Wyndhamvr Grand Desert

Wyndhamvr Grand Desert

Wyndhamvr Grand Desert Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
265 East Harmon Avenue
Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndhamvr Grand Desert in Las Vegas

# 22 of 227 hotels in Las Vegas
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndhamvr Grand Desert
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndhamvr Grand Desert
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndhamvr Grand Desert

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Calabasas, CA
March 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rock Hill, SC
January 26, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
I like the apartment enviroment.
I did not like being in a seperate buliding from the main entrance, I felt it was too far to walk back and forth when coming and going. There was no maid service for my room. There were no resturant selections. I could not get a receipt for my stay.

I thought it was very im-personal compared to the many other locations I have stayed in Las Vegas.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Petersburg, FL
January 13, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
Location was the only reason to stay there.
Room had tiny bugs,The matress must have been 100 years old. There is not space in the bedroom for a second night stand. The couch looked like it had not been cleaned ever.There are not scheduled shuttles. You can wait for a long time until one arrive
Couple
Ronald from Chicago, IL
December 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location, and activity, and friendliness
No free coffee in the main lobby each morning! And no available bell hops in towers other than main tower.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Delburne, Canada
December 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
Very clean with helpful staff and close to the strip.
Did not like the time share presentation we were conned into attending. Very high pressure. They tell you two hours but if not careful you will be all day. Once you say No they are upset and border are being rude.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fraser, CO
July 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great staff. Clean. Adult and kid pools were enjoyable
Family Traveling with Young Children
Demetrius from Fontana, CA
June 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
I did appreciate the fact that it was located off the strip. This gave a real nice vacation feel.
I did not like the fact that once the Hotel knew we were not intersted in the Timeshare they could have cared less about any other concerns that were mentioned. There were a lot of empty promises once booked.

It would be best to give guest upfront information on the Timeshare expectations so people can enjoy their vacation without feeling pressured. Make good on all promises to guest. This makes for a for sure return guest!

Couple
James from Dartmouth, Canada
January 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything! The room was perfect; a mini apartment; very spacious and the washer and dryer were a bonus. Loved the proximity to the strip and it was nice not having a casino right in the hotel. We would definitely go back! The staff was excellent.
Absolutely nothing!
Group Traveler
Santos from Omaha, NE
January 21, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Michelle from Littleton, CO
July 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I loved everything about the Wyndham. The pools were wonderful, the room was spacious and the staff was fabulous! They went out of their way to make my stay great. Many thanks to Janet at the front desk.
Nothing.

The Wyndham is a great haven from the strip. It is a beautiful oasis and I will definitely plan to stay there again. The staff is fabulous and accommodating when issues arise. They have three great pools, a small but efficient work out room, and great rooms. We will definitely stay there again.

Reviews of Wyndhamvr Grand Desert
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndhamvr Grand Desert
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.