Wyndham Garden San Diego

Wyndham Garden San Diego in San Diego

Wyndham Garden San Diego

Wyndham Garden San Diego Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
3737 Sports Arena Blvd
San Diego, CA 92110
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham Garden San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 546 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham Garden San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Garden San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham Garden San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
September 22, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
inexpensive and quality-ish.
the staff at the front desk had terrible attitudes during my check-in. I asked for a manager and they gave me the run-around in an atempt to kep me from speaking with him. So, I tracked him down and he happily assisted me and solved the problem within sec

stay here.

Solo Traveler
Alejandro from San Leandro, CA
September 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Alleson from Los Angeles, CA
September 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
I came in there expecting to just come in to sleep after a long day at work with the room I orginally booked. The manager at the time had offered to upgrade the room and it was wonderfully unexpected.
no

The staff is very kind and was not a loud party house with many party goers; so i was able to sleep in as i intended

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
September 16, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Great staff and hotel.
Maid forgot to leave toiletries the 2nd day.

Great hotel and value.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
September 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
nothing
Internet was very slow. Pet fee is excessive. Noisy carts/maids going past rooms all day long. The A/C was broken in the first room they gave me so I had to move to another room.
Business Traveler
Lorna from Nappanee, IN
September 14, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Clean room and very comfortable beds. Close to airport and ext.

Enjoyed my stay.

Family Traveling with Teens
Cassandra from Victorville, CA
September 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The location was good
The staff was awful. Had to wait 45 min to get in our room. The toilet over flowed twice. Had to switch rooms. The sofa bed was nothing but springs. And we had ants.

The card key was not working for my dad. When He went to the lobbing to get it fixed they made him wait three hours before he was able to use a phone to let me know. I had to call back even through I was taking to them all ready so I can authorize him even through he was authorized when I checked in. The manager has not called me back. I called and left a message in Monday and still no call back. I had to call corporate to complain. This by far was the worst experience that I have ever had. ...read more

Annie from Missoula, MT
September 11, 2014
5.0
price
The air conditioner in one of the rooms was broken and a guy in a thong was hanging outside of the room most the night. Also the rooms were a bit stretchy.
Group Traveler
Michael from Azusa, CA
September 8, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
The price and location was great.
As I was trying to fall asleep, I felt something crawling on my arm, upon inspection I discovered it was a large bug, after killing it, I stripped the bed down, but didn't find any more. Needless to say it was very difficult to fall asleep after that.

I was staying here the night before a triathlon. I needed a good nights rest, but as I was trying to fall asleep, I felt something crawling on my arm. Upon inspection I discovered it was a large bug, after killing it, I stripped the bed down, but didn't find any more. Needless to say it was very difficult to fall asleep after that as I kept feeling like there was something crawling on me. I didn't sleep well which negatively affected my energy levels for the race the following day. Although the price was affordable, I had higher expectations for a Wyndham. I would not stay here again. They also wouldn't give us a late check-out the following day, which we needed since our race started very early, but we barely got back to the room in time to check out afterwards. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Venice, CA
September 3, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Wyndham Garden San Diego
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Garden San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg