Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown

Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown

Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
600 Commonwealth Place
Pittsburgh, PA 15222

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown in Pittsburgh

See Most Popular hotels in Pittsburgh
Based on 1265 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Daly City, CA
April 30, 2015
Couple
5.0
LOCATION and VIEW from my window! It was next to Market Square and entrance to the freeway to get back to the airport!
The cleanliness and preparedness of the room was not up to par. Towels not folded properly, hair dryer not returned in proper place, toilet paper not replaced, etc. Just basic requirements for any hotel room that was missing in the 5 nights I was there.

This hotel is good if you are after the location and if you want to get a good view of the park from your room. It is an old hotel and the lobby is not very conducive to "hang around" in. They need to replace some of the carpets especially inside the elevator. Valet parking is very expensive compared to the other hotels in the area.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Johnstown, PA
April 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Nice room. Very nice hotel.
There were kids there that were extremely rowdy at the pool. My kids didn't get to swim because of them. That's all they wanted to do. There were cameras there but no one from the hotel came up to stop them.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
April 30, 2015
Couple
10.0
it is always a nice place to stay the rooms are clean and spacious . The staff is always great.
nothing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Thousand Oaks, CA
April 30, 2015
Couple
9.0
The fruit water each day was delicious! We looked forward to it everyday!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Poland, OH
April 28, 2015
Couple
4.0
The location made it easy to walk to certain places.
The hotel had athletes from a high school team on our floor and let them run wild and trash the hotel rooms. Many other guests complained and the staff refused to address the issue!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jaime from Pittsburgh, PA
April 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful
I just wish they offered free coffee in the lobby
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Millersville, PA
April 28, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location, Location. We were in the heart of town. Loved the view from our window across of Point park. Everyone was very friendly.
No
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Freeport, PA
April 26, 2015
Couple
7.0
Great location, within walking distance of all downtown and North Shore locations
The rooms are small and we were given two full beds.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brodnax, VA
April 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Then downtown location was perfect for someone unfamiliar with the city. The registration associate who checked me in took great pains to provide me a breathtaking view of the point! I could not have requested a better view.
I was surprised that I could hear conversations from the hallway and from the room next door so easily. I was also surprised that the hotel did not have a courtesy van for airport arrivals.

The concierge service was much appreciated since I had a considerable wait between checkout and pick up. A well appointed bar and lounge made waiting amenable. Room service was timely and the food was more than appropriate in preparation and in portions. Upgrading from a double to a king bed was a breeze.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Steubenville, OH
April 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
staff was great!!
Cockroaches in the room! You could hear everything from every other room. 1am fight in a room five doors down.

Decent location, but rooms are small and no privacy at all

Reviews of Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.