Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort & Spa

Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort & Spa in Rio Grande

Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort & Spa

Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort & Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
6000 Rio Mar Blvd
Rio Grande, PR 00745
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort & Spa in Rio Grande

# 2 of 4 hotels in Rio Grande
Based on 308 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Russell from Hendersonville, TN
November 19, 2014
Couple
2.0
The place is gorgeous.
First night no A/C, its 90 degrees outside. The next room was next to an Employee Exit. There is knocking, yelling, and tons of noise all day long. We made the best of our honeymoon and still enjoyed each others company but WOW this was awful. I was brus
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Aurora, CO
November 13, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
The room was an average room.
The staff was the most unhelpful and unfriendly staff I have ever encountered. The restaurants are really pricey with very very bad service. We were totally unaware of sand fleas, the hotel could at least given complimentary bug repellent wipes or spray.

There are a variety of restaurants on site, but they are not always open. There might be 5 restaurants but 2 are open. It took 3 hours to get our food at one of them (the only restaurant open that night) and it wasn't busy. The manager didn't care or apologize. We sat at the lobby bar for 30 mins without service, until we got up to find a waitress (also not a busy night). There are no other places on the property for customers to eat and the staff gives the impression that they know you are stuck there, you are in the middle of no where. Service is horrible and not friendly. There are no mircowaves or refridgerators in the rooms so no place for food other than snacks. It was cheaper to use the hotel's internet to book a rental car at Enterprise Rental car (which is inside the hotel)than to walk up to the desk and rent a car. A taxi ride to town cost $150.00 round trip. At 5pm, they take the beach chairs away from the ocean. Beware SAND FLEAS! So bring bug spray!! If bitten, you will need Benedryl and Cortisone. If you buy these in their gift shop, it will cost you $16.00 each. ...read more

Couple
Amber from Mosinee, WI
November 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Friendly staff and environment.
Directions around hotel were a little confusing.

We would definitely come back!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
October 13, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
I enjoyed the balcony and view of the beach
The many charges and lack of amenities. I felt trapped inside a resort without any activities. At night it's dark and desolate.

They need to give people a reason to drive 45 from the airport. provide a shuttle service or any service.

Couple
Jung Hui from Glenview, IL
October 4, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jose from Bronx, NY
August 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything was excellent, the location , staff, restaurants were all great.
Couple
Doris from Guaynabo, PR
June 30, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jean from Central Falls, RI
June 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
Hotel facilities like the pool, the bars, the beach and great views
No refrigerator in the room and parking was charged per night
Couple
Theresa from Omaha, NE
May 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
View
Construction was annoying

When asked questions received different answers from staff. No one seemed to know what , where when asking for times or locations.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Margate, FL
May 6, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The views were AWESOME!
They charge you for everything!
Reviews of Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort & Spa
(1 - 10 of 136 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg