Wyndham Glenview Suites

Wyndham Glenview Suites in Glenview

Wyndham Glenview Suites

Wyndham Glenview Suites Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
1400 Milwaukee Ave
Glenview, IL 60025

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham Glenview Suites in Glenview

# 3 of 5 hotels in Glenview
Based on 129 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham Glenview Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Glenview Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham Glenview Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Paul from Milwaukee, WI
January 14, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
I liked the room to move around in my room. The front work area can be closed off from the sleeping area giving great privacy. The staff is really great. Exceptionally helpful were Alfonso, Rudolfo and Salvador of the breakfast staff.
My only disappointment was not being able to get the local TV channels for local news and weather.
Family Traveling with Teens
Chae from Shakopee, MN
December 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
location and staffs.
the beds were to soft. hot water in the shower (not warm enough)
Business Traveler
Abigail from Memphis, TN
November 22, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
beautiful room, great staff, great food, great location, and I got a great rate...I plan to stay there next time i am in chicago
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Naperville, IL
November 20, 2014
Couple
7.0
Staff was very friendly
everywhere was understaffed, they did as much as they could with a nice demeanor; rooms are very run down and outdated.
Couple
Walter from Madison, WI
November 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
The suite was VERY nice, clean and cozy. Staff was pleasant and accommodating.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Carol from Marion, IA
November 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The room was clean - however description stated pull-out sofa with pillowtop? - NOT - there were no sheets on it; in closet was a pillow & one blanket. Luckily I brought my own. I assume we were supposed to ask staff to make the sofa bed; and we did it.
Description also stated continental breakfast included; and it was not - said it was based on how we booked and how much we pd. They wanted to chg $10.00/ea for continental br & $14.00/ea for buffet style. Not worth it.

They only had 3 luggage carts available for use; and none were there when we checked in. Attached bar/restaurant was expensive and not suited for family/children.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mcfarland, WI
November 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Overall a nice place and good experience.
Rooms and pool area were a bit outdated.
Couple
Christopher from Arlington, TX
October 30, 2014
Couple
7.0
Liked the suite layout, spacious with nice amenities. Convenient to the north side of town.
One chair was coming apart and had an exposed staple at ankle level. The carpet had a large exposed tear at the seam. The bathroom and bedroom doors had veneer peeling off at the bottom. No TV guide and limited TV channel selection.
Group Traveler
Eugene from Des Plaines, IL
October 18, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
With the all the activities in the open atrium the rooms were extremely quiet.
The elevators were slow.

Good location Ample parking.

Business Traveler
Paul from Milwaukee, WI
October 15, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
I liked best the way the rooms are laid out. The front area is a great work area. Because the back area by the bed has an inner door, it is always quiet during sleeping hours.
My only criticism is that the lighting in the work area could have been brighter.

I have always been happy with this hotel. The staff has always been very helpful. The breakfast is not free, but well worth the price. The breakfast staff is very helpful and friendly. Pets are allowed. I find this to be a really neat hotel with the glass elevators and open center on the second floor where breakfast is served.

Reviews of Wyndham Glenview Suites
(1 - 10 of 47 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Glenview Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg