Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn

Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn in Ventura

Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn

Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
550 San Jon Road
Ventura, CA 93001

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn in Ventura

# 5 of 23 hotels in Ventura
Based on 91 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Gregory from Coto De Caza, CA
September 16, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Walking Distance to the Beach.
Windham has just taken over the Hotel. I assume they are going to so some upgrading. I have stayed here many times, the rooms are clean. But the furnishings needed to be updated, the walls painted and the Bathrooms modernized.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Leonard from Fresno, CA
September 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Close to beach
No air conditioning in King room; fans did little to help (ceiling fan had a knob for 4 speeds, but only ran on the slowest speed; head of portable oscillating fan kept falling down), room was very hot and uncomfortable trying to sleep.
Group Traveler
David from Las Vegas, NV
August 29, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The front desk agent who checked us in was great. I can tell she really loves her job. She helped us change to a different room and even took an elderly couple outside to show them their room. I appreciate all this hotel did for us. Thanks !
The rooms without a/c but we were able to switch which was really nice.

Please make sure to give kudos to your employee she really deserves it!!! She had customer service down pat. I wish she worked with me.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Midway City, CA
August 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
The Inn has a great view of the ocean and the beds are great. I probably got the best sleep I have had in a long time.
Business Traveler
Shlomo from Elizabeth, NJ
August 24, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The front help staff were very helpful and made the stay pleasureable
The iron ruined my shirt

The location is fantastic being a 2 minute walk from the beach. I will definitely come back

Couple
Gary from San Jose, CA
August 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
Proximity to town and beach. Downtown is a short drive as is the pier.
Noise from freeway, but given its location that is expected.
Couple
William from Fresno, CA
August 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location and uniqueness
No tub on the room

Very nice and I would go back

Family Traveling with Teens
Judy from Oakland, CA
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The Pierpont Inn has lovely grounds where on could sit and look out to the ocean (and freeway). Our room was nice facing the ocean and sunset. The Inn is historic so the public lobby and dining area has a rustic aura. Room was nicely updated.
It's not really in walking distance to downtown Ventura. However it's a block from the beach.

I would stay here again. Staff was extremely nice and efficient.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from S Pasadena, CA
August 15, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
spacious, very nice, big shower, location to beach, historical place
slightly dated though it will be remodeled shortly, slightly loud due to location and other guests, no breakfast amenities

historic hotel, would be awesome to stay here again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cypress, CA
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
We didn't realize the hotel was historical, once we did it was neat reading about it and seeing pictures.
No air conditioning in our room but with the sliding glass door open their was a nice breeze. Just wish we were able to lock the screen, we were on the ground floor.
Reviews of Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
(1 - 10 of 80 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg