St. ...read more

Reviews of Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg