Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn

Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn

Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
550 San Jon Road
Ventura, CA 93001

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn in Ventura

# 7 of 24 hotels in Ventura
Based on 165 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
July 24, 2015
Couple
1.0
Location
The rooms are not what they advertise on their web page, they smell bad and are noisy. The bed is uncomfortable and the pillows are small.

This hotel should not get more than one star the rooms are not what they advertise on their web page, they smell bad and are noisy. The bed is uncomfortable and the pillows are small. On top of that, they overcharge my card and after 7 phone calls and very long holds, they admitted some other room's dinner were charged to my room by mistake!!! Even after they admitted, they still overcharged me and I had to place a stop payment on my credit card. Totally a very bad experience with this hotel and its staff. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Victoria from Anaheim, CA
July 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The room was comfortable. Loved having a mini fridge and microwave. When TV didn't work, called the front desk and they immediately came to fix it. Excellent location. Friendly staff. Felt very safe at this location.
Didn't have an elevator to our room one floor down. AC was on but didn't seem to be functioning properly - after we turned it down, it basically stopped working and could never get it to work properly again.
Family Traveling with Teens
Tram from Chandler, AR
July 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
hotel staffs are polite and cooperative with request for us to change to different room
our room was not ready, air conditioning was not working and rusty fridge. We must change to another room
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Foster City, CA
July 7, 2015
Couple
4.0
the staff was really nice. The bathroom was updated and the room itself was clean. Air-conditioner worked fine. Quiet if you don't have a ocean view, which is right next to the freeway.
The room smelled a little, which is a common complaint I have read (might be the toilet lines). Room was bare, no pictures. Overall, its a old place, but it was good.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
June 30, 2015
Couple
6.0
Location can't be beat. Across the street from the beach.
Hotel is very old and so are the rooms. While the room was very clean, it had a musty smell to it and no air conditioning.

The hotel staff were extremely courteous and friendly. The location of the hotel is perfect for Ventura. However, the hotel is extremely old, yes it's a historical hotel, but the rooms haven't been updated in probably as long as the hotel has existed. The rooms are very clean, but the lack of a proper working wifi, no air conditioning, musty smell, and just plain dated furnishings take away from what could be a very good hotel. It wasn't a horrible experience, but I probably won't be staying there again. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Bethesda, MD
June 29, 2015
10.0
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The grounds were lovely and well-maintained. Wish I could have stayed much longer.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Simi Valley, CA
June 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
Loved our room the pool the staff very friendly. And the food was awesome at a great price will go back.
We had to leave
Family Traveling with Teens
Judith from Gridley, CA
June 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Price??
Disgustingly dirty. Broken and in disrepair. Bad neighborhood.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sedona, AZ
June 23, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Friendly staff, comfortable beds
Have stayed several times now, each time something major creating major inconveniences. Many outdated rooms in desperate need of fixing up. Even rooms that have been upgraded have problems. Definitely misleading rated as 3 star. LOUD Fwy noise all hours
Family Traveling with Young Children
Melanie from Hayward, CA
June 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location & room
Reviews of Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
(1 - 10 of 139 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.