Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown

Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown in Pittsburgh

Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown

Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
600 Commonwealth Place
Pittsburgh, PA 15222

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown in Pittsburgh

See Most Popular hotels in Pittsburgh
Based on 929 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
David from Dayton, OH
July 26, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location. View from room. Check in.
Maid service. Maintenance. Parking.

Could be 4 star but the parking is a real problem on Pirates game days because valet shuts down. Called for maintenance and they repaired loose faucet after 3rd call but it still leaked. There were long lines at front desk. Maid service had to change mattress pad and then didn't do anything else in the room so trash cans overflowed and we were short on towels. Internet was "free" and easy to use. View was outstanding and overlooked the 3 rivers, fountain, incline, PNC Park and the valet on the second day did a great job. Check in was quick but the long lines on the next day made it impossible to get information or change. We were sent to bar where they acted put out by the inconvenience. ...read more

Group Traveler
Gary from Rochester, NY
July 26, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Great location. Easy access to PNC park and downtown.
Nothing

I've stayed here twice while visiting Pittsburgh to catch some Pirate games. Good experience both times.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pataskala, OH
July 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
the location of this property
the rooms are way to small, pool way to small, even at 30.00 a night for valet parking they were full the whole time we were there since there parking area for valet is way to small,the bathroom tub had a sewage problem we had to relocate at midnight.

we only took our luggage to our car and when we came back at 11am the housekeepers had already began to clean our room and we had the do not disturb sign on our door and when we complained to the front desk they said there was nothing they could do for us. overall this was a very bad hotel experience for us.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Detroit, MI
July 25, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
It was OK considering the price
The bathroom had mildew all over the tile grout and the tub did not drain properly. The hotel advertised valet parking and offered no other parking option yet valet was full both nights of my stay forcing me into a public parking garage.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Terri from Hollidaysburg, PA
July 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location is prime! Walking distance to both stadiums, science center, and casino. Most comfortable hotel bed ever!! Beautiful view!! Very clean!! Friendly staff. Will definitely stay here again.
Not at all.

My second time here. Still have not used the pool but we will be back again. Love the location and convenience to stadiums.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Hugh from Artemas, PA
July 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The room was clean. Though not very large, the room was more than adequate.
The staff seemed to be inattentive to some guests.

We stayed the night for a Pirates baseball game and a trip to the zoo. PNC Park is just across the river from the hotel. It was about a 10 minute walk. Everything overall was very good. The bed was comfortable. The shower was great with exceptional water pressure.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Delaware, OH
July 24, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Perfect location for a Pirate game.
Valet parking was a bit overwhelmed in the morning. Only two on hand at 8am.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chester, NY
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location was great and the bed was comfortable.
The hotel was extremely noisy and I was informed by security that a fight had broken out on my first night. On both nights of my stay I was unable to sleep till 1am due to the noise. Staff was not friendly. There was also a layer of dust in my room.

We arrived to a chaotic check in process. Apparently there was a convention arriving that day as well. The hotel was packed in the common areas and getting a elevator was difficult. Our room was pretty clean except for a light covering of dust that I noticed by the lamps. Our room was also very small as was the bathroom. The decor was nice and updated. Wi-fi was free. Valet was also extremely busy due to the convention and it was $30 a night. The first night was the worst. People constantly slamming doors, people hanging out in the hallway, I could hear the conversations in adjacent rooms, and a fight broke out at some point. The next night was noisy but not as bad. Checking out was another nightmare. We waited 15 minutes to get an elevator. Common areas were packed and difficult to maneuver through. Valet was busy and even after the car arrived it took another 10 minutes to be able to pull the car away from the hotel. Overall it was not the best stay. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Auburn, ME
July 22, 2014
Couple
5.0
It's location. Our room had a view of Point Park.
Poor housekeeping service. Dirty towels left on the bed, half empty coffee cups left on the desk along with trash left from making the coffee. Filthy vent in the ceiling above the shower.
Couple
David from Irwin, PA
July 22, 2014
Couple
1.0
Proximity to activities.
The staff was the most unfriendly, humorless group of people that Ive encountered in a long time. The management was just as bad. They really didnt care if you enjoyed your experience there or not and they made that perfectly clear.
Reviews of Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg