Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn

Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn in Ventura

Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn

Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
550 San Jon Road
Ventura, CA 93001

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn in Ventura

# 7 of 24 hotels in Ventura
Based on 106 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Katherine from Santa Paula, CA
December 17, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
Beautiful view of the ocean, Channel Islands, and great Happy Hour prices. Comfortable bed.
Old, musty room, located down a dark, prison-like hallway. VERY unattractive room with a musty smell. But worse than the room was the wildly outdated bathroom with filthy grout. Dirty bedspread. Traffic noise. Not very helpful desk lady.
Solo Traveler
Richard from Medford, OR
December 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
This is a great property for location, staff, and potential.
Rooms are dated and dirty. Shower curtain in room 405 didn't even touch cover the entire tub opening so water went all over the floor. The walls were dirty, there were Beachhouse Tacos stickers on nightstands. The room had a musty odor.
Couple
Larry from Walnut Creek, CA
December 3, 2014
Couple
7.0
Quite a "dated", but, beautiful property. Nostalgic for me, as I was born and raised in Ventura....and 60 years ago it was "THE PLACE!!!" Hopefully, Wyndam will update the grounds and buildings. Lovely views and Dining Room. A bit noisy from freeway.
The "very tacky" Christmas Decorations. Could have been more together in theme and quality, more sophisticated. Quite cheesy and cheap appearing, for such a nice place to be.

The cottages looked delightful. Didn't notice any info on them while reserving.

Solo Traveler
Seth from Nipomo, CA
November 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
I liked the location to the ocean. And it was a beautiful hotel
The freeway noise was a bit loud outside of the room.
Verified Hotel Guest from Nipomo, CA
November 17, 2014
6.0
Not sure about surrounding area, seemed sketchy??
Was not what I expect from a Wyndham property

Cute old hotel, not sure about surrounding area, not a three star

Solo Traveler
Richard from Milwaukee, WI
November 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ann from Ojai, CA
November 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The staff was awesome
I didn't I had to change rooms due to room quality and still had problems with the next room and no compensation was given but a free breakfast while I waited for a New room.
Couple
Karri from Soldotna, AK
October 25, 2014
Couple
6.0
The views of the ocean was great.
There where spiders in our first room and the second room had a small dingy stand up shower. They need to invest in pest control and a room refresh would help. The staff refered to it as a vintage hotel. That seemed like an exscuse to me.
Business Traveler
Patrick from Chico, CA
October 8, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0

This is a very old hotel and it shows. That said it is very clean. There are air conditioners in only some of the rooms and you need one if only to block out the traffic noise. The staff was helpful and always friendly.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Granada Hills, CA
October 7, 2014
Couple
3.0
The view was beautiful. Bar and restaurant area looked great.
The rooms were dirty and furniture very old (drawers were loose, knob fell off the closet door when opening. Shower broke and couldn't shut off the water (maintenance came quickly. The shower knobs were so old they didn't even match. The pink tile old

I would not recommend this hotel if you're looking for a clean, updated room. The wooden floors were so dirty I had to wash my feet before getting in to bed. The outside of the hotel (signage) was redone but that looks like all that was updated. There's no elevators and the stairs are covered with old and dirty carpet. The view from the hotel is outstanding, but that's it. I would have mentioned the amenities (or lack of) upon check out but was never asked. The host said, "let me print your receipt - thank you, have a nice day" ...read more

Reviews of Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
(1 - 10 of 95 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg