Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown

Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown in Pittsburgh

Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown

Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
600 Commonwealth Place
Pittsburgh, PA 15222

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown in Pittsburgh

See Most Popular hotels in Pittsburgh
Based on 1061 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Mary from Macungie, PA
October 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
Excellent location and view! We were on the 12th floor and could see all three rivers. Close to restaurants and stadiums. the staff is very helpful and friendly. The view is even nicer at night when the city is lit up.
The rooms are a little small but nicely appointed.

We stayed in this same hotel 2 years ago - the rooms must have been redecorated in that time.

Solo Traveler
Naomi from Belmont, MA
October 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
good basic services like gym, hot tub, assistance from concierge
could hear a lot of noise from person's shower next door at 5:30 AM
Verified Hotel Guest from Canton, OH
October 19, 2014
9.0
Staff were very helpful. Offered us a room with a beautiful view when heard it was our first visit to Pittsburgh
No

Breakfast at the hotel was very nice and great service from our server to the gentleman making the omelets who kept us pleasantly engaged in conversation as he made the omelettes

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Canton, OH
October 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location, Shuttle service
Was told that we were getting 2 double queen rooms and they were both double beds. We had 2 rooms 1 for us and one for kids. The second room was very small especially with 2 beds in it. Paid $14 for 2 Draught beers in the lounge,which I thought wasextreme

thought for 3 1/2 stars that the rooms would be nicer. the lighted mirror in the bath was rusting, big cobwebs in the corner of the windows, wall paper coming off looked like from water damage.

Family Traveling with Teens
James from Groveport, OH
October 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location and staff
Wi-fi shut down Friday night due to too much traffic. That should not happen. Access was denied for 45 minutes.

Great location and the staff was very friendly. Worked most of the weekend very comfortable.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cowlesville, NY
October 17, 2014
Couple
7.0
We enjoyed having a shuttle take us around to a few places to help save on taxi fees. We loved the river view from our room.
The bathroom was horrible. I didnt even want to shower in it. Needs a hard scrubbing and to be redoe (grout and tile falling and black in cracks). Did not have a refrigerator.

Overall the stay definately meets the 3 1/2 star rating. The rooms could be a little bigger or even two people and I would have thought a refrigerator was standard by now.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Canonsburg, PA
October 16, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Danaah from Worcester, MA
October 16, 2014
8.0
The hotel was within walking distance to downtown Pittsburgh. In addition, public transportation to and from the airport was within steps of the hotel.
At various times, I could hear folks gathered in the hall. In addition, I was able to hear when other guests were taking showers.

All in all, was a lovely hotel and was quite nice for ghe price!

Couple
Jennifer from Rochester, NY
October 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location was ideal for spending time in and around downtown. Hotel was clean and rooms were very nice.
Hockey teams staying in hotel were disruptive and unreceptive to requests to be quiet. Hotel did little to address this issue even after multiple requests.

Hotel website could be more descriptive. Does not include a free breakfast and parking is an additional cost per night. Not all rooms have fridges or microwaves.

Couple
Patrick from Royal Oak, MI
October 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
We were fortunate to get a room facing the rivers. We had a beautiful view.
There were some minor maintenance issues. Some of the woodwork had nicks in it. The tub could use some recaulking. But overall I thought the hotel was very nice.
Reviews of Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg