Hotels in Orlando

Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek

Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek

Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
14651 Chelonia Parkway
Orlando, FL 32830

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek in Orlando

# 18 of 284 hotels in Orlando
Based on 242 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
William from Winnipeg, Canada
March 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location and ambience
Yes, they are noted as pet friendly on Priceline but they charged a $50 fee for having a pet. Not very pet friendly to my thinking and they should note that more clearly on the information when booking on Priceline.
Couple
Clayton from Royal Oak, MI
March 26, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location and shuttle to Disney World attracted us to this hotel. The pool is very nice even though it's a little on the small size.
When we arrived, we were placed in a room with 2 queens. We remember booking a King room. We phoned the front desk and they were unbelievably rude. They did not fix or even try to fix the problem. Also, the comforter had many red stains all over it.

You could hear the guests above you urinating and flushing the toilet.

Couple
Sherry from Orleans, MA
March 24, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Christine from Tampa, FL
March 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel grounds
16 a day parking not included in the 16 a day resort fee not included in the total price
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
March 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Free shuttle was on time, clean, lots of room and friendly driver. The pool and outside bar were awesome.
Couple
Steven from Gainesville, FL
March 3, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
David from Cinnaminson, NJ
February 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
We had just an I night in Orlando. Once we a arrived at this resort, we found there was no reason to leave. There was more than enough to keep us busy and happy. Hope to get back one day.
The parking fee and resort fee are just annoying add-ons.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winter Springs, FL
July 20, 2013
Couple
1.0
Overall, nothing.
Yes. I pulled the sheets off the bed to be changed and a 3 inch ROACH fell out.

I pulled the sheets off the bed to be changed and a 3 inch ROACH fell out. And, we were on the 10th floor!!! Needless to say we called the manager. The clerk said ALL managers were in a meeting. Took awhile to get ahold of any one. Finally, manager removed room charges and we left! Will never ever return. I understand its Florida, but I travel a lot to FL and this has never ever happened to me in 20 years!!!!! Yuck. ...read more

Couple
Doug from Mckinney, TX
May 8, 2013
Couple
4.0
nice view and grounds
the wake up call system was broken in my room, so i missed an important meeting when i depended on them for a wake up call... the room was hot every night when i got back even tho the a/c was turned down, the t.v. system seemed cheap.

expect to pay 31.00 additional per day above the room rate for parking and 'hotel ammenities', whatevr that means. the staff was not that friendly, and the concierge help was much less than knowledgable, I got different answers from different staff on the same question.

Couple
Brett-Riley from San Francisco, CA
May 2, 2013
Couple
7.0
The grounds of the hotel is really nice and visitors will be pleasantly surprised.
They did not have the room we reserved 3 months in advance, so we were put into a lower cost room with no reimbursement for the first night. No apologies. Nothing.

The people here can be a bit stuck up. Also the time shares are on the same grounds, so be prepared to be taken care of second compared to the other "time shareans".

Reviews of Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
(1 - 10 of 36 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 138 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg