Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown

Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown in Pittsburgh

Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown

Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
600 Commonwealth Place
Pittsburgh, PA 15222

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown in Pittsburgh

See Most Popular hotels in Pittsburgh
Based on 970 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
August 16, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
The location is great. They are making a nice effort to refurbish and old hotel. The bartenders were great.
We had real difficulty getting room service- 4 call no answers then 4 calls busy. Went to bar to get to go food- pizza burnt. Restaurant not open till 6:30 : - ( Us travelers are on the road by 5 - 530 am . No coffee except for airlines people in AM

It's crazy to spend---- night right now except for location. I hope they get it right. Why would they give coffee to airline crew in AM but not to other people who pay so much for a room? Not even close to a 4 star hotel.

Solo Traveler
Benjamin from Nantucket, MA
August 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Boston, MI
August 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location
No refrigerator in room, no regular coffee pot

The view was awesome and we really enjoyed our stay.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bel Air, MD
August 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
We were in town for a baseball game. We walked across the bridge to the stadium. It was great. We could also walk to the fountain at the Point.
Took a long time to check-in. Arrived around 5pm. Check-in line extended up a flight of stairs. Valet parking was expensive but there were less $$ lots near by. The bathroom sink dripped. Ironically a sign near the sink proclaimed they were a green hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nicktown, PA
August 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
We loved being so close to the pirate game .
The parking was full at the hotel. We were not able to use the valet parking
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Transfer, PA
August 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location
Parking garage ran out of spaces and took 40 min to check in
Family Traveling with Young Children
Arden from Cincinnati, OH
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Awesome location and the staff was superb! Everything was super clean, I just wish we could've stayed longer. This is the best place to stay in Pittsburgh by far the location is amazing.
Couple
Mary from Northridge, CA
August 13, 2014
Couple
7.0
Great location and clean rooms! Restaurant service was awesome and outside front bellman (Greg) was very helpful!
Valet and self parking was a little high in price. They were not organized at all! Rooms had a great view but were rather small.

Check in clerk was rude was not very helpful. Valet service was very disorganized. First impressions are everything especially, for what you pay to stay at this hotel! I did receive compensation from the manager. Poor valet experience upon check in and check out!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dillsburg, PA
August 12, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Pamela from Pittsburgh, PA
August 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
It's location to a lot of things
No nothing I can think oft

The staff was very polite and helpful . The rooms are clean

Reviews of Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg