Wyndham Garden San Diego

Wyndham Garden San Diego in San Diego

Wyndham Garden San Diego

Wyndham Garden San Diego Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
3737 Sports Arena Blvd
San Diego, CA 92110
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham Garden San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 540 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham Garden San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Garden San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham Garden San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Cassandra from Victorville, CA
September 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The location was good
The staff was awful. Had to wait 45 min to get in our room. The toilet over flowed twice. Had to switch rooms. The sofa bed was nothing but springs. And we had ants.

The card key was not working for my dad. When He went to the lobbing to get it fixed they made him wait three hours before he was able to use a phone to let me know. I had to call back even through I was taking to them all ready so I can authorize him even through he was authorized when I checked in. The manager has not called me back. I called and left a message in Monday and still no call back. I had to call corporate to complain. This by far was the worst experience that I have ever had. ...read more

Annie from Missoula, MT
September 11, 2014
5.0
price
The air conditioner in one of the rooms was broken and a guy in a thong was hanging outside of the room most the night. Also the rooms were a bit stretchy.
Group Traveler
Michael from Azusa, CA
September 8, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
The price and location was great.
As I was trying to fall asleep, I felt something crawling on my arm, upon inspection I discovered it was a large bug, after killing it, I stripped the bed down, but didn't find any more. Needless to say it was very difficult to fall asleep after that.

I was staying here the night before a triathlon. I needed a good nights rest, but as I was trying to fall asleep, I felt something crawling on my arm. Upon inspection I discovered it was a large bug, after killing it, I stripped the bed down, but didn't find any more. Needless to say it was very difficult to fall asleep after that as I kept feeling like there was something crawling on me. I didn't sleep well which negatively affected my energy levels for the race the following day. Although the price was affordable, I had higher expectations for a Wyndham. I would not stay here again. They also wouldn't give us a late check-out the following day, which we needed since our race started very early, but we barely got back to the room in time to check out afterwards. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Venice, CA
September 3, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
August 26, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Daryck from Goodyear, AZ
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Quality for the price
It was perfect

The area was ok but there were too many homeless people around and even a few out front that stopped us and asked us for money

Couple
Kyle from Torrance, CA
August 15, 2014
Couple
7.0
The pool and spa stays open until 11, Du-pars restaurant is located on site and the famous Phil's BBQ is literally across the street and is a must-go-to place to eat mouthwatering BBQ. There also is a bar located on site attached to Du-pars restaurant.
Parking spaces were limited and tight, mattress and pillows were a bit uncomfortable. Very disappointed with room service because no one answered at the direct line to the restaurant and the front desk also said that we needed to go down and order.

Hotel does have a free business center which was helpful and bus stop is located right in front of the lobby which takes you directly to the beach, Sea World and Old Town San Diego. Pool water was extremely cloudy and only a few jets in the spa were working.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jonghoon from Cypress, CA
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Benjamin from Montrose, CO
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The hotel was close to our conference in Point Loma however the neighborhood in which the hotel is located is iffy. I was hesitant to have my college age daughters walk to restaurants due to transient people who seemed to be on every corner.
We were not assigned the correct room type on check in and needed to switch rooms. The facilities are old even with the upgrades to the rooms. The shower leaked. parking is terrible. Slots are narrow and hard to get in to. Definitely not Wyndham quality

Overnight staff not very helpful on check in. One young Hispanic lady was very helpful and patient in spite of difficult circumstances.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
July 29, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
It was quiet. The room was spacious.
Parking.

Would recommend

Reviews of Wyndham Garden San Diego
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Garden San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg