Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown

Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown

Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
600 Commonwealth Place
Pittsburgh, PA 15222

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown in Pittsburgh

See Most Popular hotels in Pittsburgh
Based on 1507 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Andrew from Oil City, PA
August 26, 2015
Couple
9.0
The location..awesome perfect couple with the free subway ride to Heinz Field..and the Steelers won!!
No breafast, no free parking or valet service was not available.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pewaukee, WI
August 26, 2015
Couple
5.0
Lobby, restaurant, near stadium.
Torn wallpaper in room, stained cloth chair, dirty windows, inability to raise or lower heat/air conditioner more than a couple of degrees.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bethel Park, PA
August 25, 2015
Couple
9.0
Proximity to PNC Park and Point State Park is awesome.
Parking is expensive.
Brian from Schuylkill Haven, PA
August 25, 2015
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamburg, NY
August 25, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location. &. View.
No refrig. NO SAFE!
Senior Travelers
Keith from Berwyn, PA
August 24, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
Location is great!
Room WiFI very spotty. Often could not connect. When could connect, often signal was too weak to work well.Downstairs public computers: Five available, but two the mouse did not work, two others were stuck on a logon screen with no password available.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jennerstown, PA
August 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
the location is perfect! So close to everything! within walking distance of north shore, market square downtown, and a very short shuttle ride to station square and the inclines. Great views of the city from. Our king river view room
Check in was a little hectic due to the location and not much of a parking area. But the staff was very helpful. Would have liked a mini refrigerator in the room also. And there may have been available upon request.

We would definitely stay here again. The only thing I can say is location, location, location! The river view king rooms have the best view! Staff was very nice and the rooms were nice. The shuttle is a much easier option than driving around downtown. We parked our car all weekend and either walked(just a few blocks from EVERYTHING) or took the shuttle.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
August 24, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Room was nice, spacious, well furnished, clean.
No complimentary newspapers
Family Traveling with Young Children
Stephanie from Adrian, MI
August 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The location was great downtown and their fitness room was very good.
Our bathroom had a small spot of black mold on the ceiling and the pool water was very foggy and dirty. I was not notified of the 50 dollar hold on my account after check out.
Group Traveler
Tom from Jeannette, PA
August 23, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
Nothing
Not a 3.5 star....3 at best. No parking, Valet Full, Expensive parking far away and lousy room
Reviews of Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.