Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown

Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown in Pittsburgh

Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown

Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
600 Commonwealth Place
Pittsburgh, PA 15222

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown in Pittsburgh

See Most Popular hotels in Pittsburgh
Based on 1175 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
January 24, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Nice view from our room.
The bed mattress hadn't been rotated in years, parking was excessively expensive

The common spaces were average at best. Staff was there but that's about all I recall about them. Bed was sunken in and the rooms were very tiny. They also chose to not provide an additional ultra tiny bottle of free water on our multiple nights there (just the first one). Parking was $30; excessive! Though the view from our particular room was beautiful

Couple
Shawn from North Tonawanda, NY
January 21, 2015
Couple
7.0
Excellent location, good sale price on room, strong wifi connection in rooms, decent size gym.
Expensive valet parking (use ramp on Stanwix), extremely thin walls, cleanliness of rooms, poor remodeling work in bathrooms, smaller room than I expected, no breakfast included.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milwaukee, WI
January 20, 2015
Couple
7.0
Beautiful view
Maid service came around at 8:30AM, when they came back at a reasonable hour they didn't replace water bottles provided by the hotel or cups.
Business Traveler
Leo from Philadelphia, PA
January 20, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
It was clean, the room was nice, there was access to amenities.
TV channels but that is every hotel.

I would stay there again

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Potsdam, OH
January 18, 2015
Couple
8.0
The hotel did have a pool and a hot tub. It came with a hair dryer and an iron which came in handy. The hotel is close to The T(Pittsburgh's public train) which can easily take you to both Heinz Field and PNC Park or to Rivers Casino.
There was some flaws in the room. In the bathroom the ceiling was peeling. I didn't like the sliding bathroom door. It did not lock and was a little hard to shut. Rooms were a little small.
Business Traveler
Peter from Lincoln, RI
January 11, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Was there on a very cold night. Got a good nearby restaurant recommendation and thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Havertown, PA
January 10, 2015
Couple
8.0
Great location. Friendly staff. Nice amenities.
The only option they provide for parking is to use their $30/day valet parking. It would have been nice if they allowed other options, or even allowed us to park our own car.
Group Traveler
William from Jupiter, FL
January 7, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The designated walkway to Heinz Field. The view. Can't beat the view!
No breakfast. The shower could have been cleaned a little better.

If you are going to a football/baseball game, this is an outstanding place to stay!

Couple
Logan from Derry, PA
January 7, 2015
Couple
4.0
Extra pillows and blankets and commodities in the room already.
Ask for two double beds they only had full. Didn't have fridges in the room. They were quite thin walls so we heard everyone. The bathroom door slides and is glass. So you can basically see into.
Couple
Jean from Charlottesville, VA
January 7, 2015
Couple
10.0
GREAT hotel for price. AMAZING location. More than we expected when we bid.
Reviews of Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
(1 - 10 of 202 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg