Hotels in Las Vegas

Wyndhamvr Grand Desert

Wyndhamvr Grand Desert

Wyndhamvr Grand Desert Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.5/10
265 East Harmon Avenue
Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndhamvr Grand Desert in Las Vegas

# 1 of 209 hotels in Las Vegas
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndhamvr Grand Desert
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndhamvr Grand Desert
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndhamvr Grand Desert

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
James from Dartmouth, Canada
January 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything! The room was perfect; a mini apartment; very spacious and the washer and dryer were a bonus. Loved the proximity to the strip and it was nice not having a casino right in the hotel. We would definitely go back! The staff was excellent.
Absolutely nothing!
Group Traveler
Santos from Omaha, NE
January 21, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Michelle from Littleton, CO
July 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I loved everything about the Wyndham. The pools were wonderful, the room was spacious and the staff was fabulous! They went out of their way to make my stay great. Many thanks to Janet at the front desk.
Nothing.

The Wyndham is a great haven from the strip. It is a beautiful oasis and I will definitely plan to stay there again. The staff is fabulous and accommodating when issues arise. They have three great pools, a small but efficient work out room, and great rooms. We will definitely stay there again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Robyn from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
July 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
It was close and convenient to the things we wanted and needed.
The rooms were a bit small, and the staff could have been friendlier.

It satisfied our needs for what we were there for. Overall, it was a pleasant place to stay. Would probably stay there again.

Group Traveler
Jasmin from Whittier, CA
May 21, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Electeonics were not the best. Even after puttin the fridge at tthe highest our stuff was still not cold cil
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Junction, CO
May 1, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The friendly, helpful staff!

I attended a conference at the MGM. This hotel was right across the street so I didn't drive at all while staying there. Super convenient and I hope it's available next April for our annual conference!

Solo Traveler
Bruce from Lilburn, GA
March 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0

It is located off strip 3/4 mile back. But its a little quieter as a result. They do have a regular shuttle to Harrahs.

Couple
William from Milwaukie, OR
March 9, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very homey, if you love the option of packing light and do your own thing for breakfast at least. This is the place for you, it had a kitchen, plus washer/dryer. Stay here for the day relaxing or go out and about the city, either way, you'll love it!
Nope!

Very homey, if you love the option of packing light and do your own thing for breakfast at least. This is the place for you, it had a kitchen, plus washer/dryer. Stay here for the day relaxing or go out and about the city, either way, you'll love it! It is everything I love and want when vacationing.

Business Traveler
Margaret from Peoria, AZ
February 27, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
great rooms, clean, parking , the staff
No

A lot easier to check in and park rather than a casino

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Reno, NV
September 30, 2012
Business Traveler
8.0
Clean, functional, yet not too fancy apartment style room. Decent value via Priceline.
Internet connectivity was pitifully poor. One Wi-Fi WLAN with multiple, interfering base stations. AT and T as a service provider. Horrible.

Good value, by and large. However, internet connectivity was intermittent (a definite negative, since stay was mostly for work). Also, noise from the adjoining room transmitted to ours, like the walls were made of paper. Fortunately, there were rarely guests next door, and they infrequently talked. Finally, our AC broke down, though that, unlike our internet connection, was fixed pronto by a Wyndham technician.
...read more

Reviews of Wyndhamvr Grand Desert
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndhamvr Grand Desert
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg