Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn

Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn in Ventura

Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn

Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
550 San Jon Road
Ventura, CA 93001

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn in Ventura

# 5 of 24 hotels in Ventura
Based on 118 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Edward from Westminster, CA
January 24, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Checkin was a breeze. Staff was courteous and able to direct me to wherever I needed to go.
Nothing comes to mind
Business Traveler
Michelle from Los Angeles, CA
January 20, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Great vibe and great staff!
Room a bit outdated...but it is a "classic" property!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ann from Lakeside, CA
January 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great customer service..friendly stafff
No refrigeratoror microwave in room not even air conditioning
Solo Traveler
Geoffrey from Mechanicsburg, PA
January 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
cool history and layout
the shower smelled like it was pumping out straight sewage. Almost unbearable.
Business Traveler
Craig from Wylie, TX
January 16, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
OceanView in room was awesome!!
No breakfast included
Solo Traveler
Bonnie from Dana Point, CA
January 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Freeway noise, no housekeeper to remove any feathers
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vista, CA
January 16, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
The bed was very comfortable. The check in process was fast and efficient and the location is steps away from the beach.
The hotel is older and the tile and grout in the bathrooms show it. Although it was clean, it felt grungy. The room I was in did not have a bathroom counter of any kind therefore it made getting ready in the morning very difficult.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Ventura, CA
December 31, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
We enjoyed our one-night stay at the Pierpont Inn. I wished we had more time there to enjoy the garden area and the sunsets. The room was perfect. My husband sleeps better in a LazyBoy and the over-stuffed arm chair was very helpful for him.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
December 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Great location and easy access to the beach.
Rooms very dated, stale smelling, and heating system eractic. Needed to change rooms eventually, and only somewhat better.
Group Traveler
Katherine from Santa Paula, CA
December 17, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
Beautiful view of the ocean, Channel Islands, and great Happy Hour prices. Comfortable bed.
Old, musty room, located down a dark, prison-like hallway. VERY unattractive room with a musty smell. But worse than the room was the wildly outdated bathroom with filthy grout. Dirty bedspread. Traffic noise. Not very helpful desk lady.
Reviews of Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
(1 - 10 of 104 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg