Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn

Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn

Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
550 San Jon Road
Ventura, CA 93001

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn in Ventura

# 7 of 24 hotels in Ventura
Based on 141 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
May 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We have stayed here multiple times and always have a good experience. The staff is very nice and the views from the rooms are beautiful.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Burbank, CA
May 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
It had a lot of character and the room was very clean. The front desk person was nice enough to give me a room with a slice of an ocean view. The salmon I had in the restaurant was the best I've had in a long time and the grounds are beautiful.
I didn't mind the highway and train track noise, but I know it does bother some people. If you're on a budget, watch the room service prices. My oatmeal and pot of coffee came to $36.00!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Paso Robles, CA
May 7, 2015
Couple
5.0
Close to the beach and downtown Ventura. New bed.
30 yards from North Bound Highway 101. Very loud and not peaceful. This is a very old hotel and it needs some work and investment.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Escondido, CA
May 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Great location. Easy to find. Friendly staff. Clean room. Slept well.
Decor could use updating in front lobby and rooms.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from San Ramon, CA
May 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
It looked nice from the outside. That's as far as we got.
They did not honor our reservation! We got there and the desk clerk informed me that "our room was unavailable because another guest had refused to check out"! REALLY?
Family Traveling with Young Children
Heather from Santa Barbara, CA
April 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The proximity to the ocean was great. The outdoor spaces were beautiful. Staff was friendly and helpful.
The walls were insanely thin, and there was a huge space under the door of the adjoining room, so an unusual amount of noise came through. The neighbors were quite loud! Seemed like the walls needed some paint but overall it was pretty nice.
Solo Traveler
Nathan from Glenwood, IA
April 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
It's a rustic hotel in a great location within walking distance of the beach.
Lack of amenities. Not much sound barrier between rooms.
Family Traveling with Teens
Linda from Ventura, CA
April 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Location, close to beach and pier, Restaurant on the premises.
No view at all , no windows that you could open except in bathroom.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alameda, CA
March 26, 2015
Couple
4.0
Location & grounds. Staff was nice but overwhelmed
No 24 hr. Maintenance. Toilet overflowed & had to wait till after 9 the next morning for someone to show up with a plunger. Next night, no hot water in the building. Place needs some major upgrades
Couple
Anita from Somis, CA
March 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
View was awesome!!
I couldn't ooen screen door easiky
Reviews of Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
(1 - 10 of 122 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.