Hotel Las Colinas

Hotel Las Colinas in Irving

Hotel Las Colinas

Hotel Las Colinas Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
110 West John Carpenter Freeway
Irving, TX 75039

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Las Colinas in Irving

# 24 of 77 hotels in Irving
Based on 334 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Las Colinas
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Las Colinas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Las Colinas

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
David from Leander, TX
July 11, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
the bed
this hotel is changing hands and is now a holiday inn property. The place was being renovated and their was trash very where in the hallways. This was not a 3 star property. Very unhappy with this placement!
Couple
David from Clute, TX
June 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was right where I needed to be. Very quiet both day and night. The staff was very helpful and polite.
My coffee pot in my room, did not work. I had to go to the cafeteria and pay 4.50 for 2 cups of coffee. They replaced it as soon as I brought it to their attentions.

I mentioned to the young lady at the front desk, that we were in town for my wife's birthday. She hand wrote a birthday wish and had it delivered to our room. Well beyond the call of duty. 1500 hours on 24 June 2014. I did not get her name.

Group Traveler
Mushtaq from Elmont, NY
June 21, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Cleanliness.
Needed change for the laundry but they didn't have it.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Belton, TX
June 21, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Easy check-in and check-out
Unattended ladders in hallway
Family Traveling with Teens
Louise from Spring, TX
June 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
location
carpet very dirty, and you felt as if everything was dirty. The smell was bad. And the morning buffet was 14.99. very costly.

no double handicap rooms, and the handicap bars are on the bath tub, not close to the toilet.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brian from Ninnekah, OK
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
pool was cold, hot tube wasn't hot. The restaurant was never opened. I looked forward to a nice breakfast and there was none. the hotel looked like it was going through new management and didn't care as long as they had your reservation.
Couple
William from El Paso, TX
June 17, 2014
Couple
3.0
Close to my business
Seemed run down

Wouldn't stay again

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lewisville, TX
June 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location & price
It looked like it was either falling apart or under renovation...or both. Initially, they told me I had two need to accommodate myself and my two kids. The room only had one bed. The room's bathroom had a water leak, which had soaked the carpet.

It seemed to have all the amenities for a 3- start, but it was ruin down.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Harker Heights, TX
June 3, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location was great.
The rooms were dingy; I had to switch rooms because the bathtub flooded when taking a shower. The common areas were immaculate; but not an accurate representation of the rooms. The hallway carpets were also poorly installed; very bumpy.

This is a 2 1/2 hotel at best. The only reason why it could be placed in the 3 star category is because of the in-hotel restaurant and room service. The restaurant was the only thing that the hotel could brag about, the food was good. The rooms were not the quality I expected, based on photographs and the location of the property; it is in a ritzy part of town.

Group Traveler
Jose from San Antonio, TX
June 3, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Indoor pool, convenience to get to airport, main highways and other attractions.
The hotel was fine, but the booking service was horrible.

Clean, Indoor Pool, Great Location and easy access to highway.

Reviews of Hotel Las Colinas
(1 - 10 of 62 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Las Colinas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg