Hotels in Pittsburgh

Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown

Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown

Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
600 Commonwealth Place
Pittsburgh, PA 15222

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown in Pittsburgh

See Most Popular hotels in Pittsburgh
Based on 708 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Clare from Du Bois, PA
April 15, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
April 15, 2014
Couple
4.0
This was not a 3.5 star hotel. The rooms are old and very rough around the edges. There was a hole in the desk chair. The quality of this place is more like a 2 star motel you would find on the side of a highway.
Couple
Christine from Clearfield, PA
April 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location was central to most downtown Pittsburgh events.
Group Traveler
Christina from Buffalo, NY
April 8, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charleston, WV
April 8, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Location, nice rooms, (but very, very small), comfortable beds, nice bar/lounge, and had a good experience with the shuttle service.
Parking! It was $30 to valet park your car but was an awful experience. Rooms are very small for a 3.5+ star hotel, although I must say they were quite nice.

Valet Parking was a nightmare ($30/day). We arrived and no valet guys were present. We waited around for about 10 minutes until someone finally came to help us. Later that day, we asked for an attendant to get our car. It took approximately 20-25 minutes until our car had arrived. Later, we returned our car to the valet space (right in front of the entrance). We headed to our room to get ready before heading to eat/ballgame. Approximately an hour later we come down to catch a taxi to southside only to see our car still sitting where we left it for valet to park. Although it was a rental and no valuables were in the car, I find it rather odd that the car was still sitting there unlocked. Overall, I feel the hotel is nice just wish the rooms would have had a little more space & something needs to be done about the parking. I'd much rather self park and get my own car for the $22 they charge but you CANNOT move your car without re-paying which doesn't give you much of a choice but to valet. Please do something about the parking at this hotel. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Channahon, IL
April 8, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
David from Rochester, NY
April 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
The downtown location was convenient, everything we came for was an easy walk.
Overnight parking can be difficult on weekdays unless you use the valet.
Group Traveler
James from Columbus, OH
April 3, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Location
Yes the staff was not helpful as I had requested 2 beds and my confirmation read that but they didn't even try to accomandate
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Altoona, PA
April 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location to where I needed to be.
Parking accessibility.
Couple
Jillian from Rochester, NY
April 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location was perfect! Within walking distance of everything you could need plus many tourist attractions!
I didn't like that the only option for parking was valet, and it was $30/night. The room was also a bit small but served it's purpose

The staff was so friendly, the location was just perfect! The hotel had a lot of amenities and was very clean and inviting!

Reviews of Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg